6 replies to this topic

#1 Colton7909

Colton7909
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 14 December 2010 - 04:05 AM

First off I'll say that I'm pretty new at this PE stuff and I'm not quite sure what I'm doing wrong. I've attempted to install a LiveXP build onto my 2G Toshiba flash drive that I know is bootable. For the most part everything seems to be going fine. The only problem is I get this error message right after the splash screen.

A problem has been detected and windows has been shut down to prevent damage
to your computer.

If this is the first time you've seen this stop error screen,
restart your computer. If this screen appears again, follow
these steps:

Check for viruses on your computer. Remove any newly installed
hard drives or hard drive controllers. Check your hard drive
to make sure it is properly configured and terminated.
Run CHKDSK /F to check for hard drive corruption, and then
restart your computer

Technical information:

*** STOP: 0X0000007B (0XF78BA528, 0XC0000034, 0X00000000)

I don't think that the LiveXP.iso is bad because I've booted it in VirtualBox and it works fine. I've been reading a bit on this site and I think what's going wrong is a usb driver problem, but I'm not quite sure how to fix it or if this is actually the problem at all.

Thanks for all your help in advance!

#2 al_jo

al_jo

Gold Member

• Members
  • 1218 posts

Posted 14 December 2010 - 09:46 AM

First off I'll say that I'm pretty new at this PE stuff and I'm not quite sure what I'm doing wrong. I've attempted to install a LiveXP build onto my 2G Toshiba flash drive that I know is bootable.

How do you attempt to install the LiveXP ISO?

#3 Just_A_Novice

Just_A_Novice

• Advanced user
  • 20 posts