Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Add youtube video on profile page


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10452 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 05 June 2012 - 03:28 PM

You can now add a youtube video onto your member profile.

Not much of a groundbreaking news but it is a new feature available to those who wish to try it out.


Just visit this link: http://reboot.pro/in...re&area=youtube

Then add the video id (not the URL).

For example, when you want to add this video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=syOK6zmpOe0
You just need to add this ID:
syOK6zmpOe0

Then click "Save changes".

Attention: You only need to press the "Save changes" once. If the video is displayed on the resulting page then it means that it was saved. I'm mentioning this as it might seem that you have to press two times and if you do so, it will just save the second time as blank.


The plugin provides options such as auto-start and the ability to run a playlist as well.


If Jaclaz/Wonko would be around to reply, I am quite sure that he would love to comment about this useful feature.. :)

In either case, have fun!
:cheers:

#2 DarkPhoeniX

DarkPhoeniX

    Frequent Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 452 posts
  • Location:In the middle of nowhere
  • Interests:Interesting Things
  •  
    South Africa

Posted 05 June 2012 - 08:28 PM

Sweet ...
Can We alsow have Youtube vids in the Forms ?

#3 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10452 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 05 June 2012 - 08:39 PM

Sorry, what do you mean by forms?

:cheers:

#4 DarkPhoeniX

DarkPhoeniX

    Frequent Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 452 posts
  • Location:In the middle of nowhere
  • Interests:Interesting Things
  •  
    South Africa

Posted 05 June 2012 - 09:18 PM

Like Add a vid here

add a button next to the code button for youtube vids

#5 u2o

u2o

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 257 posts
  • Location:Argentina
  •  
    Argentina

Posted 06 June 2012 - 04:40 AM

Good Add-On Nuno! Thank you!!

#6 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10452 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 06 June 2012 - 09:47 AM

Like Add a vid here

There is already one for some time now but it is not intuitive to find.

Here is how I do it, click on the "twitter" button that you seen when replying to a topic. Then scroll down on the list until you find "youtube" as option.

Also, while posting the first topic on this discussion I realized that we don't even need BBcode anymore.

Just try posting the youtube link on your comment and the youtube video is automatically displayed. Neat new feature that also passed unnoticed. :)




Good Add-On Nuno! Thank you!!

Glad you liked it!
:cheers:

#7 DarkPhoeniX

DarkPhoeniX

    Frequent Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 452 posts
  • Location:In the middle of nowhere
  • Interests:Interesting Things
  •  
    South Africa

Posted 06 June 2012 - 05:36 PM

ok il give it a go:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X2-GTrfhByw

hope it works....
edit:SweeT
thanx @Nuno Brito
  • Nuno Brito likes this

#8 u2o

u2o

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 257 posts
  • Location:Argentina
  •  
    Argentina

Posted 19 June 2012 - 09:45 AM

Nuno, a bug when change: Show On Side Blocks ? (value saved YES). I change it today to NO, and when I press save it, it clean the (saved) video.

Edited by u2o, 19 June 2012 - 09:47 AM.


#9 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10452 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 June 2012 - 10:33 AM

Yes, the addon is buggy.

Thanks for reporting, unfortunately I don't know if it will soon be repaired as other admins already reported the same feedback to the author.

Will keep you guys posted on this one.

Take care!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users