Photo

What is the easiest way to make a multiboot iso usb ?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Lassar

Lassar

• Members
  • 10 posts
  • Interests:Programming, computers, and electronics.
  •  
    United States

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:16 PM

I am a newbie at multiboot iso usb.

Been doing some reading on making a multiboot iso usb, and it seems very complicated.
I have been trying to figure out the easiest way to make a multiboot iso usb.

I want the flash drive to be able to boot linux rescue iso, vista install iso, hirens cd to the usb.

Does grub4dos work on 64 bit PCs ? I know dos does not work on 64 bit PCs.

What is the easiest way to do it ? Can anyone explain it, so even I can understand it ?

#2 steve6375

steve6375

Platinum Member

• Developer
  • 7566 posts
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:18 PM

I am a newbie at multiboot iso usb.

Been doing some reading on making a multiboot iso usb, and it seems very complicated.
I have been trying to figure out the easiest way to make a multiboot iso usb.

I want the flash drive to be able to boot linux rescue iso, vista install iso, hirens cd to the usb.

What is the easiest way to do it ? Can anyone explain it, so even I can understand it ?

Try tutorial at http://www.rmprepusb...orials/grub4dos to learn about grub4dos (you can ignore the section on GFXMenu) and then have a look at the other tutorials.

#3 sbaeder

sbaeder

Gold Member

• .script developer
  • 1338 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 02 January 2012 - 08:43 PM