Jump to content











Photo

multiPE scripts and certification


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Sirquil

Sirquil

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
  •  
    United States

Posted 12 December 2011 - 08:57 PM

Thank you for continuing Winbuilder multiPE Project!

I have an error on boot: sfc_os.dll not found. File is on the Windows XP Professional SP3 cd. source folder.

Additional I have scripts that contain License embedded in my personal script version. What effect does certification or non-certification play on these scripts?

Several of my scripts have incomplete icons on the Desktop and the Imdisk drive Program Files has zipped program files for the the incomplete icons on the Desktop.

and

What is the future of scripts with Licenses in the multiPE project?

#2 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 December 2011 - 09:13 AM

I have an error on boot: sfc_os.dll not found. File is on the Windows XP Professional SP3 cd. source folder.

In the delivered project the DLL is only needed by DriverImportPE. When you add DriverImportPE to your build, the dll is copied to the PE.

Maybe it is needed by one of your private scripts. Check your "personal" files with depends.exe, and add the dll to the script where necessary.

Additional I have scripts that contain License embedded in my personal script version. What effect does certification or non-certification play on these scripts?

The certification functionality eventually gives only warnings. It does not influence any processing. It makes the user sure that he is using the original script delivered by the author.
When relevant changes are made in the script, the certification becomes invalid.
Relevant changes are NOT e.g. changing an interface option, (de)selecting the script, changing the process level in [main].

When you make changes in the scripts, you know that you made the changes, and the warning about invalid certification should not let you worry.

Several of my scripts have incomplete icons on the Desktop and the Imdisk drive Program Files has zipped program files for the the incomplete icons on the Desktop.

Due to lack of English knowledge I do not understand that.
Can you please try to explain to a dummy English speaker?

What is the future of scripts with Licenses in the multiPE project?

I never thought about that.
Maybe we can develop a functionaliy.

Peter

#3 Sirquil

Sirquil

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 December 2011 - 01:54 PM

When I boot multiPE_XP; I have some icons that are only partially complete and not working. Looking at Program Files on the Ramdisk I see programs in the archived .7z format.

Is there a script setting I missed to prevent the archiving? How do I make use of the Ramdisk files in the .7z file format?

Scripts that have the incomplete icon with multiPE_XP -work okay in win7PE_SE.

#4 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 13 December 2011 - 02:00 PM

have you examples?
and a log file?

#5 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 December 2011 - 02:08 PM

I think that depends on the API implementation of the "unpack" function.

My projects do not use the "Common_API".

They use a much faster API implementation.

I think that I have to add zipped archives to the "unpack" function.

Peter

#6 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 December 2011 - 05:27 PM

I think that depends on the API implementation of the "unpack" function.

My projects do not use the "Common_API".

They use a much faster API implementation.

I think that I have to add zipped archives to the "unpack" function.

Peter

I looked into the code and decided not to "update" my API.
To be able to process one or some Bakery scripts, I do not want to put so many code into my API, which is usually processed w/o doing anything and has the only result to slow down the build process.

Try this:
In Tools > HookAPIEx uncheck "unpack" and click "Apply".
Then you activate the original API code version 25e2 for the "unpack" function.

Peter

#7 Sirquil

Sirquil

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 December 2011 - 06:54 PM

@ pscEX

Thank you. That resolved my issue!

#8 Sirquil

Sirquil

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 December 2011 - 06:59 PM

@ patsch

Issue has been resolved. One example of the issue: CPUz.script from Win7PE_SE. Worked correctly in Win7PE_SE.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users