Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014


  • Please log in to reply
80 replies to this topic

#1 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 29 November 2011 - 08:46 PM

Posted Image

File Name: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
File Submitter: 2aCD
File Submitted: 29 Nov 2011
File Updated: 15 Jan 2014
File Category: App scripts

Acronis True Image Home 2012 or 2013 is a tool for backup and recovery your PC, clone your harddrive and so on.

For working script its needed Acronis True Image Home and PlusPack with Serial Numbers for 2012/2013 and Premiumversion for 2014!


Features:

- backup and recovery harddrives and files

- clone volumes and harddrives

- support for x86 and x64 sources

- the script supports Acronis True Image Home 2012/2013/2014


Requirements:

- networksupport with installed networkdriver is needed

its recommended to disable follow checkbox in PE-Network:

'Force installing of network services even if no networkcard was found'


Confirmed working with:


- Win7PE_SE

- Win8PE_SE

- LiveXP


Script is required in addition the BartPE Folder from installed PlusPack 2012/2013 or from installed Mediapack 2014 (Premiumversion)
.
Copy the following folder:

on x86: c:\program files\acronis\TrueImageHome\BartPE

on x64: c:\program files (x86)\acronis\TrueImageHome\BartPE

to your BuildPC and select this folder inside the script.
Then copy the REG_SZ-Data from following regkey:

on x86: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\acronis\TrueImage

on x64: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\acronis\TrueImage

Value: standard

Value: powerpack (only 2012/2013)

and put it into the textboxes.
If you install Acronis TrueImage on your BuildPC, you can import the serialnr. with script.
And now you start build.

Special thanks to Mikka for his preparatory work and find requirements

Best Regards
2aCD

Click here to download this file

#2 vigipirate

vigipirate

    Member

  • Members
  • 78 posts
  •  
    France

Posted 29 November 2011 - 11:44 PM

tank you for works

#3 manukay

manukay
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 07 January 2012 - 06:30 PM

Hi 2aCD: I could not understand how to do this:

"Then copy the REG_SZ-Data from following regkey:


on x86: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINESOFTWAREacronisTrueImage

on x64: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINESOFTWAREWow6432NodeacronisTrueImage

Value: standard

Value: powerpack


and put it into the textboxes."

How do I copy REG_SZ-Data and where are the textboxes where I have to put the data? Are we to save the registry key as a text file and put it in the app folder for Acronis TI? Sorry for bothering you but I am not an expert. If you could give the steps involved in doing this, I would be very grateful? Manukay

#4 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 07 January 2012 - 06:51 PM

use regedit or another registry editor. Go to the specified path on your system, doubleclick on the value (standard or powerpack), copy that binary string and paste it in the textfield (1)

Posted Image

#5 manukay

manukay
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 07 January 2012 - 06:55 PM

Many thanks, Patsch. I got it now. I will test it and let you know, though I am sure it works. Regards. Manukay

#6 Cashoni

Cashoni
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 03 February 2012 - 11:22 PM

Can anyone confirm this script is working before I purchase the program?

#7 palyons

palyons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 06 February 2012 - 10:46 AM

2aCD I'm fairly new to LiveXP, and have one important question about your instructions, what exactly is BuildPC? Which directory would that be? And I have googled it and it has came up with nothing of use at all, just links to your posts on this site and nothing more.

Edit: Nevermind, I think I got it to work, will see for sure when LiveXP builds all the way through and I can test it out.

Edited by palyons, 06 February 2012 - 11:12 AM.


#8 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 06 February 2012 - 12:35 PM

Hi palyons,
With BuildPC I mean the PC is running WinBuilder to create the PE CD
Copy the directory c:program filesacronisTrueImageHomeBartPE to ..WorkbenchCommonAcronis
Workbenchcommon = %GlobalTemplates% in winbuilder

Have you questions write here
Best regards
2aCD

#9 Cashoni

Cashoni
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 06 February 2012 - 10:49 PM

Answered my own question. Purchased Acronis and Script works Great. Thanks 2aCD! Great Script.

#10 palyons

palyons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 10 February 2012 - 11:16 PM

@2aCD
While the script does indeed add True Image Home 2012 to the .iso properly there is at least one problem I am experiencing.
The serial number for both Plus Pack(PowerPack) and Standard are not added to the Windows Registry, this is while running the LiveXP program under Windows XP Professional SP3.

Edit: I should say that I'm manually pasting the Windows Registry keys from HKLMSoftwareAcronisTrueImage into the text boxes too by the way, and it's still not working as it should be.

Edited by palyons, 10 February 2012 - 11:23 PM.


#11 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 12 February 2012 - 11:16 AM

Hi palyons,

I am a little confused. Do you run Winbuilder on a XP-PC or do you use the LiveXP project in Winbuilder with XP Source on a Win 7 PC?
Wich target architecture do you use (x86/x64) and wich architecture is on your PC with running winbuilder?
Have you manual insert the correct values, standard and powerpack? Only the contents of values ​​must be inserted. A line of numeric values with all spaces.

I have to assume you are using WinBuilder on an XP PC. I'll test times.

best regards
2aCD

#12 palyons

palyons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 12 February 2012 - 11:50 AM

No I have not ran Live XP on a Windows 7 system. I do not have a legit copy of Windows 7 at the moment, so I'm unable to do so. This is running on a Windows XP Professional SP3 system. Thank you for asking. Architecture is 32-bit(x86)

And yes, I inserted just contents of the values of the serial numbers, I've done far more advanced tasks than this in the past so I'm pretty sure I know what I'm doing.

Edited by palyons, 12 February 2012 - 11:51 AM.


#13 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 12 February 2012 - 12:01 PM

Ok, for the import of the correct regkeys the variable %SysType% is evaluated.
Do you look in yor script.project at section [Variables] if %SysType% is set. to x86 or x64

#14 palyons

palyons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 12 February 2012 - 12:15 PM

If you mean the script.project file in ProjectsLiveXP, %SysType% is nowhere to be found, I did a search for it via Ctrl+F

#15 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 12 February 2012 - 12:29 PM

Ok, this is precisely the problem under LiveXP. :good: I will fix it and upload a new version in the evening. Thanks for hint.
best regards
2aCD

#16 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 12 February 2012 - 03:00 PM

Hi palyons,
new version is uploaded with fix for LiveXP
happy testing
2aCD

#17 palyons

palyons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:49 AM

Unfortunately as luck would have it, I'm still not able to test out the script easily, it got done all the way to the end, but it errors out while trying to make an .iso image. I know it worked fine on the previous WinBuilder 080, but it refuses to build at all with 082.

#18 palyons

palyons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 February 2012 - 03:53 AM

And like I said in the last responsive, I can't make the .iso in WinBuilder 082 due to a glitch with that version, and when I try to build with the updated script in Build 080 the keys are still not properly wrote the registry.

#19 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 13 February 2012 - 07:53 AM

Hi palyons,
do you have download the latest update package for LiveXP from here:

http://reboot.pro/15257/

Its needed to run LiveXp with winbuilder 082

#20 palyons

palyons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 February 2012 - 08:36 AM

Yes, that is the exact same file I'm trying to build with, and it's not having a whole lot of luck on XP. Try building it for yourself and see what I mean. And using default options too.

#21 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 13 February 2012 - 10:11 AM

do you provide your log?

#22 palyons

palyons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 February 2012 - 10:24 AM

Here's the log right here: http://dl.dropbox.co...278179/log.html

#23 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:04 PM

You havn't integrate the UpdatePackage from here that I say in the previous post:

http://reboot.pro/in...attach_id=12992

It is the requirement for running without errors with Winbuilder 082

best regards 2aCD

#24 palyons

palyons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:51 PM

Well, this time the .iso was created without errors, but once again, regrettably TI2012 still did not have the product keys imported into the registry. Sorry. Still shows as Unregistered Trial Version.

Update: Upon further inspection of the Windows registry the key names were wrote to the registry, but for some reason, the serial numbers were not.
Update 2: I may finally have it this time, building yet another .iso, it appears as though the keys were wrote to the script file, will see in a few minutes.
Update 3: Finally, after countless trials and errors it works, the serial numbers were added, and is registered as the full version now.

Thank you for your help with this.

Edited by palyons, 13 February 2012 - 02:23 PM.


#25 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 14 February 2012 - 07:49 AM

Ah, well

:clap:
have a nice week
2aCD




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users