Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

New Release of SARDU 2.0.4 beta 16


  • Please log in to reply
95 replies to this topic

#76 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13752 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 30 November 2011 - 05:43 PM

Haiphong :),
I don't want to seem grumpier than I really am, but CAN YOU §@ç#ing understand that the screenshots you post are UNREADABLE without the greatest of the efforts? :realmad:
Capture a SMALLER area of the screen OR post bigger (better resolution) images.
DESCRIBE EXACTLY and with the more details you can the environment in which you are using the Sardu tool.

Like:
WHICH EXACT OS is it?
Is the drive NTFS?
Which EXACT permissions has the folder where you have Sardu?
WHO is it's Owner?
Besides being Administrator, if you are on Windows 7, have you also elevated privileges (or have UAC turned off)?
etc. etc.

You have to understand how given the inherent lack of accuracy of crystal balls in general (and particularly mine which is very often out of tune :ph34r:) it is VERY difficult to help you, if you just post "I have an error" adding an unreaable screenshot and no description/background/meaningful info about what is happening.

Please compare with the "Standard Litany":
http://homepage.ntlw...ard-litany.html

You don't pay a "per word" fee when you post, you could well be a bit more descriptive :whistling:.
If the issue is language (I presume your native one, judging from the screenshot you posted, is French) do post a description in that language (or in *any* language you are familiar with) even a google translation of it would still be much better than guessing..... ;)

:cheers:
Wonko

#77 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 30 November 2011 - 08:44 PM

Try to redownload the files, SARDU_1 was corrupted in version 1.0.4 beta 16a

#78 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 01 December 2011 - 03:59 AM

Try to redownload the files, SARDU_1 was corrupted in version 1.0.4 beta 16a


What Link ?

Thanks.

#79 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 01 December 2011 - 05:16 AM

Try to redownload the files, SARDU_1 was corrupted in version 1.0.4 beta 16a


Now it seem's to work !!!! Also for autorun of "PStart". As you see, no Mistake for me !!! Rember that I'm fan of your Project, because I'm at the beginning of it.

Thanks !!!

#80 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 01 December 2011 - 08:11 AM

For Pstart i copied all foles and folders to SARDU, i don't undestrand why pstart non boot

#81 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 01 December 2011 - 11:38 AM

For Pstart i copied all foles and folders to SARDU, i don't undestrand why pstart non boot


I have a Problem with "SARDU" :

1) When I Boot With "Win7PE_SE" ==> No Problem and "PStart" is put on the "Task Bar"

2) I put the same "Win7PE_SE" in "SARDU" ==> I have some Blue Screens at the end of the boot with the kind of message like this :

"Il n'y a pas de Disque dans le Lecteur DeviceHarddisk2dr2"

And others ...

I have to click to "Continuer" or "Annuler" to continue !!!

And finalely I have my Desktop, with "PStart" in the "Task Bar".

If you want for testing, I can send to your the fully Project.

Thanks for a reply.

#82 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 01 December 2011 - 12:46 PM

SARDU isn't mandrake :D :D
Sample: you use folder pstart (customized). How does sardu to know to Extract this folder?
Now, after your thread i adds to extract pstart and PortableApps.

I just tried to make a copy of SARDU with with win7pe and psart and i have your problems but if i check there aren't files or folder missing.
I adds manually all files and don't works fine. I don't know why.

#83 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 01 December 2011 - 01:00 PM

SARDU isn't mandrake :D :D
Sample: you use folder pstart (customized). How does sardu to know to Extract this folder?
Now, after your thread i adds to extract pstart and PortableApps.

I just tried to make a copy of SARDU with with win7pe and psart and i have your problems but if i check there aren't files or folder missing.
I adds manually all files and don't works fine. I don't know why.


If I build "PStart" under "Programs", I have the same Problem. I don't know, why "PStart.exe" isn't load on "Task Bar" under "SARDU" ?

It's a mistery.

Thanks for your Help.

#84 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 01 December 2011 - 06:09 PM

You can send me the fully project :)

#85 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 08:41 AM

You can send me the fully project :)


I'm doing to "Upload" on FileServe. If finished, I sent to you Links.

Bye !!!

#86 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 04:01 PM

What Link ?

Thanks.


First 5 Links sent.

By PM.

#87 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 02 December 2011 - 05:20 PM

You can send me only the file iof project with the settings?
Iv'e not one account fileserve

#88 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 09:02 PM

You can send me only the file iof project with the settings?
Iv'e not one account fileserve


Tomorrow, I will sent to you the "Win7PE_SE" Winbuilder Project.

Good Night !!!

#89 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 02 December 2011 - 09:10 PM

Now what i'm donloading?
Your copy of SARDU If yes...i'm stop the download?
I need only the project

#90 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 10:08 PM

Now what i'm donloading?
Your copy of SARDU If yes...i'm stop the download?
I need only the project


Links 6 to 10 sent.

Bye.

#91 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 02 December 2011 - 11:20 PM

Excuse me but i can't download 5 gb.
I can try only the project. You can send me only the project and only if isn't big

#92 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 03 December 2011 - 08:49 AM

For me project is the project of winbuilder not all ISOs and all SARDU's folder.

#93 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 03 December 2011 - 08:51 AM

For me project is the project of winbuilder not all ISOs and all SARDU's folder.


Links For "Win7PE_SE-V6_24-10611" Project sent by PM.

Regards !!!

#94 linuxbaby

linuxbaby

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 139 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 December 2011 - 09:30 PM

Hello

My friend madmax and i have make the "PortableApps.script" compatible with SARDU.
The user have the free option to insert the "PortableApps" to the "root" (original) or to "Program Files" (SARDU=copy in RAM)
Without copy in RAM: SARDU is currently unfortunately not comatible with "PortableApps".

I have test it the Script with SARDU last Beta 16 and the last stable SARDU 2.0.3
For all german people i have insert a [german-interface] to the script.

Here the link to download the script: PortableApps.script" compatible with SARDU

Here a screenshot from my vmware test:

Posted Image

Here a screenshot from WinBuilder with the PortableApps.script:

Posted Image


Please save the original script first and get the modded "PortableApps.script" to this path: Hostroot:Win7PE_SE_last_versionProjectsWin7PE_SEAppsPortablePortableApps.script

You can run the script with WB v.080 and v.082

Have fun or let it be.

#95 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 03 December 2011 - 10:57 PM

VERY VERY VERY WELL
:cheers:

#96 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 09:36 AM

VERY VERY VERY WELL
:cheers:


Hello Davide,

WORK VERY FINE, VERY FINE, VERY FINE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANKS !!!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users