Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

[NotActiveProject] BB-7PE


  • Please log in to reply
118 replies to this topic

#76 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 01 August 2010 - 02:24 PM

hi lonelone
they have tested the iso in VirtualBox or VMware?

#77 PaPeuser

PaPeuser

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 787 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 01 August 2010 - 02:28 PM

it is 5 file and 2 folder.

"script view Main Configuration - Boot Manager - Grub4Dos (Recomended)"
what i need to do?


Main Configuration - script view - you will see Boot Manager - make sure Grub4Dos is selected

I think you are making a bootable USB device correctly

I question how you are booting to USB

Booting to USB is not like booting a CD, I use the Bios Boot menu and select USB-HDD0 to boot from

anyone else have any ideas.... :dubbio: :D

#78 lonelone

lonelone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Hong Kong

Posted 01 August 2010 - 02:36 PM

Main Configuration - script view - you will see Boot Manager - make sure Grub4Dos is selected

I think you are making a bootable USB device correctly

I question how you are booting to USB

Booting to USB is not like booting a CD, I use the Bios Boot menu and select USB-HDD0 to boot from

anyone else have any ideas.... :dubbio: :D

Yes it is Grub4Dos.

I have set the Bios already, but I will not Boot up with the USB Automatically, I need to boot up manually.

#79 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 01 August 2010 - 02:45 PM

It is quite possible that the USB device is not bootable
I have so a USB device, he can not be booted

#80 lonelone

lonelone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Hong Kong

Posted 01 August 2010 - 02:46 PM

It is quite possible that the USB device is not bootable
I have so a USB device, he can not be booted

So I should burn to CD? :dubbio:

#81 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 01 August 2010 - 02:47 PM

when I boot up the computer, there have a error message"NTLDR is missing".


Hi lonelone, it seems you might miss a step (or sth went wrong for some reaon) when using "6- Copy to USB-Device" at screen grubinst_gui opened.

check step 4 here http://www.purviance...ashdrive_bl.htm


This is (booting from ufd) truely not current topic's subject,

making a univeral bootable ufd is totally another area, there are some very successfull applications, check maanu's topic here.
http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=9460

after having bootable ufd (which is the critical step) with the bootloader method you prefer, preparing any pe2/3 project to boot is mostly very common and easy.

I believe after spending time on some practices and google searches, you will figure out easly in a short time.

#82 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 01 August 2010 - 03:15 PM

I did not mean they will burn a cd
I just said they should test the ISO to exclude fundamental errors

#83 lonelone

lonelone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Hong Kong

Posted 01 August 2010 - 03:37 PM

Hi lonelone, it seems you might miss a step (or sth went wrong for some reaon) when using "6- Copy to USB-Device" at screen grubinst_gui opened.

check step 4 here http://www.purviance...ashdrive_bl.htm


This is (booting from ufd) truely not current topic's subject,

making a univeral bootable ufd is totally another area, there are some very successfull applications, check maanu's topic here.
http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=9460

after having bootable ufd (which is the critical step) with the bootloader method you prefer, preparing any pe2/3 project to boot is mostly very common and easy.

I believe after spending time on some practices and google searches, you will figure out easly in a short time.

I have tick the box"Don't search floppy" but still got the error.....

#84 lonelone

lonelone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Hong Kong

Posted 01 August 2010 - 03:40 PM

I did not mean they will burn a cd
I just said they should test the ISO to exclude fundamental errors

How can i check it :dubbio:

#85 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 01 August 2010 - 04:19 PM

Mount the iso in VirtualBox or VMware

#86 lonelone

lonelone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Hong Kong

Posted 01 August 2010 - 04:25 PM

Mount the iso in VirtualBox or VMware

I have mount in the deamon tool, is this ok?

#87 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 August 2010 - 07:46 AM

Sorry that I answer so late
no Deamon tools is not enough because as you should test the function of the ISO
A virtual PC is optimal for testing because at no additional cost for CD / DVD blanks

Slowly come the hard mistakes and I not know if I can resolve the.
So at PE network 64-bit I get a memory error and I can not really determine.
it comes from a registry error or is it the pe network exe.
in the latter case I am helpless

I just wanted to say I am still working on the project, but the update will be delayed a bit

#88 lonelone

lonelone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Hong Kong

Posted 03 August 2010 - 08:34 AM

Sorry that I answer so late
no Deamon tools is not enough because as you should test the function of the ISO
A virtual PC is optimal for testing because at no additional cost for CD / DVD blanks

Slowly come the hard mistakes and I not know if I can resolve the.
So at PE network 64-bit I get a memory error and I can not really determine.
it comes from a registry error or is it the pe network exe.
in the latter case I am helpless

I just wanted to say I am still working on the project, but the update will be delayed a bit

I bootup the ISO with virtualbox. But it can't boot into the system, failed to start.

#89 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 August 2010 - 09:19 AM

Hi lonelone
is you Sorce CD a pure windows7 RTM ?
or is the Modified or is it a recovery CD?

#90 lonelone

lonelone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Hong Kong

Posted 03 August 2010 - 09:24 AM

Hi lonelone
is you Sorce CD a pure windows7 RTM ?
or is the Modified or is it a recovery CD?

I'm not sure that pure or not because it download form the Internet. I can use it to install the windows 7 on my PC.

#91 al_jo

al_jo

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 1218 posts
  • Location:Tellus

Posted 03 August 2010 - 09:33 AM

I'm not sure that pure or not because it download form the Internet. I can use it to install the windows 7 on my PC.


Try Windows 7 Enterprise 90-day Trial:

http://technet.micro...r/cc442495.aspx

#92 beb666

beb666
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
    Spain

Posted 03 August 2010 - 10:04 AM

Hello .....
Congratulations on the job, is the first time I write in this forum.
I have always used BartPE, and now I will try Winbuilder.
So far I have tried to create VistaPE and W7pe, but the only thing that has worked for me is to first project.
I'm trying to include the script for VistaPE Nod32, but I started the "Eset services." Need some more script to work?.
I use the W7 in Spanish and the WAIK 2.0 in Spanish.
Forgive for my English, translated by google.
A greeting and thanks ....

#93 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 August 2010 - 11:23 AM

Hi
BB-7PE should be compatible with most application scripts of Vista PE and Live XP
sorry if it is not the answer they wanted to but I do not understand what they mean

#94 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 06 August 2010 - 12:02 PM

Hi All
A new update is here
Download as usual on the first page

File sharing on 32bit Fixed
under 64 bit I it not Fixed,I know not enough.

updates of some Scripts
and removed some programs
HDDScan and MBRWiz both are not needed, Partition Wizard Home Edition 5.0 takes over the tasks of the two programs
I have DektopInfo removed, on 64 bit I not get it to run

on 32 bit now, everything should work
on 64 bit now, everything should work up on file sharing

#95 PaPeuser

PaPeuser

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 787 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 06 August 2010 - 11:56 PM

Hi Altorian
Every thing works as you say... :P
Thanks .. everyone .. :dubbio: .. Great :D

With File sharing BB7 win7- x64 build - Some notes
PENetwork – gives a memory error when sharing is clicked and no other warning.

PENetCfg – errors and needs 2 files srvsvc.dll and netcfg.exe
So I added them, with Common Files script,,and launch PENetCfg
I get error DHCP service can not be started,,
So I launch PENetwork and start DHCP services.
Then I go back to PENetCfg and try to launch file sharing
I get error File Sharing Service is not started

So I tried the Sharing script from dera
Disable firewall and Guest Account and try to start services.

So far no luck ,,,, :unsure:

#96 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 07 August 2010 - 09:23 AM

hi
all the required dll available
they already added by the WoW64 Basic script
the services are also available, I can not start it only
in the file sharing tab in PEnetwork script I think it's an exe errors
but the error really to isolate, myself is missing know

#97 PaPeuser

PaPeuser

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 787 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 07 August 2010 - 01:11 PM

Win7 BB7 x86 build is ........ perfect :P

you have added
.Net
MSI installers

You and "others" have been busy --- Thanks Again :dubbio: :unsure: :D

#98 Altorian

Altorian

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 07 August 2010 - 02:58 PM

. Net, I have not tested :D
I did not want to pack it :dubbio:
it had simply forgotten to delete it when published :unsure:

#99 abuthemagician

abuthemagician
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 11 August 2010 - 01:24 AM

Can't get the link on the Archive.to page to let me download. Any other mirrors? Can't seem to find one using google...

#100 snowdear

snowdear
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
    Switzerland

Posted 13 August 2010 - 06:13 AM

Can't get the link on the Archive.to page to let me download. Any other mirrors? Can't seem to find one using google...

Try this: http://dl.dropbox.co...E_06-08-2010.7z

HTH Snowdear




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users