Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

LiveXP_WIM.iso + Sardu


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 dsolomon

dsolomon

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 243 posts

Posted 04 July 2010 - 07:25 PM

I have a wimpacked and wimboot'd livexp ISO that is not showing up in my sardu.iso
:unsure:

i am using sardu 1.0.7.3c....
allow me to walk you through what im experiencing

1. after gathering all of my ISOs i run Sardu and select the "Make ISO" option, and as you can see - my Livexp_Wim.iso is recognized by sardu
Posted Image

2. Sardu runs and successfully creates sardu.iso
Posted Image

3. When i test it with mobalivecd i am not presented with the option for my livexp_wim.iso or even a category for windows PE.
Posted Image

4. Here is a shot of the root of my livexp_wim.iso
Posted Image

5. here is a shot of the root of my sardu.iso
Posted Image

6. something to note, sardu did copy a few things from my livexp_wim.iso
Posted Image

7. There is a couple IMPORTANT things that sardu did not copy over from my livexp_wim.iso
Posted Image
NOTE: the "ppApps and Drivers" folder are not important to the sardu build, they are extra stuff i added to my livexp_wim.iso that will need to be at the root of the sardu.iso after everything is said and done. NOT sardu's job. =)

8. the i586 folder is created by wimboot.script in winbuilder 080
Posted Image

9. Here is the contents of my i586 folder in my livexp_wim.iso
Posted Image

and lastly, and probably unneccessary...

10. here is my menu\pe.cfg located in my sardu.iso

#File creato da Shardana Antivirus Rescue Disk Utility 'SARDU'
#
default vesamenu.c32
prompt 0
menu title Shardana Antivirus Rescue Disk Utility 1.0.7.3c
MENU SEPARATOR
menu background sardu.jpg
MENU TABMSG http://www.sarducd.it
menu color hotsel 30;47 #40000000 #20ffffff
menu color sel 30;47 #40000000 #20ffffff
menu color scrollbar 30;47 #40000000 #20ffffff
menu color help 37;40 #c0ffffff #00000000 std
MENU WIDTH 72
MENU MARGIN 5
#MENU PASSWORDMARGIN 3
MENU ROWS 15
MENU TABMSGROW -10
MENU CMDLINEROW 23
MENU ENDROW -1
#MENU PASSWORDROW 11
MENU TIMEOUTROW -8
#
LABEL -
MENU LABEL Windows PE:
MENU DISABLE
#boot torna indietro
label <==Back
kernel vesamenu.c32
APPEND /isolinux.cfg
#


what do you guys think?

#2 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 04 July 2010 - 07:52 PM

Why change the I386 folder on i586? (point 8)
SARDU works fine with standard settings

#3 dsolomon

dsolomon

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 243 posts

Posted 04 July 2010 - 08:16 PM

i dont think i did..i beleive it is the default setting.....hmm..i wonder if there is a reason for this being i586...ill test with it changed to i386...btw, check your PMs
i need to get some info from you. =)

#4 dsolomon

dsolomon

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 243 posts

Posted 04 July 2010 - 09:11 PM

ok, so i changed my i586 folder to a i386 folder. and when i attempt to test it... i receive
Posted Image

#5 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 15182 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 05 July 2010 - 08:48 AM

ok, so i changed my i586 folder to a i386 folder. and when i attempt to test it... i receive

Did you change the folder name AFTER the build or did you replace the I586 with I386 in the Winbuilder setting and re-built the thingy? ;)


here is my menu\pe.cfg located in my sardu.iso

....

APPEND /isolinux.cfg

....

I would guess that "most of the fun" happens in isolinux.cfg.... :cheers:

:unsure:
Wonko

#6 dsolomon

dsolomon

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 243 posts

Posted 05 July 2010 - 06:07 PM

Did you change the folder name AFTER the build or did you replace the I586 with I386 in the Winbuilder setting and re-built the thingy? :cheers:



I would guess that \"most of the fun\" happens in isolinux.cfg.... :cheers:

:cheers:
Wonko


yes, i changed \"i586\" to \"i386\" in my wimboot script and then rebuilt. getting the same results that i did before...

there seems to be an issue with wimboot.script and sardu.
i say this becuase, if i use the Bootsdi.script instead of wimboot.script - success.
perhaps a nice dev could look into bootsdi.script + sardu compatability :rofl:
Also something to note, when you use this option with sardu
Posted Image
OR
Posted Image
Sardu will not copy over the selected folders to the root of the sardu.iso.

perhaps a line of code that wildcards anything on the root of the livexp_*.iso to be included on the root of the sardu.iso? idk..im not a dev..but im sure there is a way of doing that..especially with the genius that is david costa!
=)
EDIT: i have found a work-around for adding files/folders to the root of sardu.iso.
after you click "Make ISO" in sardu, copy all the files and folders you want to the "isolinux" directory of sardu during the "Make ISO" operation - and when your sardu.iso is finished building - anything you added to the "isolinux" folder will be in your sardu.iso =)
So now you can add stuff like "ppApps and Drivers" (those are the two folders that the ppapps script uses and the zPNP.sciprt uses.

#7 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 15182 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 05 July 2010 - 06:43 PM

I would guess that "most of the fun" happens in isolinux.cfg.... :cheers:

I will try again, this time more explicitly ...:cheers:

POST the contents of isolinux.cfg, pe.cfg contains NOTHING useful!

If it's a .iso, I386 and i386 are DiFfErEnT paths, the .script dialog says that I386 is the default, try using it.

:cheers:
Wonko

#8 dsolomon

dsolomon

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 243 posts

Posted 05 July 2010 - 06:52 PM

I will try again, this time more explicitly ...:cheers:

POST the contents of isolinux.cfg, pe.cfg contains NOTHING useful!

If it's a .iso, I386 and i386 are DiFfErEnT paths, the .script dialog says that I386 is the default, try using it.

:cheers:
Wonko

lol...OH! gotcha. haha. ok i will capitilize my I in the I386 under the wimboot script lol. will post results.

ALSO, please see the EDIT in post #6

#9 dsolomon

dsolomon

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 243 posts

Posted 05 July 2010 - 07:54 PM

i added the neccessary "I386" name to my wimboot.script and it is still giving me the same results of error 18.

#10 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 15182 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 06 July 2010 - 09:39 AM

i added the neccessary "I386" name to my wimboot.script and it is still giving me the same results of error 18.


Well, you need to be a bit more communicative. :cheers:

Was the \I386 directory copied this time? :rofl:

CAN YOU §@ç#ing POST the resulting isolinux.cfg? :unsure:

Wonko

#11 dsolomon

dsolomon

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 243 posts

Posted 06 July 2010 - 01:51 PM

Well, you need to be a bit more communicative. :rofl:

Was the \I386 directory copied this time? :unsure:

CAN YOU §@ç#ing POST the resulting isolinux.cfg? :cheers:

Wonko


lol!! never!!!! haha. :rofl:
ok here is my isolinux.cfg and the I386 folder did not get copied over. all traces(AFAIK) of my livexp_wim.iso are in a folder called "LIXP" and "WIMS"

#File creato da Shardana Antivirus Rescue Disk Utility &#39;SARDU&#39;

#

default vesamenu.c32

prompt 0

menu title	 Shardana Antivirus Rescue Disk Utility 1.0.7.3c

#MENU SEPARATOR

menu background sardu.jpg

MENU TABMSG  http&#58;//www.sarducd.it

menu color hotsel 30;47	  #40000000 #20ffffff

menu color sel 30;47	  #40000000 #20ffffff

menu color scrollbar 30;47	  #40000000 #20ffffff

menu color help		37;40	  #c0ffffff #00000000 std

MENU WIDTH 72

MENU MARGIN 5

##MENU PASSWORDMARGIN 3

MENU ROWS 15

MENU TABMSGROW -10

MENU CMDLINEROW 23

MENU ENDROW -1

##MENU PASSWORDROW 11

MENU TIMEOUTROW -8

#

#MENU HELPMSGROW 21

#MENU HELPMSGENDROW -1

MENU HIDDENROW -2

MENU HSHIFT 0

MENU VSHIFT 0

#boot da disco fisso 

label 0

menu label  Boot from ^HD &#40;default&#41;

	localboot 0x80

timeout 400

#

label Menu antivirus

Menu label Menu ^Antivirus

MENU INDENT 1

	kernel vesamenu.c32

	APPEND /menu/antivirus.cfg

#

label Menu Utility&#58;

Menu label Menu ^Utility

MENU INDENT 1

	kernel vesamenu.c32

	APPEND /menu/utility.cfg

#

label Menu Linux

Menu label Menu ^Linux

MENU INDENT 1

	kernel vesamenu.c32

	APPEND /menu/linux.cfg

#

label Menu Windows live

Menu label Menu ^Windows live

MENU INDENT 1

	kernel vesamenu.c32

	APPEND /menu/pe.cfg

#

label Menu extra

Menu label Menu ^Extra

MENU INDENT 1

	kernel vesamenu.c32

	APPEND /extra/extra.cfg

#

#reboot

label Reboot

menu label ^Reboot

	  KERNEL Reboot.c32

#

MENU SEPARATOR

MENU SEPARATOR

MENU SEPARATOR

MENU SEPARATOR

MENU SEPARATOR

MENU SEPARATOR

MENU SEPARATOR

LABEL -

MENU LABEL F1 Help

MENU DISABLE

F1 menu/help.msg



sorry for the miscommunication. haha.

#12 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 06 July 2010 - 02:07 PM

I'm not understanding :unsure:
Sardu, to add LiveXP with wim search the file \i386\BOOTSDI.IM*

Add all support for all customizations of PE it's impossible....also because what I do the tests?

#13 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 07 July 2010 - 10:53 AM

Download the file and found the problem, now i try to solve it. solve it :cheers:
After i release new version.

#14 dsolomon

dsolomon

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 243 posts

Posted 08 July 2010 - 12:38 AM

Download the file and found the problem, now i try to solve it. solve it :cheers:
After i release new version.

WIN! lol. what was the problem? i might not fully understand it - but im somewhat interested.

#15 davidecosta

davidecosta

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Sardinia
  •  
    Italy

Posted 08 July 2010 - 07:59 AM

WIN! lol. what was the problem? i might not fully understand it - but im somewhat interested.


The problem was a name of a file (BootSDI.wim). SARDU managed only BootSDI.ima....now BootSDI.* :cheers:
BTW it's impossible run all PE with SARDU, too many variables

#16 dsolomon

dsolomon

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 243 posts

Posted 09 July 2010 - 01:14 AM

SUCCESS!
:cheers:
thank you for adding support for bootsdi.* !!!!!!!!
:cheers:

#17 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 15182 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 09 July 2010 - 05:35 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All's_Well_That_Ends_Well

:cheers:

:cheers:
Wonko




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users