Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

help to build livexp with Hebrew sp2 source


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 sara - pmedia

sara - pmedia

    Frequent Member

  • Lady
  • 174 posts
  • Location:tel aviv
  •  
    Israel

Posted 22 October 2010 - 11:22 AM

hello!
i secsess to build livexp with extra drivers and apps , when i use xp sp2 Eng version all fine but when i use Heb sp2 version i have problems

1 sec before win is completely load restart is accord (i even see my desktop)

i tray several livexp project (livexp-NaughtyPE.....) same resoles
i tray remove all apps and drivers and build = same resoles
i tray use sp3 Hebrew source = same resoles

do i need specify script for use Hebrew source?

thanks for help! :dubbio:

#2 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 October 2010 - 03:28 PM

hello!
i secsess to build livexp with extra drivers and apps , when i use xp sp2 Eng version all fine but when i use Heb sp2 version i have problems

1 sec before win is completely load restart is accord (i even see my desktop)

i tray several livexp project (livexp-NaughtyPE.....) same resoles
i tray remove all apps and drivers and build = same resoles
i tray use sp3 Hebrew source = same resoles

do i need specify script for use Hebrew source?

thanks for help! :dubbio:

IMO you'll have no success with all current nativeEx based projects like nativeEx_barebone, NaughtyPE, LiveXP, because they do not deliver source CD's unicode entries to the final PE.

That is the reason, I started to develop nativeEx_easyPE.
Maybe you help to test and bring to final functioning version.

Peter

#3 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 23 October 2010 - 12:04 AM

That is the reason, I started to develop nativeEx_easyPE.
Maybe you help to test and bring to final functioning version.

But what you have implemented there is essentially a work-around to the issue of WinBuilder itself not being unicode. WinBuilder will be unable to natively read non-ascii entries in %ProjectInfo%, for example.

Note further: end-user will still be unable to enter unicode start menu folder settings on scripts etc. as WinBuilder either not read these scripts or convert the non-ascii characters to ???.

Regards,
Galapo.

#4 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 October 2010 - 01:55 PM

But what you have implemented there is essentially a work-around to the issue of WinBuilder itself not being unicode. WinBuilder will be unable to natively read non-ascii entries in %ProjectInfo%, for example.

Right!

But IMO a work around is better than nothing.

Peter

#5 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 23 October 2010 - 03:08 PM

Hi Peter,

Yep, I'd certainly agree!

Regards,
Galapo.

#6 sara - pmedia

sara - pmedia

    Frequent Member

  • Lady
  • 174 posts
  • Location:tel aviv
  •  
    Israel

Posted 23 October 2010 - 06:29 PM

IMO you'll have no success with all current nativeEx based projects like nativeEx_barebone, NaughtyPE, LiveXP, because they do not deliver source CD's unicode entries to the final PE.

That is the reason, I started to develop nativeEx_easyPE.
Maybe you help to test and bring to final functioning version.

Peter



Thanks for the explanation.
I tried your project and as of now I got the same result - reboot on startup
Maybe we should add something special for languages of the Middle East...

Can you help me add support for Hebrew to my English source project? So at least I can type and read in Hebrew
i get errors when i use "auto keyboard" and "auto localization"

Posted Image

#7 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 October 2010 - 07:16 PM

Thanks for the explanation.
I tried your project and as of now I got the same result - reboot on startup
Maybe we should add something special for languages of the Middle East...

Can you help me add support for Hebrew to my English source project? So at least I can type and read in Hebrew
i get errors when i use "auto keyboard" and "auto localization"

I think you should try the latest upload of my project, which now besides Russian also provides a correct Korean ISO PE.

Sorry that I cannot help in LiveXP with autoKeyboard and autoLocalization scripts.
When there unicode data has to be transferred, no chance ...

Peter

EDIT by pscEx: There is a chance. Perhaps Galapo can try RegReadBin / RegWriteBin ...

#8 amalux

amalux

    Platinum Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 24 October 2010 - 01:44 AM

hello!
i secsess to build livexp with extra drivers and apps , when i use xp sp2 Eng version all fine but when i use Heb sp2 version i have problems

1 sec before win is completely load restart is accord (i even see my desktop)

i tray several livexp project (livexp-NaughtyPE.....) same resoles
i tray remove all apps and drivers and build = same resoles
i tray use sp3 Hebrew source = same resoles

do i need specify script for use Hebrew source?

thanks for help! ;)

I tried to set it up for you LiveXP but can't figure out how to run intl.cpl :hi: , I've been working in W7 for awhile now and LiveXP is starting to look unfamiliar. I feel like I'm missing something, how do you change keyboard settings in LiveXP :dubbio:

It's easy to add to W7 PE, let me know if interested ;)
langHebW7.jpg

#9 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 24 October 2010 - 07:50 AM

Hi sara - pmedia,

auto scripts can be basically fixed, but since they are as usual bug in nature, they will continue failure.

You need a script like RussianSupport.script at "Finish\1 Optimizations"

HebrewSupport.script :hi:.

well I could make an HebrewSupport.script after some long hours and probably will not fully serve your needs since I personally do not know hebrew keyboard (+ I do not have that hours these days) :dubbio:

We will be glad, If you can figure out informations required, maybe from hebrew forums, than I will be glad to help on converting info to script ;)

A tip: Try asking BartPE (pebuilder) plugin for Hebrew support on Hebrew forums. pebuilder is verrry well known and many Hebrew forum members probably know or have a working plugin at hand.

Further: If you do not need PE1 specially, follow amalux advice.

#10 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 October 2010 - 08:43 AM

Posted Image

Here the issue is different from "AutoKeyboard" and "AutoLocalisation" scripts not working.

There is an error when opening the default hive.

Usually that means that there is something loaded as WB_Default.

Start Regedit.exe. When there are subkeys "WB_???" or similar loaded under HKLM, unload them.

When the issue still exists, post the log.html.

Peter

#11 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 14757 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 25 October 2010 - 07:20 PM

Right!

But IMO a work around is better than nothing.

Peter

Interesting. :)

As my Vulcan friend Mr. Spock would have put it :D:

Fascinating is a word I use for the unexpected. In this case, I should think "interesting" would suffice.



Happy to see that the overall approach has changed. :D

Just for the record :):
http://www.boot-land...?...=3717&st=53
:D

:)
Wonko

#12 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 26 October 2010 - 12:15 AM

EDIT by pscEx: There is a chance. Perhaps Galapo can try RegReadBin / RegWriteBin ...

Hi Peter,

Sorry, I didn't see your edit until now.

Unfortunately, those commands aren't working successfully: http://www.boot-land...showtopic=10554

Regards,
Galapo.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users