Photo
- - - - -

DiskGenius 3.3.0525 OFFICIAL (including DOS)

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 maanu

maanu

Gold Member

• Advanced user
  • 1134 posts
  •  
    Pakistan

Posted 10 May 2010 - 07:39 AM

now this is what i have been dreaming for last 6 months ,

AN OFFICIAL ENGLISH DOS VERSION of the 3.2 series . and they just did it .

too bad , i read my mail too late ,that Dgen sent me about it (it was 2 weeks before) .

anyways following is the new web link to the tool ,

http://dgisok.com/

(click on download )

it is shareware now , but as far as i could see ,there is no time stamp and no feature restriction .

the package includes the dos version too . although it is not in ready to use manner .
in case u guys need it , let me know .

(once it is installed, u can go to program files ,in its directory and u can use it portable by copying the files from there . )

by the way , it seems that the chinese version will remain FREE . :cheers:
BUT the good thing is , DOS english version is still freeware.
and thats what i needed BADLY . its dos version .

edit :

here is the dos version (FREE DOS) . download the win version from the official link i mentioned above.

dos version of 3.3.0525

http://filebeam.com/...0964cf3830b7499

edit 2 :

only DOS version has a limitation of Copying or deleting files from the hdd. it can be overcome by registering the windows version . thanks to fuwi for reporting it ,\

here ,

http://www.boot-land...mp;#entry100512

edit 3 :

i noticed another FEATURE RESTRICTION .

i tried partition recovery option yesterday . diskgenius found my partitions , and it asked me to " save partition table " . when i tried to do it , it said to REGISTER diskgenius . :cheers:
i tested it in WINDOWS version only ,

edit 4 :

the above LOST PARTITION RECOVERY restrictions is not included in DOS version .