Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Easus Partition Master Home


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 JonF

JonF

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1185 posts
  • Location:Boston, MA
  •  
    United States

Posted 28 October 2010 - 02:27 PM

I decided to make this a separate thread from Script EASEUS Partition Manager 3.x & 4.x Home Edition (freeware)

Easus Partition Master Home (currently at version 6.1.1) is ALL-IN-ONE partition software and the most convenient hard disk partition manager toolkit including Partition Manager, Disk & Partition Copy Wizard and Partition Recovery Wizard on MBR and GUID partition table (GPT) disk under Windows 2000/XP/Vista/Windows 7 and Windows Server 2000/2003/2008 (32 bit and 64 bit). It allows users to Resize/Move Partition, Extend System Drive, Copy Disk & Partition, Merge Partition, Split Partition, Redistribute Free Space, Convert Dynamic Disk, Partition Recovery and much more. You can freely enjoy EASEUS Partition Master Home Edition like the commercial Partition Magic software.

EASEUS Partition Master Home.7z

#2 Scorpy

Scorpy

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 22 February 2011 - 07:34 PM

The link is not working any more is it possible to re upload it .


Scorpy

#3 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 February 2011 - 07:45 PM

The link is not working any more is it possible to re upload it .


Scorpy

Maybe it depends on the fact that JonF some month ago have had some discrepancies with Nuno, and left the forum.
When leaving, he deleted a couple of URLs under his responsibility.

If the above link is one of the 'hit' links, I currently do not see any chance to rebuild.

Peter

BTW: If the product is freeware or allows free personal use, I'm a candidate to build a new script for this app.

#4 Scorpy

Scorpy

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 22 February 2011 - 07:56 PM

OK

Dit not know.

BTW: If the product is freeware or allows free personal use, I'm a candidate to build a new script for this app.


If i read the license corectly it is not alowed.

You may not copy, emulate, clone, rent, lease, sell, modify, de-compile, disassemble,

 otherwise reverse engineer, or transfer the program, or any subset of the program, 

except as provided for in this agreement. Any such unauthorized use shall result in 

immediate and automatic termination of this license and may result in criminal and/or civil prosecution.

Thanks any way

Scorpy

#5 al_jo

al_jo

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 1218 posts
  • Location:Tellus

Posted 23 February 2011 - 06:59 AM

OK

Dit not know.

BTW: If the product is freeware or allows free personal use, I'm a candidate to build a new script for this app.


If i read the license corectly it is not alowed.

You may not copy, emulate, clone, rent, lease, sell, modify, de-compile, disassemble,

 otherwise reverse engineer, or transfer the program, or any subset of the program, 

except as provided for in this agreement. Any such unauthorized use shall result in 

immediate and automatic termination of this license and may result in criminal and/or civil prosecution.

Thanks any way

Scorpy


Hi.
There is a copy here:
http://al-jo.99k.org... Master Home.7z

Original Authors = DaveXP, billonious, Markus Debus, JonF

Ps. Don’t think it’s illegal as the app will be downloaded from Easeus, when running the script, and then integrates into the script and then will be executed as normal in the PE. Nothing will be changed in the program at all!
Correct me if I’m wrong.
:dubbio:

#6 Scorpy

Scorpy

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 23 February 2011 - 10:29 PM

Thank you al_jo

i will try this script as soon i have some spare time.


Scorpy

#7 Scorpy

Scorpy

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 25 February 2011 - 06:49 PM

i tryed the Script.

it is not working for me .
the build is ok no error.
but starting easus partition master home from whitin the win7pe i get Main.exe starting error (0x000012d).
i have to klik the ok button and it close.

Scorpy

#8 al_jo

al_jo

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 1218 posts
  • Location:Tellus

Posted 25 February 2011 - 09:44 PM

i tryed the Script.

it is not working for me .
the build is ok no error.
but starting easus partition master home from whitin the win7pe i get Main.exe starting error (0x000012d).
i have to klik the ok button and it close.

Scorpy


No problems here!
Using W7ultimate as source and xpsp3 host and win7pe_se.
Your host and source?
And please, post a log...

#9 Scorpy

Scorpy

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 26 February 2011 - 08:12 AM

HI al_jo

I think that i know why i get the error.

host windows xp sp3
source windows 7
project win7pe se.

i re try and post the log ( i can not find the log at this moment)

Scorpy

#10 al_jo

al_jo

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 1218 posts
  • Location:Tellus

Posted 26 February 2011 - 09:11 AM

HI al_jo

I think that i know why i get the error.

host windows xp sp3
source windows 7
project win7pe se.

i re try and post the log ( i can not find the log at this moment)

Scorpy

Hi.
Now tested in LiveXP and VistaPE = 100% ok!

The main.exe and some other files should be in:
X:\Win7PE_SE_2011_02_10\Workbench\Common\EASEUS_Partition_Manager\{app}\bin\

Are you booting the PE from USB/CD or in a Virtual Machine?
Are you making the PE in a VM?

Ps. My source is of course W7, not xpsp3 when using Win7pe_se!
(edited post 8)

#11 Scorpy

Scorpy

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 26 February 2011 - 10:58 AM

HI

Found the log file (sorry i am not able to post it )(do not know how).

The main.exe and some other files should be in:

X:\Win7PE_SE_2011_02_10\Workbench\Common\EASEUS_Partition_Manager\{app}\bin\

yes it is in there.

Are you booting the PE from USB/CD or in a Virtual Machine?

Are you making the PE in a VM?


i use a iso/cd at the moment i test it in virtualbox
i make the pe on the real pc host winxp pro sp3.

Scorpy

#12 al_jo

al_jo

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 1218 posts
  • Location:Tellus

Posted 26 February 2011 - 12:06 PM

HI

Found the log file (sorry i am not able to post it )(do not know how).

Scorpy


You can use this free file sharing service:
http://www.speedyshare.com/

Zip the html file first.

Ps. Your Win7 source is x86 or x64? Ultimate or Starter?

#13 Scorpy

Scorpy

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 26 February 2011 - 12:31 PM

Hi

here is my log
Log


Your Win7 source is x86 or x64? Ultimate or Starter?

Ultimate X86.

Scorpy

#14 al_jo

al_jo

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 1218 posts
  • Location:Tellus

Posted 26 February 2011 - 02:46 PM

Hi

here is my log
Log


Your Win7 source is x86 or x64? Ultimate or Starter?

Ultimate X86.

Scorpy


Sorry, can not see any ”odd” things in your log.
Perhaps somebody else?

Some questions and suggestions:
Is E:\win7 your harddrive or a DVD player?
If it’s the DVD player, try copy the source to D:\Win7
When you are running the Easeus script can you see that it’s downloading
the complete 12MB zip-file?
Anyway, you can try this:
Delete Custom, Workbench, Temp, Target, ISO folders.
Start Winbuilder and uncheck all Apps scripts except the “EASEUS Partition Master Home.Script”
Turn off antivirus and Play the project two times.
Try the new iso in VirtualBox again…

#15 Scorpy

Scorpy

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 26 February 2011 - 02:59 PM

Is E:\win7 your harddrive or a DVD player?

If it’s the DVD player, try copy the source to D:\Win7

E:\is a harddisk

When you are running the Easeus script can you see that it’s downloading

the complete 12MB zip-file?

yes i did.


Delete Custom, Workbench, Temp, Target, ISO folders.

i did this too.

The other suggestions i try later .
at this moment i am trying it on a vista based project .

finished the vista based project with same easus script and it works.
i re test on win7pe.

Thanks for your time.

Scorpy

Edited by Scorpy, 26 February 2011 - 03:21 PM.


#16 al_jo

al_jo

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 1218 posts
  • Location:Tellus

Posted 18 May 2011 - 01:07 PM

The downloadable link to epm.zip (version 7.1.1.0) seems to be dead now.
The newest version (8.0.1) is an exe file (epm.exe) instead of a zip file.

So I simply have been putting the older epm.zip on
my ftp server and changed the link inside the script to:
“http://al-jo.99k.org/epm.zip”

This is a temporary resolution until JonF, me or somebody else here
have time to fix the script for the newer epm version…

Attached Files



#17 sbaeder

sbaeder

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1334 posts
  • Location:usa - massachusettes
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 May 2011 - 11:07 PM

The downloadable link to epm.zip (version 7.1.1.0) seems to be dead now.
The newest version (8.0.1) is an exe file (epm.exe) instead of a zip file.

Pretty sure this is still an inno setup exe file, so it should unpack the same way...Testing now with that as a simple change to make in the download section.

edit 1 - OK, no more {app}/res folder, so that's an error - putting in test for if the source folders exist. Re-testing build

#18 sbaeder

sbaeder

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1334 posts
  • Location:usa - massachusettes
  •  
    United States

Posted 19 May 2011 - 03:15 PM

Pretty sure this is still an inno setup exe file, so it should unpack the same way...Testing now with that as a simple change to make in the download section.

edit 1 - OK, no more {app}/res folder, so that's an error - putting in test for if the source folders exist. Re-testing build

OK - ran out of time last night, but tested it this AM, and looks OK...

Here is minor mods to script that work with current version off of the server...Would like to have al_jo and others verify!

Thanks
Scott

Attached Files



#19 al_jo

al_jo

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 1218 posts
  • Location:Tellus

Posted 19 May 2011 - 04:19 PM

OK - ran out of time last night, but tested it this AM, and looks OK...

Here is minor mods to script that work with current version off of the server...Would like to have al_jo and others verify!

Thanks
Scott

I don’t like ”rare”, I like ”well done”.
And this is well done, Sbaeder!
Working perfect now.
Thanks a lot!
:)

#20 Bailifei

Bailifei
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 27 October 2011 - 09:16 AM

i just wanna say that easus partition manger has been upgraded to its 9 version with totally different interface and new features.
and it is still free for home users.
u can learn more from here.

#21 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13639 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 27 October 2011 - 05:26 PM

@sbaeder
JFYI, hadn't you noticed, member Bailifei is clearly a SPAMmer that posts only to promote (senselessly IMHO) that product:
http://reboot.pro/3463/page__st__12
http://reboot.pro/4522/page__st__9

:cheers:
Wonko

#22 GammaPaladin

GammaPaladin
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 29 July 2015 - 05:39 AM

First post, dunno if it's bad form to resurrect an old thread like this, but I tweaked the script (Just replaced the innounp.exe version in the script to one that works with the current installer from EaseUS), and figured I'd upload it... It wasn't any big deal, but just in case someone wants it.

 

Uploaded it to mediafire, not sure how to do attachments on this board.

 

http://www.mediafire...ter Home.script



#23 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13639 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 29 July 2015 - 05:53 PM

First post, dunno if it's bad form to resurrect an old thread like this, but I tweaked the script (Just replaced the innounp.exe version in the script to one that works with the current installer from EaseUS), and figured I'd upload it... It wasn't any big deal, but just in case someone wants it.

 

Uploaded it to mediafire, not sure how to do attachments on this board.

 

http://www.mediafire...ter Home.script

Actually you are very welcome :thumbup:.

New members (until they reach a certain number of posts) have not the possibility to attach anything, just to avoid your script become before or later  lost in the midst of mediafire, I am attaching it to this post (zipped and with no spaces in name, you never know ;)).

Thanks for sharing the update :).

 

:duff:

Wonko

Attached Files






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users