Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

Build Windows 7 PE without WAIK


  • Please log in to reply
117 replies to this topic

#76 injsu8ss

injsu8ss
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 16 October 2010 - 08:38 PM

The link for the batch no longer exists can you provide it?

Ccarlos4545@aol.com

thanks

#77 kcmjr

kcmjr
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Location:California, USA

Posted 18 October 2010 - 07:28 PM

It actually does exist. This link displays the correct URL but the link itself is bad for some reason. Just copy the text of the URL and drop it in your browser. http://www.mediafire.com/?amtxym4nom2


The link for the batch no longer exists can you provide it?

Ccarlos4545@aol.com

thanks



#78 jfmiller52

jfmiller52

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 20 October 2010 - 05:52 PM

is the download link broken for anyone else?

would like to know if someone still has the later version and could upload it somewhere

Edited by jfmiller52, 20 October 2010 - 05:54 PM.


#79 nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Member

  • Members
  • 75 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 21 October 2010 - 04:46 PM

My_7PE.cmd has been updated

update notes:
1. Add option to integrate acronis true image 11 for distribution:
- Seagate DiscWizard
- Maxtor MaxBlast 5
- Acronis WD Edition
- Acronis True Image Home 11

2. Add option to integrate UltraIso with 2 Virtual Drive

notes: UltraIso Virtual Drive can be use to install Windows NT6 family (Vista/Server 2008/Seven) from iso file.
3. Add zip file support
4. Add option to create iso file

screenshot:
Posted Image

Hey where is the download link of the updated version of the windows 7 PE? The one I have downloaded doesn't have acronis, means it is the older version.

Please post the download link of updated version at the earliest.

#80 vvurat

vvurat

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 319 posts

Posted 21 October 2010 - 08:46 PM

I have this 2 in my archive. None of it's versions had acronis inside and distributed. Probably he gave the screenshot of his own modification.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4JHIB5H1
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GFPMQLVP

#81 nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Member

  • Members
  • 75 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 22 October 2010 - 07:29 AM

Please help me with this error:
Posted Image

#82 m041633n

m041633n

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 76 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 09 November 2010 - 11:49 AM

Please help me with this error:
Posted Image

Hey are you running My7_pe from a subdirectory like this

"x:\somefolder\my_7pe\"

if you run my7pe from a subdirectory it won't work change it like this
"x:\My_7pe\"

don't forget to read the readme file

#83 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 14919 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 09 November 2010 - 11:57 AM

BTW, OT, and IMHO, the error message:

ERROR: The operation completed successfully

:)

might need to be re-worded. :confused1:

:lol:
Wonko

#84 RoyM

RoyM

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 418 posts
  • Interests:"Booting and Owning".
  •  
    United States

Posted 10 November 2010 - 10:46 AM

I ran this program on windows 7 pro 64 bit. The program went fine through the process, but no iso was created. is there some special way to make the iso?


The ISO is usually created on C:\NBRT.iso that is controlled by NBRT Wizard
(The First Thing You Downloaded) You don't need the iso, But that's the only way
we can get the Wizard to update it's VirusDefs. If on the NBRT.script your buttons;
Uninstall_Wizard, Run_Wizard, and VirusDef_Source are visible to you, That means
that the script has found the Wizard and the script will do the rest on each run.
Unfortunately there was no way to automate the VirusDef updates, so you have to
run the wizard manualy to update the definitions.
You can open up the VirusDef_Source Folder to see the Virus Definitions, or open the workbench folder to see that they have been copied from the Wizard To the Workbench.

If all that's there and working, You're Done, the NBRT will now be in your PEBuild.

#85 tsetya

tsetya

    Member

  • Advanced user
  • 52 posts
  •  
    Indonesia

Posted 03 December 2010 - 07:33 AM

@all
sorry guys, have been away from my project and this forum due to busy with my life and my job.

anyway, here is update for my_7pe.

1. Now support Windows 7 X64
2. Add suport to integrate Acronis True Image WD Edition v14

Read this instruction how to use Acronis True Image WD Edition V14:

Acronis Scheduler Service will not run automatically, you have to manually start/stop acronis services

1. Run Acronis TI WD Edition to perform back up/recovery, then you will get this error.
Do not click anything yet.
Posted Image


2. Open services, then start Acronis Scheduler2Services
Posted Image


3. Click OK on first image, then Acronis TI should continue to perform back up/recovery operation
Posted Image

4. Stop Acronis Scheduler2services and repeat from step no 1 if you want to perform others back up/recovery operation.

#86 vvurat

vvurat

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 319 posts

Posted 03 December 2010 - 09:11 AM

Thanks for the update. I wish you won't make mistakes like

*To have lots of empty folders under project folder. (there is not yet)
*To have lots of file copy file list txt under this empty folders. (there is not yet)
*To have lots of copy paste same codes in command line batches. (there is not yet and my_7pe understandable to edit)

I don't want this project to turn garbage too. Just try to keep everything simple as much as it can be as it is now and the future updates too.

Keep it good work.

#87 jfmiller52

jfmiller52

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 03 December 2010 - 02:45 PM

is there a download link to the newer version?

#88 kcmjr

kcmjr
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Location:California, USA

Posted 03 December 2010 - 05:20 PM

tsetya,

One thing I would request is that you place some version information in the script somewhere so we can distinguish what version we have. Anywhere would be good as long as we can find it. One version I have has "rev 1" in the batch header and a newer date stamp so I "assume" that's newer. An actual version number would be great.

Keep up the good work, this is a well done script.

#89 m041633n

m041633n

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 76 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 03 December 2010 - 07:01 PM

is there a download link to the newer version?


Yup! Check the link in the page http://www.boot-land...showtopic=11801

#90 Compubarb

Compubarb
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 December 2010 - 12:55 PM

@all
sorry guys, have been away from my project and this forum due to busy with my life and my job.

anyway, here is update for my_7pe.

1. Now support Windows 7 X64
2. Add suport to integrate Acronis True Image WD Edition v14

Read this instruction how to use Acronis True Image WD Edition V14:

Acronis Scheduler Service will not run automatically, you have to manually start/stop acronis services

1. Run Acronis TI WD Edition to perform back up/recovery, then you will get this error.
Do not click anything yet.
Posted Image


2. Open services, then start Acronis Scheduler2Services
Posted Image


3. Click OK on first image, then Acronis TI should continue to perform back up/recovery operation
Posted Image

4. Stop Acronis Scheduler2services and repeat from step no 1 if you want to perform others back up/recovery operation.



#91 Compubarb

Compubarb
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 December 2010 - 01:07 PM

Tsetya,
I just wanted to thank you for all your hard work. After being laid off for over a year, I was recently called back. I have used My7_pe so many times on the job ..I sing your praise daily. Thank you for sharing your skills with those of us who are always seeking knowledge.

#92 vexation

vexation
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 12 January 2011 - 10:55 PM

Thanks for the update. I wish you won't make mistakes like

*To have lots of empty folders under project folder. (there is not yet)
*To have lots of file copy file list txt under this empty folders. (there is not yet)
*To have lots of copy paste same codes in command line batches. (there is not yet and my_7pe understandable to edit)

I don't want this project to turn garbage too. Just try to keep everything simple as much as it can be as it is now and the future updates too.

Keep it good work.


To a certain extent I'd like to echo this.. Whilst I appreciate the accomplishments of Make_PE3, the more you try to support, the harder it gets to keep everything streamlined and clean and it's quite clear that Make_PE3 is going to be an uphill struggle to keep 'clean'. It doesn't look like this has happened to My_7PE yet.

I'm definitely not unappreciative of the work put into Make_PE3 (or any other PE solutions) but like some other people, we like to keep it as basic as possible and it looks like feature-creep is a common problem.

I was wondering whether you had any future plans for this and your reasoning behind 'needing' a Windows 7 machine to run from? With a bit of butchering (and with the WAIK installed) i've found it's possible to build from an XP box without any noticeable side-effects?

With that in mind I was considering adding some menu options to allow selection of locale / region (rather than pulling from the host machine) and to allow selecting a Windows 7 source folder (i.e if you copy the Windows 7 Installation DVD to your HD) instead of being forced into a mounted DVD source or local Win7 installation. I don't want to re-invent the wheel tho.. andto be honest after a little modification there really isn't much need for any of that because the script is very logically made.

Anyways, both Make_PE3 and My_7PE are a stunning display of scripting and (dare I say) reverse engineering so congratulations and thank you to all those involved. Keep up the good work.

#93 nas15

nas15
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    Israel

Posted 13 January 2011 - 07:13 AM

Thank u ..Very interesting and useful.

#94 m041633n

m041633n

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 76 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 16 January 2011 - 07:25 AM

:cheers: :ph34r: Is there any nero plugin for My_7pe :)

#95 m041633n

m041633n

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 76 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 18 January 2011 - 12:45 PM

Can i use applications made with THINAPP :)

#96 oliverjia

oliverjia
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 09 June 2011 - 01:31 AM

guys please reupload the latest build. its deleted from mediafire. thanks

#97 oliverjia

oliverjia
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 10 June 2011 - 07:07 PM

I am still waiting for a working link for the latest build. Please help..

#98 vvurat

vvurat

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 319 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:06 PM

here you go.

My_7PE

#99 oliverjia

oliverjia
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:56 PM

Dear vvurat,

Thanks so much for your kindness and help! I very appreciate it!

Best regards,
oliverjia

#100 oliverjia

oliverjia
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 10 June 2011 - 11:26 PM

Dear vvurat,

thanks but it seems this one is the first version released in July 2010. Do you have the version released on Dec 2010? thanks again!
regards,
oliverjia




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users