license

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Brito

Brito

Platinum Member

• .script developer
  • 10616 posts
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 14 May 2012 - 09:48 AM

Hello,

I would like to announce the creation of the reboot.pro community license that you can read at http://reboot.pro/about/license

As a developer, I will be releasing most of my software under the terms of the reboot.pro license. For example, releasing the next WinBuilder and other tools in a manner that brings an exclusive benefit and competitive edge for other developers at our community.

You are welcome to provide comments and ideas for improvement.
:)
  • Max_Real Qnx likes this

#2 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

The Finder

• Advanced user
  • 16066 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 14 May 2012 - 10:33 AM

You are welcome to provide comments and ideas for improvement.

Unacceptable :( :

You agree that your software distributions where this software is included are exclusively supported at reboot.pro

Would, by any chance, any of the batch scripts I posted on reboot.pro be considered "this software", i.e. should somehow this new license be "retroactive", just say so and I'll re-publish them elsewhere.
As well, should I by any means, be considered an "official developer", please remove me from the list.

I would like to have a few names/examples about this:

Unfortunately, we saw over the past years a number of competing websites/developers misappropriating our tools, reputation and progress.Some of these developers use all that we offer and give little to nothing in return.

The idea of "free" (as in freedom) is (in my perverted mind ;)) completely unlike that. :frusty:

So, a number of dirty little bastards somehow abused of things developed by the good members of reboot.pro? :dubbio:
Do you think that a restrictive license would change anything? :w00t: