Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Start issues


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 15 December 2010 - 09:40 AM

Here seems to be a problem of a database query:
doppelt.gif
And a look onto the online users shows that nearly all of the members are currently logging in.

Peter

#2 Mikorist

Mikorist

    ▂ ▃ █ ▅ ▆

  • Advanced user
  • 771 posts
  •  
    United Nations

Posted 15 December 2010 - 10:29 AM

the first is likely - because it is not done rebuilding posts
operation.

second is the cookies problem.

I'm waiting Vader :)

#3 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 15 December 2010 - 10:50 AM

First part was done last night, got some hours of sleep.

Time for Mikorist to apply his changes.

#4 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1444 posts
  • Location:Santa Barbara, California
  •  
    United States

Posted 15 December 2010 - 11:43 AM

The issues I've noticed:

1) The boundary of QUOTED text in PMs are not visible. The quoted text is being displayed alongwith the reply qith onlt the word "QUOTE" @ the beginning.

2) When I tried to reply to a PM, a button with "You cannot reply" is being displayed in disabled condition.

3) Later I found all the conversations in "Conversations|Started" category is fine, but in "Conversations| Others Started" category is being recognized as "DELETED" messages with a red cross sign @ the left. This should be other way round, I guess.

Edited by Holmes.Sherlock, 15 December 2010 - 11:54 AM.


#5 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 15 December 2010 - 11:50 AM

Thanks for the report.

Just a small request for the future, please attach a screenshot to ensure that no misunderstandings occur when there is a design flaw. This make it easier for everyone to understand what is wrong.

#6 Mikorist

Mikorist

    ▂ ▃ █ ▅ ▆

  • Advanced user
  • 771 posts
  •  
    United Nations

Posted 15 December 2010 - 11:51 AM

The issues I've noticed:

1) The boundary of QUOTED text in PMs are not visible. The quoted text is being displayed alongwith the reply qith onlt the word "QUOTE" @ the beginning.

2) When I tried to reply to a PM, a button with "You cannot reply" is being displayed in disabled condition.



PMs are not rebuilded yet - this is will be after rebuilding posts
operation that is in-progress :)

#7 Holmes.Sherlock

Holmes.Sherlock

    Gold Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 1444 posts
  • Location:Santa Barbara, California
  •  
    United States

Posted 15 December 2010 - 11:57 AM

Just a small request for the future, please attach a screenshot to ensure that no misunderstandings occur when there is a design flaw. This make it easier for everyone to understand what is wrong.



I thought of doing that. But posting a screenshot of my PM folder on a thread is not THAT good an idea. :) If u need it, I'll mail to u personally. Let me know.

#8 Mikorist

Mikorist

    ▂ ▃ █ ▅ ▆

  • Advanced user
  • 771 posts
  •  
    United Nations

Posted 15 December 2010 - 12:23 PM

no need - I know what can be

you have something like this:

QUOTE (ptolomeus3 @ Sep 9 2006, 05:25 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> still shows in some posts we will see
after rebuilding posts and PMs.

http://www.google.co...SNAPBACK}>&fp=1

must be:

Posted Image

on the beginning @ QUOTE

#9 ChrisR

ChrisR

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 784 posts
  •  
    France

Posted 15 December 2010 - 02:36 PM

Congratulations for this great works, an issues I've noticed:

some links to winbuilder.net are not working for now (example: vistape.winbuilder.net - homes32.winbuilder.net/)

#10 Mikorist

Mikorist

    ▂ ▃ █ ▅ ▆

  • Advanced user
  • 771 posts
  •  
    United Nations

Posted 15 December 2010 - 04:05 PM

Congratulations for this great works, an issues I've noticed:

some links to winbuilder.net are not working for now (example: vistape.winbuilder.net - homes32.winbuilder.net/)



solved

#11 sambul61

sambul61

    Gold Member

  • Advanced user
  • 1568 posts
  •  
    American Samoa

Posted 15 December 2010 - 06:36 PM

May be placing Resent Topics and Comments in 2 columns would allow users to access more resent material with less effort. Otherwise only a few resent topics are mostly looked at.

#12 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 15 December 2010 - 06:50 PM

The front page will be changing as time moves on.

There are still some details left to correct before we start changing it again.

---------

One of the goals is using the front page as starting point. Not just for viewing the recent activity but also to show subscriptions and find content using the search bar and a list with related material. (a bit like youtube does).

:)

#13 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 15 December 2010 - 07:40 PM

When going to "Edit Signature", I come into an endless loop.

It is not even necessary to change something, just mark a line.

Peter

#14 Mikorist

Mikorist

    ▂ ▃ █ ▅ ▆

  • Advanced user
  • 771 posts
  •  
    United Nations

Posted 15 December 2010 - 07:55 PM

When going to "Edit Signature", I come into an endless loop.

It is not even necessary to change something, just mark a line.

Peter


look my signature :)

tested on IE, Mozilla, Chrome, Opera.

#15 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 15 December 2010 - 08:06 PM

Compare with my signature: It contains two links and a picture. I do not know wheteher they are still valid after the move.

Maybe there is the reason.

Peter

#16 Mikorist

Mikorist

    ▂ ▃ █ ▅ ▆

  • Advanced user
  • 771 posts
  •  
    United Nations

Posted 15 December 2010 - 08:09 PM

Compare with my signature: It contains two links and a picture. I do not know wheteher they are still valid after the move.

Maybe there is the reason.

Peter


i edit your signature

there is "edit signature fine"

what default editor you use in forum ?

#17 Mikorist

Mikorist

    ▂ ▃ █ ▅ ▆

  • Advanced user
  • 771 posts
  •  
    United Nations

Posted 15 December 2010 - 08:17 PM

if you have

Posting Settings

* Enable visual (RTE) editor?


enabled visual (RTE) editor you can have troubles because is visual editor.

#18 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 15 December 2010 - 08:53 PM

* Enable visual (RTE) editor?

Thanks! That was it. After disabling it works fine!

Peter :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users