6 replies to this topic

#1 TheFog

TheFog

• Members
  • 27 posts
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 20 November 2012 - 10:08 PM

I clicked on the newcomers tutorial link for 'Newcomer's Tutorial - LiveXP, Win7PE & Portable Apps!' ( http://reboot.pro/4111/ ) and the link delivers a page not found.

Some guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

#2 Brito

Brito

Platinum Member

• .script developer
  • 10616 posts
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 20 November 2012 - 10:26 PM

Hello,

Hopefully this can soon be sorted. In the meanwhile, change your URL to something like http://reboot.pro/topic/4111- and this should work ok.

:cheers:
  • TheFog likes this

#3 TheFog

TheFog

• Members
  • 27 posts
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 20 November 2012 - 10:39 PM

Thank you very much for the help, Im a grateful noob. Im having a lot of fun and also a lot of headaches learning to build and customize my own Windows PE builds.

#4 Brito

Brito

Platinum Member

• .script developer
  • 10616 posts
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 20 November 2012 - 10:49 PM

Hi my friend, you are not a noob. This is something that happened just some days ago and that I'm still working to solve. If there is a noob around here, that would be me for not getting this addressed sooner.

Good luck with your builds, welcome to our community!
  • TheFog likes this

#5 TheFog

TheFog

• Members
  • 27 posts
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 20 November 2012 - 11:03 PM

Hi my friend, you are not a noob.

Thank you friend !! I guess Im not a noob in the sense that I am a computer repair tech. and the available boot discs on the www are either not convenient enough for my liking and/or are illegal or contain source files that could be untrustworthy. So there is only one option - Build my Own :)