Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

[status: fixing defects] Update to board software


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10452 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 August 2012 - 04:49 PM

Hello my friends,

An update is taking place. In case you note any troubles after it was completed, please do report and I will try to solve them accordingly.

Have a nice weekend!
:)

#2 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10452 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 August 2012 - 07:45 AM

Ok, update completed.

I've removed the double "forum" link that was visible on the header of the default IPB skin.

:cheers:

#3 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 09:11 AM

I still get the 'page not found' error when clicking on the star ör bullet. Only clicking on the topic title works.

:cheers:

#4 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10452 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 August 2012 - 09:14 AM

Unfortunately that is a problem with the plugin that makes available the recent posts and not the forum software itself.. :ermm:

This is a configuration issue. A configuration file was overwritten by default values and can be corrected to solve this issue. Please give me some hours (until I return home) to fix the issue.

:cheers:

Edited by Nuno Brito, 27 August 2012 - 09:17 AM.
Agree with Medevil about the issue, updated with fresh info


#5 elegantinvention

elegantinvention

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 310 posts
  • Location:South Bend, Indiana, USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 28 August 2012 - 02:07 AM

Noticed two things:
  • When viewing a forum, the links on the time of the last post for a given topic (under the poster's name) are broken and give "Sorry, we couldn't find that!"
  • http://reboot.pro/forum/132/ used to go to the isostick forums, now it gives "Sorry, we couldn't find that!" and instead the forum is at http://reboot.pro/forum/132-isostick/ Is it at all possible to make the old URL work again?
Thanks! :cheers:

#6 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 29 August 2012 - 04:45 PM

Please give me some hours (until I return home) to fix the issue.

Hi, Boss!

What are some (Latin) hours? :whistling:
The issue still exists.
And it is annoying to
  • click on '<some time> ago' hoping to see the post
  • getting the "sorry" from the forum
  • open the topic and to scroll to the latest post.
"Unreaded" posts are not catched by this method.
User has to to scroll back.

Peter :cheers:

#7 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4138 posts

Posted 30 August 2012 - 07:41 AM

If I click on any of the topics on the right side I get the message
Sorry, we could not locate the page you are requesting to view. Please click here to return to the community index

#8 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10452 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 31 August 2012 - 01:15 PM

Noticed two things:

  • When viewing a forum, the links on the time of the last post for a given topic (under the poster's name) are broken and give "Sorry, we couldn't find that!"
  • http://reboot.pro/forum/132/ used to go to the isostick forums, now it gives "Sorry, we couldn't find that!" and instead the forum is at http://reboot.pro/forum/132-isostick/ Is it at all possible to make the old URL work again?
Thanks! :cheers:

Issue #2 was solved. Might take a bit more time to find and fix issue #1.


Hi, Boss!

What are some (Latin) hours? :whistling:
The issue still exists.
And it is annoying to

  • click on '<some time> ago' hoping to see the post
  • getting the "sorry" from the forum
  • open the topic and to scroll to the latest post.
"Unreaded" posts are not catched by this method.
User has to to scroll back.

Peter :cheers:

Hello, where do I find these topics? Can you provide a screenshot or video? Thanks!


If I click on any of the topics on the right side I get the message
Sorry, we could not locate the page you are requesting to view. Please click here to return to the community index

Do you mean the ones on the "reputation" box on the front page? I don't think these ever worked since it was first installed, the URL is created in hardcoded manner, I might be able to fix this albeit I'm not sure.

:cheers:

#9 elegantinvention

elegantinvention

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 310 posts
  • Location:South Bend, Indiana, USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 31 August 2012 - 01:55 PM

Thanks! Also, the URLs in emails aren't working, for example it gave me http://reboot.pro/17420#entry159711/
but that's missing a backslash, a la: http://reboot.pro/17420/#entry159711/

:cheers:

#10 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 31 August 2012 - 03:54 PM

Hello, where do I find these topics? Can you provide a screenshot or video? Thanks!

Click here:
update1.gif
and get this:
update2.gif
You remember that you have to click here:
update3.gif
To get this, where you have to click as marked:
update4.gif
Finally you have the last page where you can scroll to the first unread post.
update5.gif
Peter :frusty:

#11 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 01 September 2012 - 08:06 PM

:blowup:

#12 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 01 September 2012 - 09:48 PM

Yep! :blowup:

#13 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 03 September 2012 - 11:04 AM

I noticed today that the "Sorry, we couldn't find that" message seems to only appear on newer topics.
Also the URL seems to be completely different.

old topic: (clicked on star)
http://reboot.pro/98...775#entry159902 - works

new topic: (clicked on bullet)
http://reboot.pro/17459#entry159918/ - does not work

new topic: (corrected URL)
http://reboot.pro/17459/#entry159918 - works


Hiope this helps to fix the problem.

:cheers:

#14 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10452 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 03 September 2012 - 12:16 PM

Ok, thanks for the feedback.

I changed the topic title to become more adjusted to what we are doing here. Can't tell yet when these defects will get corrected, will be writing about the updates/fixes on this topic.

:cheers:

#15 sbaeder

sbaeder

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  • Location:usa - massachusettes
  •  
    United States

Posted 05 September 2012 - 01:39 AM

Yes, I am also seeing a lot of this on the formation of the URL...even trying to "edit" a previous post gives a "malformed" URL as does all the links to the "latest unread" posting.

Good luck in your bug hunting...Definitely takes precedence of moderation...see http://reboot.pro/17454/#entry160001

#16 Boot_Monkey

Boot_Monkey

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 142 posts
  • Interests:Umm, Bootdisks.
  •  
    Australia

Posted 26 September 2012 - 03:58 AM

I've been unable to access this forum for a couple of days now. I haven't seen any mention on the forum about it.

Must be something at my end?

#17 elegantinvention

elegantinvention

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 310 posts
  • Location:South Bend, Indiana, USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 26 September 2012 - 04:04 AM

Same here @Boot_Monkey
It was down for a couple days here as well. Several of my customers were asking about it. Not sure what happened. Glad it's back though, no harm done :)

#18 0scar

0scar

    Member

  • Members
  • 90 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 04:45 AM

Here too (Argentina), with Cloudflare error screens, the most rare is this:

Access Denied
The owner of this website (reboot.pro) has banned your access based on your browser's signature (c9d43215-cl-ua-68). (Ref. 1010)

•Timestamp: Mon, 24 Sep 2012 19:46:53 -0700

•Your IP address: 201.212.50.21

•Requested URL: reboot.pro/

•Error reference number: 1010

•Server ID: FL_17F5

•Process ID: PID_1348541213.312-1-1753086556

User-Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1



#19 Boot_Monkey

Boot_Monkey

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 142 posts
  • Interests:Umm, Bootdisks.
  •  
    Australia

Posted 26 September 2012 - 04:58 AM

Thanks for the report! Woot.

#20 dencorso

dencorso

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 118 posts
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 28 September 2012 - 02:19 AM

Sorry, we couldn't find that!

Still getting that message, no matter whether logged in or not, every time I click on the time elapsed (below the poster's username) intending to go on to the latest post in any given thread. Just for the record, of course. Wish you the best luck at fixing it soon.

BTW, I do confirm MedEvil's finding: the problem is just a parsing generating issue!

the board software is generating this:

http://reboot.pro/17420#entry160838/

(ending in a forward slash), which does *not* work, instead of generating this:

http://reboot.pro/17420/#entry160838

(with the last forward slash inserted before the sharp sign, and not as the last

caracter in the line), which actually *does* work!


Thanks for the correction, Wonko, you rock! :thumbup:

#21 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13745 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 28 September 2012 - 08:36 AM

BTW, I do confirm MedEvil's finding: the problem is just a parsing issue!

...and it is NOT a parsing issue (the parser is right) it is a generating issue, BTW the same one seen here:
http://reboot.pro/17521/
it is what is generated that is "wrong", if you feed the parser the "right" syntax it works allright.

The linked to is a translating issue.
The first link is correct, then it is transformed into a wrong one that the board cannot interpret.

:cheers:
Wonko

#22 edborg

edborg

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 387 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 28 September 2012 - 02:59 PM

Hello my friends,

An update is taking place. In case you note any troubles after it was completed, please do report and I will try to solve them accordingly.

Have a nice weekend!
:)

Hi Nuno,

I don't know whether this issue is related to the software update, but although I log on normally to my space on my.reboot.pro, when I try to upload end up with zero-lenght files (nothing inside). I can download normally though.

Thanks for your help, :smiling9:

edborg

#23 doveman

doveman

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 414 posts
  • Location:Surrey
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 14 October 2012 - 10:09 PM

I don't see a login button anywhere. I can only login by clicking on something (not sure what it was) then it says I don't have permission to use Seach and it shows a "Click here to login" link.

Also, e-mail links aren't working for me. I just got http://reboot.pro/17623#entry161722/ in a notification e-mail but clicking on it I get "Sorry, we could not locate the page you are requesting to view"

#24 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 14 October 2012 - 10:46 PM

At the top right corner look for "sign in" that's the "Login".

We like to change things and confuse people around here. ;)

:cheers:

#25 doveman

doveman

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 414 posts
  • Location:Surrey
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 14 October 2012 - 11:12 PM

Yeah, that doesn't show in IE9!

I'm using Iron at the moment and it does.

As for the notification e-mails, the link I got for your reply was http://reboot.pro/to...oftware/unread/

Clicking that tries to open http://reboot.pro/17420#entry161757/ which fails. I have to manually edit it to http://reboot.pro/17420/ for it to work.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users