Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

multiPE

win7pe vistape multiboot pe3 livecd pe2 pe1

  • Please log in to reply
574 replies to this topic

#26 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 30 September 2011 - 08:03 PM

Hi Peter,

Sorry, in my two attemps with freshly built WB directories, I got the same error message : Error loading iernonce.dll - the specified module could not be found.

I double checked the option : When shell comes up, start : rundll32.exe iernonce.dll,RunOnceExProcess ( Box checked )

The .iso file does not contain the files : runonce.exe and iernonce.dll

I have the latest multiPE package.

post or PM me the log

Peter

#27 Vortex

Vortex

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 229 posts

Posted 30 September 2011 - 08:09 PM

Hi Peter,

Attached is the log file.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.7z   53.39KB   261 downloads


#28 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 30 September 2011 - 08:14 PM

file:///H:/multiPE/Pictures/info.gif File [%BaseDir%\Projects\multiPE\Core\3 - Shells\02.1-CMD.Script] Version[21]
Actuai is version 22.

I think that I did something wrong with upload.. I'm going to check.

Sorry. :frusty:

Peter

#29 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 30 September 2011 - 08:26 PM

There was really something wrong with the uploaded package.
Currently there is a new upload running.

I'm working (and propably it is already working correctly) with the "Standard WinBuilder Download Functionality".

Maybe you try with multipe.winbuilder.net/Projects as WinBuilder Download Server

Peter

#30 Vortex

Vortex

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 229 posts

Posted 30 September 2011 - 08:30 PM

Hi Peter,

Everything is fine. I will wait for the new upload.

Thanks again for maintaining the project.

#31 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3,785 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 07:41 AM

Thanks both for the comments :D

@The Hive:
I added a script which runs as very first in a build. It checks, whether for the actual configuration required applications / drivers are present. If not, it gives a message and exits the build.

Loving it. :good:
Check2.jpg

A suggestion to improve the pop up message.
add following text.
3.jpg

* Options include
- Selecting "No Emulation" if you dont want to test Final Output on Virtual Machine
- Selecting "No Emulation" and Choosing option to Burn ISO to CD/DVD, etc..
- Selecting "VirtualBox" as testing virtual Machine. Default Option.
*Download and install Freeware "VirtualBox" from [ https://www.virtualbox.org/ ]
- Selecting "Vmware Workstation" as testing Virtual Machine if it is already installed.
*Download / Buy / Install Vmware Workstation [ https://www.vmware.com/ ]
- Rerun Winbuilder Project


CheckRam.jpg
GREAT! I see that by default you have "Boot Image" to "no Image". That way first time users will go straight to creating an ISO. Specially if they dont know what an Imdisk is.

As above. Suggest adding:
CheckImdisk.jpg
* ImDisk is a Virtual Disk Driver
- It can create virtual hard disk, floppy or CD/DVD drives using image files or system memory
- It helps to easily create a RAM Boot Image.

Options include
- Download/Install Freeware ImDisk from
http://www.ltr-data....de.html/#ImDisk
- Rerun Winbuilder Project once installed
- Change Options in PEFactory

:clap: :phone: Success test for WinBuilder082.exe, XP Build, new SystemCheck Script, and Ram Bootable build with multipe.winbuilder.net/Projects as WinBuilder Download Server

Since Vmware launching the Virtual test might take some time to come up. As is does for me. It seems if nothing is happening. But I know better.
Suggestion. When a person chooses PEFactory-Emulation-VMware/VirtualBox . Can you make it show a popup that tells the user:
Please wait...
It might seem like nothing is happening, but
Virtual Machine is being launched.
BootUpPE.jpg
1.jpg


Last post with unsusseful boot was from : http://reboot.pro/fi...ile/61-multipe/


Further mounted RAM drive: That happens, when the build is stopped with an mounted RAM drive. I'll try to unmount in such case.


Both fixes available tomorrow.

2.jpg
Drive Z: RAM_XP.img still mounted even after closing Virtual Vmware Test, closing Winbuilder. When does the unmounting start. Is it when you close Winbuilder.

I cannot reproduce your txtsetup.sif issue. Please give me details about your host OS etc.

Using the Scripts from
multipe.winbuilder.net/Projects
The Error txtsetup.sif issue is not showing up. :happy_dance:
Tested Xp Only. :music_guitar:

#32 Vortex

Vortex

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 229 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 07:43 AM

Hi Peter,

Specifying multipe.winbuilder.net/Projects in the .ini file WinBuilder, I downloaded the complete project. Unfortunately, multiPE_XP resets itself before cmd.exe appears. Would you please upload the project .zip file? Thanks.

#33 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 01 October 2011 - 07:56 AM

Drive Z: RAM_XP.img still mounted even after closing Virtual Vmware Test, closing Winbuilder. When does the unmounting start. Is it when you close Winbuilder.

Run PEFactory with RAM Image and post the log.

The "Additional Information" : Maybe the message box becomes overloaded. And it is not possible to ad WEB links in the message box.

Peter

#34 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 01 October 2011 - 07:57 AM

Unfortunately, multiPE_XP resets itself before cmd.exe appears. Would you please upload the project .zip file? Thanks.

I do not understand, can you please explain what happens?
The .zip is online.

Peter

#35 Vortex

Vortex

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 229 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 08:32 AM

Hi Peter,

The virtual machine running multiPE_XP restarted itself. I rebuilt again the project. No restart but again the same message : Error loading iernonce.dll - the specified module could not be found.

I am going to download and test the .zip file.

#36 Vortex

Vortex

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 229 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 08:46 AM

Hi Peter,

I downloaded the latest zip but this trial ended with the same error : Error loading iernonce.dll - the specified module could not be found.

#37 Vortex

Vortex

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 229 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 08:49 AM

Reading the log file :

[%BaseDir%\Projects\multiPE\Core\3 - Shells\02.1-CMD.Script] Version[21]

This is not the latest version 22

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.7z   56.46KB   266 downloads


#38 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3,785 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 08:53 AM

Run PEFactory with RAM Image and post the log.

The "Additional Information" : Maybe the message box becomes overloaded. And it is not possible to ad WEB links in the message box.

Peter

file:///G:/-%20WinBuilder/-%20%20projects/multiPE_10-01-11/Pictures/cross.gif (PEFactory.Script PEFactory) DirDelete - Failed to delete directory [%BaseDir%\Temp\multiPE_XP\Boot.tmp]: Access is denied
Attached File  log.zip   8.12KB   324 downloads

#39 Vortex

Vortex

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 229 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 09:51 AM

Hi Peter,

Adding manually runonce.exe and iernonce.dll solved the problem. The remaining issue is to set properly the temp and tmp environment variables as they are pointing the root of the RAM disk in the current version of the project.

#40 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 01 October 2011 - 01:12 PM

file:///G:/-%20WinBuilder/-%20%20projects/multiPE_10-01-11/Pictures/cross.gif (PEFactory.Script PEFactory) DirDelete - Failed to delete directory [%BaseDir%\Temp\multiPE_XP\Boot.tmp]: Access is denied
Attached File  log.zip   8.12KB   324 downloads

This seems to be caused by your open image drive. I have to find the reason for not closing the RAM drive.
You can close it by right clicking on the drive letter and choose "Unmount Imdisk virtual disk"
Can you please post a log where the RAM drive remains open?

Peter

#41 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 01 October 2011 - 01:13 PM

Hi Peter,

Adding manually runonce.exe and iernonce.dll solved the problem. The remaining issue is to set properly the temp and tmp environment variables as they are pointing the root of the RAM disk in the current version of the project.

Do you mean to have B:\Temp?

Peter

#42 Vortex

Vortex

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 229 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 01:27 PM

Hi Peter,

Let's consider that B points the root of the RAM disk. The environment variables Temp and Tmp should be set to :

B:\Documents and Settings\Default User\Local Settings\Temp


#43 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 01 October 2011 - 03:31 PM

Done (Of course localized path names)!

Will be included in next upload.

Peter

#44 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 October 2011 - 09:38 AM

Hi Peter,
first time many thanks for the new version.
Til CORE -> 2-Build -> Config multipe everything is OK.
Then I get the following error message:
E:\Win7PE_SE Source: E:\Win7U - System: C:\windows 7 Ultimate x86 SP1
(04a.6-multiPe.script multiPE Configuration) CopyOrExpand - Failed to copy [%BaseDir%\Workbench\multiPE_Win7\StoredWims\UlR2I5de0617601\Windows\System32\de-DE\shell32.dll.mu_] to: [%BaseDir%\Workbench\multiPE_Win7\UserData\shell32.dll.mui]: Das System kann den angegebenen Pfad nicht finden.
In the registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\ - wimmount is not exist.
E:\Win7PE_SE Source: E:\Win7U - System: C:\windows 7 Ultimate x86 SP1 - Installed WAIK

regards Klaus

#45 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 02 October 2011 - 10:32 AM

Please4 post the (Debug) log

Peter

#46 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 October 2011 - 11:19 AM

Hi Peter,
here is the log file,
http://www.mediafire...731z5pyb3h77i9n

regards Klaus

#47 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 02 October 2011 - 12:45 PM

You have 04a.6-multiPe.script version 3. Actual is 4.

Use the WinBuilder download center to download this file from server multipe.winbuilder.net/Projects.

Peter

#48 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 October 2011 - 01:12 PM

've Done this:
1. New Empty Directory -- > multiPe with WinBuilder82.0.1.0.exe subdirectory - Projects
2. Start winbuilder and download Complete.
3. Path Source
4. PEFactory without USB and Emulation because I have not yet installed virtual box or vmware.
And start but it still does not work ??
Here is the new log file:
http://www.mediafire...ilx6v228cmsu25j

regardes Klaus

#49 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12,429 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 02 October 2011 - 01:19 PM

've Done this:
1. New Empty Directory -- > multiPe with WinBuilder82.0.1.0.exe subdirectory - Projects
2. Start winbuilder and download Complete.
3. Path Source
4. PEFactory without USB and Emulation because I have not yet installed virtual box or vmware.
And start but it still does not work ??
Here is the new log file:
http://www.mediafire...ilx6v228cmsu25j

regardes Klaus

You have 04a.6-multiPe.script version 3. Actual is 4.

Use the WinBuilder download center to download this file from server multipe.winbuilder.net/Projects.

Peter

:chair:

The download server (beeing created) currently contains some actual files, not yet a running project!

Peter

#50 Klaus21

Klaus21

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 October 2011 - 01:38 PM

I've tried with the release of http://reboot.pro/fi...ile/61-multipe/ but it is still the same Problem.

Here is the new log file:
http://www.mediafire...bv7dj7qkcggbuwg

Klaus





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: win7pe, vistape, multiboot, pe3, livecd, pe2, pe1

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users