Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

multiPE

win7pe vistape multiboot pe3 livecd pe2 pe1

  • Please log in to reply
595 replies to this topic

#76 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 October 2011 - 08:41 AM

Hi Peter,
I've now tried the new version but unfortunately still the same old mistakes.
(multiPE Configuration) CopyOrExpand - Failed to copy [%BaseDir%WorkbenchmultiPE_Win7StoredWimsUlR2I5de0617601WindowsSystem32de-DEshell32.dll.mu_] to: [%BaseDir%WorkbenchmultiPE_Win7UserDatashell32.dll.mui]: Das System kann den angegebenen Pfad nicht finden.

You do not have any idea what else can I do?
Can I create the PE in a virtual environment?

regards Klaus

The only idea i have, is:

When WinBuilder reports an error about "Failed to Copy", a "Fail to copy" really occurred.

When you ask for help, you should provide more information, at least a debug log.

Does the file exist?

Peter

#77 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 19 October 2011 - 12:51 PM

Hi Peter,
thanks for your answer.
The file does not exist. In the folder is just one file multiPE with 0 bytes and the generatet ISO is 21,6 mb
Here the log File
https://dl-web.dropb...html?w=0cd7e759

regards Klaus

#78 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 October 2011 - 01:10 PM

I'm not allowed to go into your dropbox.

But here seems to be a crashed extracting of the WIMs.

Delete the complete WorkbenchmultiPE_Win7StoredWims and try again.

Peter

#79 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 19 October 2011 - 04:16 PM

Hi Peter,
Delete the complete WorkbenchmultiPE_Win7StoredWims and try again - I used a new multPE.

I hope this Link is working
http://db.tt/J1PFqKVe
https://www.hidrive....to.com/YcSKPXfw

Klaus

#80 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 October 2011 - 04:31 PM

One reason is found:

Imagex does not expand the wim into ...StoredWims.

The script BPSetup runs only one second. But it starts ImageX to expand the wims. That should take around 10 minutes.

Now we have to find, why Imagex fails to expand.

Try manually in a cmd window:

"C:Program FilesWindows AIKToolsx86imagex.exe" /apply "E:Win7UsourcesInstall.wim" 5 "E:multiPEWorkbenchmultiPE_Win7StoredWimsUlR2I5de0617601"


Please do not change this command. It is the ORIGINAL command sent by the multiPE project (from the log)

Peter

#81 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 19 October 2011 - 05:04 PM

I get following message:
Error restoring image - The client is missing a required legal.
I started the winbuilder as Admin ??

Klaus

#82 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 October 2011 - 05:11 PM

Looks like it is really a question of your personal PC configuration (Compare your issues with ImageX in win7pe_se).

I currently have no idea about the roots.

We (mainly you) have to fish in the dark. :frusty:

What about owner and access rights in E:Win7U ?
What about owner and access rights in E:multiPE ?

What about ???

Maybe somebody else in this forum knows this ImageX behaviour and can help :worship:

Peter

#83 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 19 October 2011 - 06:13 PM

Have done the following:
Remove write protection and full access for all - C:Program FilesWindowsAIK, E:multiPE and E:Win7U.
Unfortunately, even the old message.

Klaus

#84 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 20 October 2011 - 07:29 AM

A new idea:

You use WAIK 6.1.7600.16385 on a Win7 SP1 host.

That should work. But maybe there is an until now unknown issue.

Wait a bit. I'll upgrade my test win7 to SP1 and try.

Peter

#85 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 20 October 2011 - 07:51 AM

Try this:

Open a cmd window with Start –> Run –> Cmd –> Shift+CTRL+Enter

Then type the imagex cmd from post v#80

Peter

#86 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 20 October 2011 - 01:09 PM

Good news first:

multiPE builds under host Win7 SP1 Home Premium German with source Win7 Ultimate SP1 German using WAIK 6.1.7600.16385:

First run: With extracting the wims around 10 minutes.
Second run: Using extracted wims around 2 minutes.

Now the bad news: No idea why it does not work on your PC.

As user I have admin rights. I started WinBuilder just by dbl click, not "As Administrator"

#87 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 20 October 2011 - 04:00 PM

I got the same error message as Klaus21

System: Win7 Ultimate SP1 64bit, WAIK3 incl update for sp1 (waik has the same version number as version used by peter)
Source: Win7 Ultimate 32bit

log can be found here:
http://www.fileden.c...11020_175301.7z
  • pscEx likes this

#88 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 20 October 2011 - 04:12 PM

I have to query Klaus's log again, but your log gives me the suspicion that something in the uploaded package is wrong.

There is a BaseBuildEx.script which must be processed before building the core.
And in your log it is not contained.

Tomorrow I'll upload a reviewed version.

Thanks for your hint and the log!

Peter

#89 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 20 October 2011 - 05:44 PM

Hi Peter,
thank you for your efforts.I wil try again on the weekend to a different partition.
For the missing rights should I delete all users except admin (user, Trustinstaller) ??

regards Klaus

#90 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 20 October 2011 - 06:05 PM

For the missing rights should I delete all users except admin (user, Trustinstaller) ??

NO! IMO the troubles are not introduced by current users, it is a general question of your host pc.

When you have the possibility to install Win7 in a brandnew partition, try this. When installing, do NOT connect to any domain, only to a workgroup.
Then boot in this partition and try multiPE again.

Peter

#91 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 October 2011 - 09:26 AM

I have to query Klaus's log again, but your log gives me the suspicion that something in the uploaded package is wrong.

There is a BaseBuildEx.script which must be processed before building the core.
And in your log it is not contained.

Tomorrow I'll upload a reviewed version.

Thanks for your hint and the log!

Peter

The upload is ok.

I did a fresh download, defined the source CD and clicked the Play button.

I restarted WinBuilder, as demanded, and clickedt the Play button again.

The build ended in qEmu with a runni9ng PE3.

@Patsch: Someone / something propably has changed the flow of your project.

Peter

#92 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 21 October 2011 - 11:50 AM

Hi Peter,

sometimes, it is very confusing :wodoo:
New folder, fresh download, first try the same fault and after that a clean build.
Then I tested a little bit, here are the results :

1.) changing something in penetwork script (v11)
uncheck autostart penetwork on startup and the project stops with the following fault:
http://www.fileden.c...11021_133138.7z

2.) changing pefactory
changing from single boot to multi boot:

Posted Image
the iso is very small and contains nothing more than the standard grub menu
http://www.fileden.c...11021_134245.7z

btw in single boot no emulation is possible cause of missing cd-rom?

#93 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 October 2011 - 12:05 PM

I already detected and fixed the hostNIC bug.

Attached the new script
Attached File  hostNIC.7z   207.24KB   487 downloads

The multiBoot error:

Did you create a "Child for multiboot" before?

Did you check it in PEFactory > Config > Multiboot?

Peter

EDIT: See http://multipe.winbu...//MultiBoot.htm

#94 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 21 October 2011 - 02:04 PM

ok, after several attempts I now have a working multi boot build (i don't know why but I have to build the project twice)

Now my questions:
- I have a desktop symbol desktop.ini ... where can I remove this?
- if I place a shortcut for shutdown on the dektop (in script ShutdownPE) this shortcut does not work
- can I remove the desktop icon for win7peldr, Systemsteuerung, Netzwerk etc?
- when I start the win7peldr from Desktop, I get 3 Windows with "invalid argument", after that the loader seems to work, I must test that later on.

#95 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 22 October 2011 - 02:06 PM

So now I was able to narrow down the problem somewhat
From C: Documents and Settings Klaus - imagex is running without error
But from C: multip - The client is missing a required legal.

"C: Program Files Windows AIK Tools x86 imagex.exe" / apply "E: Win7U sources boot.wim" 2 "E: multip Workbench multiPE_Win7 StoredWims UlR2B2de06176011"
"C: Program Files Windows AIK Tools x86 imagex.exe" / apply "E: Win7U sources install.wim" 5 "E: multip Workbench multiPE_Win7 StoredWims UlR2I5de0617601"

The two commands have executed, and tries again in the hope WinBuilder accesses the extrctet wim's go back but unfortunately it still does not.

For more ideas I would be very grateful
Here my new logfile:
http://dl.dropbox.co...049732/log.html

I tried now everything from C:multiPE
No more mounting error but now is the Problem at Core - 1-Prepare - Create Directories
http://dl.dropbox.co...49732/log1.html

regards Klaus

#96 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 October 2011 - 03:00 PM

I'm sure that you played around a lot with the project.

E.g. in PEFactory "Image Type" is "No Image" rather than "WIM Image". That can NEVER create a bootable PE.
E.g. in WimToolsEx you defined "Store locally" rather than "Auto"
E.g. hostNIC is running TWICE!

It is intended that the user can change options, and they usually should work correctly.
But when your project does not run, I cannot remotelly debug with unknown conditions.

Please do this:

Download multiPE again. DO NOT USE ANY VERSION YOU ALREADY HAVE!
Unzip into an empty drirectory (NOT DOCUMENTS AND SETTINGS) of a NTFS formatted drive.
Copy WinBuilder.exe into this directory
Start WinBuilder as Administrator
Define the path to your source CD
DO NOTHING ELSE, just click the "Play" button.
When you are asked to restart WinBuilder, DO SO!
Click the "Play" button again.

Wait until your PE boots into qEmu.
Report the results.

Peter

#97 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 22 October 2011 - 04:32 PM

Download: http://nativeex.exec-se.de/Downloads/
Create C:pscEX
Source CD Z:

Error BP Setup: Not found %ProgramFolder%7z.exe
http://dl.dropbox.co...49732/log2.html

Klaus

#98 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 October 2011 - 04:48 PM

Download: http://nativeex.exec-se.de/Downloads/

:frusty:
This URL is ONLY for current tests with special users. It changes w/o notice. It is nearly never a running project, and never thought to have the "latest unpublished features".
Did I ever tell you to use this URL?

The download you need can be reached from the reboot download section.

Peter

#99 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 22 October 2011 - 04:50 PM

Error BP Setup: Not found %ProgramFolder%7z.exe

I also had that fault. My solution was: delete the script BaseBuildEx.script, download from within winbuilder (link for the server is on the first page of the project), manually get info in ImageIndexEx.script, reinstall of waik for win7 (incl update to win7 sp1). After that i had my first successful build

#100 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 15337 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 22 October 2011 - 05:04 PM

:frusty:
This URL is ONLY for current tests with special users. It changes w/o notice. It is nearly never a running project, and never thought to have the "latest unpublished features".
Did I ever tell you to use this URL?


Maybe since you have in your signature:
http://nativeex.exec-se.de/
and on that page there is:
nativeEX_multiPE
Downloads http://nativeex.exec-se.de/Downloads/

someone may get confused. :dubbio:

:cheers:
Wonko





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: win7pe, vistape, multiboot, pe3, livecd, pe2, pe1

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users