Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Creating a script for IP SNIFFER


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 kouloubike

kouloubike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
    France

Posted 09 February 2012 - 11:01 PM

I want to create a script for the application IP SNIFFER (clone wireshark).
For 32-bit no problem but it works for 64-bit application has besion two files (and dsauth.dll hhctrl.ocx) which must be in the directory SysWOW64.
I wished to do so automatically without having to do it myself

This is what I have in my script if that helpedI want to create a script for the application IP SNIFFER (clone wireshark).
For 32-bit no problem but it works for 64-bit application has besion two files (and dsauth.dll hhctrl.ocx) which must be in the directory SysWOW64.
I wished to do so automatically without having to do it myself

This is what I have in my script if that helped


Selected=True

Level=5

Version=001

Date=09/10/2011

Author=kouloubike

Credit=

NoWarning=False

Download_Level=0

[Variables]

%ProgramEXE%=iptools.exe

%ProgramFolder%=sniffer64

%ProgramTitle%=sniffer64

[Process]

RunFromRam,%CheckBoxRAM%

If,%CheckBoxSM%,Equal,True,Add_Shortcut,StartMenu

If,%pScrollBox%,Equal,X64,Filecopy,%ProgramFolder%\dll\dsauth.dll,%WindowsDir%\SysWOW64\

If,%pScrollBox%,Equal,X64,Filecopy,%ProgramFolder%\dll\hhctrl.ocx,%WindowsDir%\SysWOW64\

Unpack,sniffer64

Unpack,aircap,,,,%ProgramFolder%\aircap

Unpack,dll,,,,%ProgramFolder%\dll

Unpack,ndisw2k,,,,%ProgramFolder%\ndisw2k

Unpack,ndisxp,,,,%ProgramFolder%\ndisxp

Unpack,tools,,,,%ProgramFolder%\tools

Unpack,winpcap,,,,%ProgramFolder%\winpcap

Unpack,_graphs,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_graphs

Unpack,_pxe,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe

Unpack,images,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\images

Unpack,mem,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\images\mem

Unpack,menu.lst,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\menu.lst

Unpack,menuconf,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\menuconf

Unpack,pxelinux.cfg,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\pxelinux.cfg

Unpack,_scripts,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_scripts



Undo edits

#2 Brito

Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10616 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 10 February 2012 - 02:34 PM

Why is this under tutorials?

It would be better placed under "development". Tutorials should be the place to find tutorials about something, not technical questions about scripts.

I am moving to a more appropriate section, this might help to get it noticed by other script developers more easily.

Take care,
Nuno Brito

#3 homes32

homes32

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1035 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  •  
    United States

Posted 10 February 2012 - 05:55 PM

use the following code to automatically detect if you are building from a x64 source and take appropriate actions

If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,Begin

Filecopy,%ProgramFolder%dlldsauth.dll,%WindowsDir%SysWOW64

Filecopy,%ProgramFolder%dllhhctrl.ocx,%WindowsDir%SysWOW64

End



#4 kouloubike

kouloubike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
    France

Posted 10 February 2012 - 09:02 PM

Sorry i don't understand.
%SourceArch% ??????????????

#5 homes32

homes32

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1035 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  •  
    United States

Posted 10 February 2012 - 09:13 PM

Sorry i don't understand.
%SourceArch% ??????????????

%SourceArch% is a project variable that will either equal x86 or x64 depending on the architecture of your build source (windows CD/DVD).

If I understand your original question correctly you are asking how you can get rid of your scroll box (%pScrollBox%) and have the script automatically decide to choose x86 or x64. the code above will do that for you and you can get rid of the scroll box.

#6 kouloubike

kouloubike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
    France

Posted 10 February 2012 - 09:20 PM

OK I understand better.
But if I desire even used the scroll box?



[Process]

RunFromRam,%CheckBoxRAM%

If,%CheckBoxSM%,Equal,True,Add_Shortcut,StartMenu

If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,Begin

  Filecopy,%ProgramFolder%\dll\dsauth.dll,%WindowsDir%\SysWOW64

  Filecopy,%ProgramFolder%\dll\hhctrl.ocx,%WindowsDir%\SysWOW64

End

Unpack,sniffer64

Unpack,aircap,,,,%ProgramFolder%\aircap

Unpack,dll,,,,%ProgramFolder%\dll

Unpack,ndisw2k,,,,%ProgramFolder%\ndisw2k

Unpack,ndisxp,,,,%ProgramFolder%\ndisxp

Unpack,tools,,,,%ProgramFolder%\tools

Unpack,winpcap,,,,%ProgramFolder%\winpcap

Unpack,_graphs,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_graphs

Unpack,_pxe,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe

Unpack,images,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\images

Unpack,mem,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\images\mem

Unpack,menu.lst,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\menu.lst

Unpack,menuconf,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\menuconf

Unpack,pxelinux.cfg,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_pxe\pxelinux.cfg

Unpack,_scripts,,,,%ProgramFolder%\_scripts


it does not work

Edited by kouloubike, 10 February 2012 - 10:00 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users