Jump to content











Photo

Team Reboot Challenge Site


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 04:27 PM

Due to development/maintenance, our challenge site will be down. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. As soon as the site will be up, it will be reported on this thread ASAP.

#2 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 05:03 PM

For the time being, you can try out challenges here.

#3 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:00 PM

Our challenge site has been updated. A bunch of frontend & backend changes have been done. In case of any issues/feedback, please report on this thread. You'll also find this link just below the login form. To enter into the site, provide your "Reboot Username" & leave the password field blank for the time being. Any constructive criticism/suggestion/ideas are always welcome. Please give it a try & let me know.

#4 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:08 PM

All the link to try out challenges will redirect to an error page as "ShowChallenge.php" has been renamed to "showchallenge.php" & the URL being case sensitive. I'd request to all challenge starters to modify the link to the challenge site in the very first post of the submitted challenge thread accordingly. I expect you to take this much of "pain" for our site development. Those who are updating the links, please let me know the challenge numbers here to keep track of any broken links.

#5 MichaelZ

MichaelZ

    Frequent Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 330 posts
  • Location:Braunschweig, Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:09 PM

Hi Holmes.Sherlock,

how is session handling done? OK, I have cookies disbled on my browser, but IIRC there was no cookie message. I logged in and called a challenge page. Then I logged out and called in the same browser window the start page entering the URL. I was presented a page that has the the log out link in the right top. When I log off (what in reality I can't do) I get the page that the coloumn User Id can't be null.

Many Greetings
MichaelZ

#6 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:13 PM

how is session handling done? OK, I have cookies disbled on my browser,

:frusty: Please enable cookies in the browser & let me know it you hit the same problem again.

#7 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 10,767 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:22 PM

You won't appreciate this as "constructive" :dubbio:, but you should really put on login page a warning, something like:

Please do put your sunglasses on, as the direct view of the astoundingly contrasting colours and backgrounds used in this site may harm your eyes, don't worry, if you cannot read some text with the sunglasses on, some is NOT readable anyway, like the navy blue text on brown marble background or the thin black one on "operated" green.


BTW I already logged in both as:
"Reboot Username"
and
"b@dh@ç#3r"

I wish and hope that you and the reboot.pro board admins are NOT planning to somehow export/import the reboot.pro database of users/passwords in the future :ph34r:.

Double logout leads to:
http://challenge.99k...p?doLogout=true
or (example):
http://challenge.99k...allenge_Index=1
with result:

Column 'UserName' cannot be null


:cheers:
Wonko

#8 MichaelZ

MichaelZ

    Frequent Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 330 posts
  • Location:Braunschweig, Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:26 PM

BTW I already logged in both as:
"Reboot Username"
and
"b@dh@ç#3r"

I wish and hope that you and the reboot.pro board admins are NOT planning to somehow export/import the reboot.pro database of users/passwords in the future :ph34r:.


I logged in as user test. Either there is a reboot.pro user with that name or the user name is not checked yet.

Many Greetiings
MichaelZ

#9 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:27 PM

You won't appreciate this as "constructive" :dubbio:, but you should really put on login page a warning, something like:.............

JFYI, the page has been designed by a professional web developer, not by the person you are aiming your gun to.

I wish and hope that you and the reboot.pro board admins are NOT planning to somehow export/import the reboot.pro database of users/passwords in the future :ph34r:.

If doing that ensures that Wonko will stop logging in to the board fearing his account being hacked, we'll gladly do so. BTW, we have a better plan.

#10 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:29 PM

I logged in as user test. Either there is a reboot.pro user with that name or the user name is not checked yet.

Correct you are. That's why you have been asked to leave the password field blank.

#11 MichaelZ

MichaelZ

    Frequent Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 330 posts
  • Location:Braunschweig, Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:31 PM

:frusty: Please enable cookies in the browser & let me know it you hit the same problem again.


I did'nt need to enable cookies. I checked cookies and I noticed that I had one for 99k.org. You only use session cookies and they are always enabled in my browser (I thought I also get a message for sesion cookies).

The problem I reported is no problem! I forgot that in between I tried to log in with no username which lead to the error message that coloumn user name was null. Then I called again the start page. But then I was already logged out as MichaelZ and half logged in as user NULL. And so the new call to the start page had the problem that it displayed the log out possibility even when the last login was rejected.

Many Greetings
MichaelZ

#12 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:31 PM

BTW I already logged in both as:
.
.

"b@dh@ç#3r"

Possibly, a small mistake. :dubbio: What you tried was: b@dh@ç#3r

#13 MichaelZ

MichaelZ

    Frequent Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 330 posts
  • Location:Braunschweig, Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:35 PM

Possibly, a small mistake. :dubbio: What you tried was: b@dh@ç#3r


I guess Wonko posted his string UTF-8 encoded and you read the log file as ASCII?

Many Greetings
MichaelZ

#14 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:37 PM

Double logout leads to:
http://challenge.99k...p?doLogout=true
or (example):
http://challenge.99k...allenge_Index=1
with result:

Can you please list out the steps to reproduce the problem?

#15 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 10,767 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:48 PM

JFYI, the page has been designed by a professional web developer, not by the person you are aiming your gun to.

I am aiming EXACTLY at the peep (whoever he/she is) that designed the Web site ( actually to the one that chose backgrounds and text colour and fonts).
Whether he/she is a pro or not is completely irrelevant.

Go to:
http://challenge.99k.org/index.php
You log in as (say):
Username:MickeyMouse
Password: (leave blanck)
You get to:
http://challenge.99k.../challenges.php

Top you have "Log Out MickeyMouse" which redirects to http://challenge.99k...p?doLogout=true

Now click on:
http://challenge.99k.../challenges.php
(you have already logged off, right?)
Top you now have "Log Out" still leading to: http://challenge.99k...p?doLogout=true
Click on it. ;)

:cheers:
Wonko

#16 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:57 PM

Go to:
http://challenge.99k.org/index.php
You log in as (say):
Username:MickeyMouse
Password: (leave blanck)
You get to:
http://challenge.99k.../challenges.php

Quite natural at this point. No authentication is there.

Top you have "Log Out MickeyMouse" which redirects to http://challenge.99k...p?doLogout=true

Wait. Doesn't clicking on the logout link redirect you to login page again? If so, then there is something "special" to your browser configuration. :dubbio:

#17 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 10,767 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 04 September 2011 - 06:59 PM

Wait. Doesn't clicking on the logout link redirect you to login page again? If so, then there is something "special" to your browser configuration. :dubbio:

Sure it does (that's the link "below" the text), but nothing prevents me to access (as NOT logged in) page http://challenge.99k.../challenges.php (example) directly, and when I try to log out again I am redirected to the mentioned page with the mentioned error.


:cheers:
Wonko

#18 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 07:00 PM

I wish and hope that you and the reboot.pro board admins are NOT planning to somehow export/import the reboot.pro database of users/passwords in the future :ph34r:.

BTW, you are not quite safe with IPB, too.

#19 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 07:01 PM

Sure it does (that's the link "below" the text), but nothing prevents me to access (as NOT logged in) page http://challenge.99k.../challenges.php (example) directly, and when I try to log out again I am redirected to the mentioned page with the mentioned error.

So, do you mean that after logout, you copy-pasted the URL to the address bar & hit 'Enter'?

#20 MichaelZ

MichaelZ

    Frequent Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 330 posts
  • Location:Braunschweig, Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 September 2011 - 07:04 PM

Sure it does (that's the link "below" the text), but nothing prevents me to access (as NOT logged in) page http://challenge.99k.../challenges.php (example) directly, and when I try to log out again I am redirected to the mentioned page with the mentioned error.


Doing that I get the page with the list of the first ten challenges having the following error message almost at top:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/99k.org/c/h/a/challenge/htdocs/menuheader.php:69) in /www/99k.org/c/h/a/challenge/htdocs/challenges.php on line 4


Many Greetings
MichaelZ

#21 MichaelZ

MichaelZ

    Frequent Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 330 posts
  • Location:Braunschweig, Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 September 2011 - 07:05 PM

So, do you mean that after logout, you copy-pasted the URL to the address bar & hit 'Enter'?

Another possibility could be to use a link in an e-mail programm.

Many Greetings
MichaelZ

#22 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 07:06 PM


Doing that I get the page with the list of the first ten challenges having the following error message almost at top:


Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/99k.org/c/h/a/challenge/htdocs/menuheader.php:69) in /www/99k.org/c/h/a/challenge/htdocs/challenges.php on line 4

Very interesting. I just tested it on my local system & the page which comes up is the login page, as I planned. But, the site behaves the same way you reported.Crazy!!!

#23 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 04 September 2011 - 07:07 PM

Another possibility could be to use a link in an e-mail programm.

I couldn't get you. Can you please explain?

#24 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 05 September 2011 - 12:28 AM


Doing that I get the page with the list of the first ten challenges having the following error message almost at top:


Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/99k.org/c/h/a/challenge/htdocs/menuheader.php:69) in /www/99k.org/c/h/a/challenge/htdocs/challenges.php on line 4

I think this bug is fixed. Can you please try it again & let me know?

#25 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1,424 posts
  • Location:Chennai, India
  •  
    India

Posted 05 September 2011 - 08:16 AM

Is the double logout issue as reported by Wonko still there?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users