Jump to content











Photo

ReDo backup not booting in xboot

redo booting not booting boot xboot backuo

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Dman-stewart

Dman-stewart
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Clayton, DE
  • Interests:Animation,watercolors,Computer repair and maintenance,engineering and fitness.
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 June 2012 - 07:22 PM

Hay everyone I'm new to xboot ( but not to tech ) and the one program I really want to work isn't booting from xboot. I grab'd an ISO ( ReDo) to put in xboot and i followed the video instructions for xboot from youtube just to check if what i did was correct. I literally followed the video word for word and I put my iso from ReDo in xboot, and selected Redo from the open>ISO>select iso menu.I keep getting the same error. It even pops up when i choose grib4dos emulation as an option. this is exactly what it says:

BusyBox v1.15.3 (ubuntu 1:1.15.3-1ubuntu5) biult-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of biult-in commands.

(initramfs) unable to find a medium containing a live file system

_

if you have seen this message before or can help me solve this please help me this is the one program i really would like to work the rest i put on there work wonderful ( gparted,clonzilla, avg and ophcrack ) please help me.

#2 Dman-stewart

Dman-stewart
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Clayton, DE
  • Interests:Animation,watercolors,Computer repair and maintenance,engineering and fitness.
  •  
    United States

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:06 PM

If it helps anyone to troubleshoot the problem I'm running xboot on a FAT32 16GB thumb drive on a Lennovo y470 laptop with no aftermarket adjustments done to it, also if this problem has been answered before in another post please post a link or tell me where I REALLY would like some kind of solution or reply.

#3 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 6629 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:46 PM

What does the grub4dos menu entry look like for ReDo?
Does this help http://www.rmprepusb.../tutorials/redo
Tested and works with 1.0.3.

#4 Dman-stewart

Dman-stewart
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Clayton, DE
  • Interests:Animation,watercolors,Computer repair and maintenance,engineering and fitness.
  •  
    United States

Posted 21 June 2012 - 03:20 AM

First thank you for replying, but here is the only menu.lst file i have:


color magenta/white white/magenta black/white black/white
timeout 10


### MENU START
title Boot from hard drive
map (hd0) (hd1)
map (hd1) (hd0)
map --hook
chainloader (hd0,0)
### MENU END


### MENU END
title Utility
configfile /boot/grub4dos/utility.lst
### MENU END


### MENU END
title Antivirus
configfile /boot/grub4dos/antivirus.lst
### MENU END


### MENU START
title Help!\n
ls /images/help.iso || find --set-root /images/help.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/help.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/help.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END


This is the only menu.lst file on the drive but i did find a file for the utilites.lst file that had the ReDo start up information that you posted,this is the utilites.lst file under the grub4dos folder:


color magenta/white white/magenta black/white black/white

### MENU END
title MAIN MENU
configfile /menu.lst
### MENU END


### MENU START
title redobackup-livecd-1.0.3 (2)\n
ls /images/redobackuplivecd.iso || find --set-root /images/redobackuplivecd.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/redobackuplivecd.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/redobackuplivecd.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END


### MENU START
title Ophcrack live CD\nOphcrack is a free Windows password cracker based on rainbow tables. It is a very efficient implementation of rainbow tables done by the inventors of the method. It comes with a Graphical User Interface and runs on multiple platforms.Cracks LM and NTLM hashes.Free tables available for Windows XP and Vista.Brute-force module for simple passwords.Audit mode and CSV export.Real-time graphs to analyze the passwords.LiveCD available to simplify the cracking.Loads hashes from encrypted SAM recovered from a Windows partition, Vista included.
ls /images/ophcrackvistalivecd.iso || find --set-root /images/ophcrackvistalivecd.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/ophcrackvistalivecd.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/ophcrackvistalivecd.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END


### MENU START
title Gparted\nGParted is a free partition manager that enables you to resize, copy, and
move partitions without data loss.
ls /images/gpartedlive.iso || find --set-root /images/gpartedlive.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/gpartedlive.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/gpartedlive.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END


### MENU START
title Clonezilla\n
ls /images/clonezillaliveamd64.iso || find --set-root /images/clonezillaliveamd64.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/clonezillaliveamd64.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/clonezillaliveamd64.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END

I hope this helps out.

#5 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 6629 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 21 June 2012 - 06:49 AM

The problem is the name of the ISO file is wrong, it must be as in my menu and must be in the root of the drive.

#6 Dman-stewart

Dman-stewart
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Clayton, DE
  • Interests:Animation,watercolors,Computer repair and maintenance,engineering and fitness.
  •  
    United States

Posted 21 June 2012 - 07:22 PM

Well I did exactly what you said steve and I keep getting image not found error and press any key to continue.
I also noticed that I was using a syslinux bootloader. I also tried it with a grub4dos loader and it gave me a list with the options:

Redo Backup redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso
Redo Backup 1.0.3 Standard VGA
Redo Backup 1.0.3 Memory Test
Redo Backup 0.9.7

I tried using each option and i still got the image not found error and press any key to continue option.
Also will the solution you give me work for xboot? Because when I tried your solution I didn't see any of the options for ophcrack,gparted,clonezilla, and avg. Thanks in advance for all your help steve.

#7 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 6629 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 21 June 2012 - 07:32 PM

Can you post here a directory listing of your drive and the menu.lst that you actually used when testing the example on my site?
Also did you add grub4dos to the drive using RMPrepUSB (is it version 0.4.5c 2012?).

Once you have it working my way, you can add the menu entry to your existing XBOOT grub4dos menu and add the iso.

XBOOT automates most of file transfer and menu building, but when it does not make a working entry, you need to manually edit those entries yourself.
So get it working with a pure grub4dos drive first and when it is working, add the menu to the XBOOT menu. The main menu will be called menu.lst but XBOOT may have the entry in a sub-menu .lst file.

#8 Dman-stewart

Dman-stewart
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Clayton, DE
  • Interests:Animation,watercolors,Computer repair and maintenance,engineering and fitness.
  •  
    United States

Posted 21 June 2012 - 08:29 PM

ok here is a link to the menu.lst file i tried to upload my 7zip archive file but it was too big so i decided to upload menu.lst file

http://filedump.org/...1340310178.html

also it seems that i used RMPrepUSB after I used XBOOT to install the other four ISO's

#9 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 6629 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 21 June 2012 - 08:51 PM

The link doesn't work (file not exist) - all I asked was for a directory listing (not the files!) and the 6 or so lines from your menu.lst.
You can get a directory listing by going to the WIndows command shell and typing dir X: /s /b where X is your USB drive.
Then type type X:menu.lst

Then cut and paste the text into your reply.

#10 Dman-stewart

Dman-stewart
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Clayton, DE
  • Interests:Animation,watercolors,Computer repair and maintenance,engineering and fitness.
  •  
    United States

Posted 21 June 2012 - 09:47 PM

Sorry here is the menu.lst

color magenta/white white/magenta black/white black/white
timeout 10


title Start Redo Backup redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.isonType exit and press ENTER and repeat again if it does not boot
find --set-root --ignore-floppies /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff) || map --mem --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff)
map --hook
root (0xff)
kernel /casper/vmlinuz file=/cdrom/preseed/ubuntu.seed boot=casper vga=791 iso-scan/filename=/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso splash --
initrd /casper/initrd.gz

title Redo Backup 1.0.3 Standard VGAnType exit and press ENTER and repeat again if it does not boot
find --set-root --ignore-floppies /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff) || map --mem --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff)
map --hook
root (0xff)
kernel /casper/vmlinuz file=/cdrom/preseed/ubuntu.seed boot=casper vga=788 iso-scan/filename=/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso splash --
initrd /casper/initrd.gz

title Redo Backup 1.0.3 Memory Test
find --set-root --ignore-floppies /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff) || map --mem --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff)
map --hook
root (0xff)
kernel /install/memtest

# optional
title Redo Backup 0.9.7
find --set-root --ignore-floppies /redobackup097.iso
uuid ()
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /redobackup097.iso (0xff) || map --mem --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /redobackup097.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)

and here is the directory listing:


:images
:boot
:grldr
: ables
:vba
:moonlightsesson.jpg
:menu.lst~
:menu.lst
:Archive.7z
:imagesredobackuplivecd.iso
:imagesophcrackvistalivecd.iso
:imagesgpartedlive
:imagesgpartedlive.iso
:imagesclonezillaliveamd64
:imagesclonezillaliveamd64.iso
:imagesvbarescue.iso
:imageshelp.iso
:imagesgpartedlivelive
:imagesgpartedlivelivefilesystem.pac
:imagesgpartedlivelivefilesystem.squ
:imagesclonezillaliveamd64live
:imagesclonezillaliveamd64livefilesy
:imagesclonezillaliveamd64livefilesy
:bootsyslinux
:bootgrub4dos
:bootsyslinuxgrldr.mbr
:bootsyslinux heme.cfg
:bootsyslinuxmainmenu.cfg
:bootsyslinuxmenu.c32
:bootsyslinuxmemdisk
:bootsyslinuxxboot.jpg
:bootsyslinuxchain.c32
:bootsyslinuxvesamenu.c32
:bootsyslinuxgrldr
:bootsyslinuxisolinux.bin
:bootsyslinuxgrub.exe
:bootsyslinuxsyslinux.cfg
:bootsyslinuxutility.cfg
:bootsyslinuxantivirus.cfg
:bootgrub4dosutility.lst
:bootgrub4dosantivirus.lst
: ablesvista_free
: ablesvista_freepostdict
: ablesvista_free able0.bin
: ablesvista_free able0.index
: ablesvista_free able0.start
: ablesvista_free able1.bin
: ablesvista_free able1.index
: ablesvista_free able1.start
: ablesvista_free able2.bin
: ablesvista_free able2.index
: ablesvista_free able2.start
: ablesvista_free able3.bin
: ablesvista_free able3.index
: ablesvista_free able3.start
: ablesvista_freevista_free.md5
: ablesvista_freevista_free.sfv
: ablesvista_freeworddict
:vbaboot.squash
:vbaboot.squash.md5sum
:vbalibs.squash
:vbalibs.squash.md5sum
:vbamenu.squash
:vbamenu.squash.md5sum
:vbanet.squash
:vbanet.squash.md5sum
:vbauser.squash
:vbauser.squash.md5sum
:vbavba.squash
:vbavba.squash.md5sum

Edited by Dman-stewart, 21 June 2012 - 09:55 PM.


#11 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 6629 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 22 June 2012 - 06:52 AM

your file is called imagesredobackuplivecd.iso

Does the path look the same as

map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff)

Please move the ISO file to the root of the USB drive and rename it to redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso.

#12 Dman-stewart

Dman-stewart
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Clayton, DE
  • Interests:Animation,watercolors,Computer repair and maintenance,engineering and fitness.
  •  
    United States

Posted 22 June 2012 - 04:46 PM

Thanks Steve6375 it works now. :good: now i just need to add the working Redo ISO to the menu for XBOOT's Grub4dos menu. :dubbio: now I haven't got grub4dos to install on my XBOOT menu yet it keeps going to syslinux. It works using the RMprepUSB but not through XBOOT. Now to get grub4dos working with XBOOT am i just going to move the existing grub4dos menu and its associated files to the grub4dos menu and the iso file for Redo to the images folder? or is there something else to it?

#13 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 6629 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 22 June 2012 - 06:29 PM

When you use XBOOT and choose Create USB you get a choice of syslinux or grub4dos - why not just choose grub4dos and rebuild the drive again. Then adjust the grub4dos menu for ReDo after you have created it with all your ISO's.

#14 Dman-stewart

Dman-stewart
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Clayton, DE
  • Interests:Animation,watercolors,Computer repair and maintenance,engineering and fitness.
  •  
    United States

Posted 26 June 2012 - 01:10 AM

Thanks for all your help steve6375 :good: I just have one question how would my entry for the XBOOT menu.lst file look like if I was to edit it for XBOOT? would it be like the example for ReDo backup on your site or would I just be a portion of it? I really don't know how to direct XBOOT to look for the Grub4dos ISO used for ReDo backup. here is a directory listing of my USB drive,menu.lst file and utility.lst file under the Grub4dos folder:


Here is the USB Directory

H:\images
H:\boot
H:\menu.lst
H:\tables
H:\vba
H:\grldr
H:\images\ophcrackvistalivecd.iso
H:\images\avgarlcdialla.iso
H:\images\gpartedlive
H:\images\gpartedlive.iso
H:\images\clonezillaliveamd64
H:\images\clonezillaliveamd64.iso
H:\images\vbarescue.iso
H:\images\help.iso
H:\images\redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso
H:\images\gpartedlive\live
H:\images\gpartedlive\live\filesystem.packages
H:\images\gpartedlive\live\filesystem.squashfs
H:\images\clonezillaliveamd64\live
H:\images\clonezillaliveamd64\live\filesystem.packages
H:\images\clonezillaliveamd64\live\filesystem.squashfs
H:\boot\syslinux
H:\boot\grub4dos
H:\boot\syslinux\grldr.mbr
H:\boot\syslinux\mainmenu.cfg
H:\boot\syslinux\menu.c32
H:\boot\syslinux\memdisk
H:\boot\syslinux\xboot.jpg
H:\boot\syslinux\chain.c32
H:\boot\syslinux\vesamenu.c32
H:\boot\syslinux\grldr
H:\boot\syslinux\isolinux.bin
H:\boot\syslinux\grub.exe
H:\boot\syslinux\syslinux.cfg
H:\boot\syslinux\antivirus.cfg
H:\boot\syslinux\bluenight.jpg
H:\boot\syslinux\moonlightsesson.jpg
H:\boot\syslinux\BlueskyPrairie.jpg
H:\boot\syslinux\greenblackclassic.jpg
H:\boot\syslinux\mback.jpg
H:\boot\syslinux\theme.cfg~
H:\boot\syslinux\theme.cfg
H:\boot\syslinux\utility.cfg~
H:\boot\syslinux\utility.cfg
H:\boot\grub4dos\antivirus.lst
H:\boot\grub4dos\utility.lst~
H:\boot\grub4dos\utility.lst
H:\tables\vista_free
H:\tables\vista_free\postdict
H:\tables\vista_free\table0.bin
H:\tables\vista_free\table0.index
H:\tables\vista_free\table0.start
H:\tables\vista_free\table1.bin
H:\tables\vista_free\table1.index
H:\tables\vista_free\table1.start
H:\tables\vista_free\table2.bin
H:\tables\vista_free\table2.index
H:\tables\vista_free\table2.start
H:\tables\vista_free\table3.bin
H:\tables\vista_free\table3.index
H:\tables\vista_free\table3.start
H:\tables\vista_free\vista_free.md5
H:\tables\vista_free\vista_free.sfv
H:\tables\vista_free\worddict
H:\vba\boot.squash
H:\vba\boot.squash.md5sum
H:\vba\libs.squash
H:\vba\libs.squash.md5sum
H:\vba\menu.squash
H:\vba\menu.squash.md5sum
H:\vba\net.squash
H:\vba\net.squash.md5sum
H:\vba\user.squash
H:\vba\user.squash.md5sum
H:\vba\vba.squash
H:\vba\vba.squash.md5sum


Here is the menu.lst file

color magenta/white white/magenta black/white black/white
timeout 10


### MENU START
title Boot from hard drive
map (hd0) (hd1)
map (hd1) (hd0)
map --hook
chainloader (hd0,0)
### MENU END


### MENU END
title Utility
configfile /boot/grub4dos/utility.lst
### MENU END


### MENU END
title Antivirus
configfile /boot/grub4dos/antivirus.lst
### MENU END


### MENU START
title Help!\n
ls /images/help.iso || find --set-root /images/help.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/help.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/help.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END

Here is the utility.lst file

color magenta/white white/magenta black/white black/white

### MENU END
title MAIN MENU
configfile /menu.lst
### MENU END


### MENU START
title Ophcrack live CD\nOphcrack is a free Windows password cracker based on rainbow tables. It is a very efficient implementation of rainbow tables done by the inventors of the method. It comes with a Graphical User Interface and runs on multiple platforms.Cracks LM and NTLM hashes.Free tables available for Windows XP and Vista.Brute-force module for simple passwords.Audit mode and CSV export.Real-time graphs to analyze the passwords.LiveCD available to simplify the cracking.Loads hashes from encrypted SAM recovered from a Windows partition, Vista included.
ls /images/ophcrackvistalivecd.iso || find --set-root /images/ophcrackvistalivecd.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/ophcrackvistalivecd.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/ophcrackvistalivecd.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END


### MENU START
title ReDo Backup\n
ls /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso || find --set-root /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END


### MENU START
title Gparted\nGParted is a free partition manager that enables you to resize, copy, and
move partitions without data loss.
ls /images/gpartedlive.iso || find --set-root /images/gpartedlive.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/gpartedlive.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/gpartedlive.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END


### MENU START
title Clonezilla\n
ls /images/clonezillaliveamd64.iso || find --set-root /images/clonezillaliveamd64.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/clonezillaliveamd64.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/clonezillaliveamd64.iso (0xff)
map --hook
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END

BTW I did try to install grub4dos through XBOOT and it keeps saying it had an unexpected error and to install it manually so it did using RMPrepUSB.

#15 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 6629 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 26 June 2012 - 06:58 AM

Just edit the menu entry for redo (delete it and paste in the first menu entry from my site and change the path of the iso).

grub4dos menus begin with 'title' or 'iftitle', comment lines begin with non-standard ascii characters such as # or ## or ; etc. and they will be ignored, however XBOOT may use the ### MENU START and ### MENU END lines as markers, so keep these lines around the Redo menu.

So we have




...



chainloader (0xff)

### MENU END





### MENU START

title Redo Backup redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.isonRedo Backup

find --set-root --ignore-floppies /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso

map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff) || map --mem --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff)

map --hook

root (0xff)

kernel /casper/vmlinuz file=/cdrom/preseed/ubuntu.seed boot=casper vga=791 iso-scan/filename=/images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso splash --

initrd /casper/initrd.gz

### MENU END



### MENU START

title GpartednGParted is a free partition manager that enables you to resize, copy, and

move partitions without data loss.

etc


Surely not difficult to figure out? See my grub4dos tutorial for info about grub4dos.

#16 Dman-stewart

Dman-stewart
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Clayton, DE
  • Interests:Animation,watercolors,Computer repair and maintenance,engineering and fitness.
  •  
    United States

Posted 27 June 2012 - 02:10 AM

Steve6375 you are THE MAN!!! :yahoo: It works perfectly thank you sooo much

#17 Yousheng

Yousheng
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    Taiwan

Posted 12 July 2012 - 09:46 AM

I still can't work
It still say

BusyBox v1.15.3 (ubuntu 1:1.15.3-1ubuntu5) biult-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of biult-in commands.

(initramfs) unable to find a medium containing a live file system

I try the way by steve but It still show the message.....What can I do?

This is my grub4dos/utility.lst


### MENU START
title ReDo Backup redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso nREDOBACKUP-LIVECD-1.0.3.ISO (214 MB)n
ls /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso || find --set-root /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso
map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff)
map --hook
kernel /casper/vmlinuz file=/cdrom/preseed/ubuntu.seed boot=casper vga=791 iso-scan/filename=/images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso splash --
initrd /casper/initrd.gz
chainloader (0xff)
### MENU END

By the way
I also change the utility.cfg


LABEL -
MENU LABEL ReDo Backup
LINUX /boot/syslinux/grub.exe
APPEND --config-file="ls /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso || find --set-root /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso;map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff) || map --heads=0 --sectors-per-track=0 --mem /images/redobackup-livecd-1.0.3.iso (0xff);map --hook;chainloader (0xff)"
TEXT HELP
REDOBACKUP-LIVECD-1.0.3.ISO (214 MB)

#18 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 6629 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 12 July 2012 - 10:08 AM

I don't have the chainloader (0xff) line in my menu...

#19 Yousheng

Yousheng
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    Taiwan

Posted 12 July 2012 - 12:57 PM

I want to create DVD ISO.

It's problem here?

But I still can't find the solution.
I try any way...........





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: redo, booting, not booting, boot, xboot, backuo

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users