Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Font Size issue


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13649 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 30 November 2012 - 11:42 AM

Try using the Font Size dropdown list.
(the dropdown list use the new, enhanced :dubbio:, Font size values 8/10/12/14/18/24, the board understands the good ol' sizes 1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8 )
*somehow* Font size 8 in the dropdown box works as size 1.

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

[size=1]1[/size]

[size=2]2[/size]

[size=3]3[/size]

[size=4]4[/size]

[size=5]5[/size]

[size=6]6[/size]

[size=7]7[/size]

[size=8]8[/size]


:cheers:
Wonko

#2 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 30 November 2012 - 11:56 AM

That's what I see:
fonts.gif
I do not see anything wrong.

Peter :dubbio:

#3 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13649 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 30 November 2012 - 12:39 PM

That's what I see:
fonts.gif
I do not see anything wrong.

Peter :dubbio:

Try using the Font Size dropdown list.

to format a number of lines like these in your next post:
8
10
12
14
18
24
with the available Size dropdown list

(my post was made by typing manually the "right" values)

:cheers:
Wonko

#4 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 30 November 2012 - 12:52 PM

I think, you might confuse the internal Size=number with "hight in pixel" of the dropdown menu.

If that's not the case, stop hinting and say what's wrong in your opinion. Else i'm with Peter, i see nothing wrong.

:cheers:

#5 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13649 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 30 November 2012 - 01:02 PM

I think, you might confuse the internal Size=number with "hight in pixel" of the dropdown menu.

If that's not the case, stop hinting and say what's wrong in your opinion. Else i'm with Peter, i see nothing wrong.


Look, try writing a post, made of 6 (six) lines (i.e. the same number of choices available in the dropdown box that is identified by the text "Size" laying on the "post interface" on the immediate right of a dropbox identified by the text "Font" (I hope you understand concepts like dropdown box, left and right :dubbio:)
Try using the control to format each of the 6 (six) lines with the different available choices (they are labeled as 8/10/12/14/18/24).
Is the result similar to the numbers from 1 to 8 I posted originally?
Is each line displayed in a larger font than the preceding one?
Is the result what you would have expected from using that control? (provided that you actually know/understand how that control works, should work and has always worked till now)

:cheers:
Wonko

#6 Sha0

Sha0

    WinVBlock Dev

  • Developer
  • 1679 posts
  • Location:reboot.pro Forums
  • Interests:Booting
  •  
    Canada

Posted 30 November 2012 - 04:09 PM

These are my results, not using the "Full Editor":

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H

It seemed to do the right thing, didn't it?

#7 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13649 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 30 November 2012 - 06:04 PM

These are my results, not using the "Full Editor":
It seemed to do the right thing, didn't it?

The plot thickens :ph34r:, it seems to work sometimes and sometimes not when you toggle on and off the WYSIWYG control (first one on the left, with a gliph that noone can understand but that may represent a paper clip).
It seems like "casual" :dubbio:
Try toggling WYSIWYG off, go to newline, type some text, toggle WYSIWYG on, select the text and change it's size to 14 (i.e. it should not change in size), toggle WYSIWYG off, verify it is between [ size=4 ] [ /size] tags, toggle WYSIWYG on, select the text and try changing it's size to 18:
18
try a few times, sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't :w00t: when this happens in the dropdown list BOTH 14 and 18 look "selected" or light blue.

:cheers:
Wonko

#8 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 30 November 2012 - 06:17 PM

Hey wonders happen. Thw Wonko can actually describe a problem, instead of just hinting at it! :thumbsup:

:cheers:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users