Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

VistaPE Leopard Beta 3


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
72 replies to this topic

#26 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 16 June 2010 - 07:58 PM

http://www.boot-land...p;showtopic=871
or
http://www.boot-land...;showtopic=5467

#27 raydos

raydos
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Russia

Posted 17 June 2010 - 03:47 AM

http://www.boot-land...p;showtopic=871
or
http://www.boot-land...;showtopic=5467


Thank you! :thumbup:

#28 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 27 June 2010 - 06:37 PM

Hi my friends B)

I still can't change the password. Under level 2 and 3 I enter "monday11" as the password one at the time and "saved" but still the password is the original one.
If we could change the password in the "script" that will simplify the procedure.


injsu8ss sent this message to me. I wanted to share this video with you because i think that a lot of people may meet with the same problem.

http://maxrealqnx.wi.../Solution1.html

news:
I'll share with you soon Beta 4. The name of the new project will be MultiPE Leopard. It will support the windows 7 as you can understand from its name :cheers:


pb4.png


Best regards :cheers:

#29 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 28 June 2010 - 12:51 PM

Hello Max,

i found bug. Propably in SxS. I want install dot net 2.0. I download it from http://download.micr...5a/dotnetfx.exe

It is clear build from Vista SP1.

Posted Image

Here is log from winbuilder:

http://ordan.winbuil...g.20100628.html

Can I send you any other log file?



Thank you for help

#30 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 29 June 2010 - 09:52 PM

Hello Max,

i found bug. Propably in SxS. I want install dot net 2.0. I download it from http://download.micr...5a/dotnetfx.exe

It is clear build from Vista SP1.

Posted Image

Here is log from winbuilder:
Can I send you any other log file?



Thank you for help


Hi my friend.

I'm thank you ver much for your feedback. I may need to reconfigure the SxS module so please allow me one or two days. see you later.

Best regards B)

#31 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 30 June 2010 - 07:22 PM

You are awesome.

This part of windows is magic for me.

Thank you so much

#32 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 02 July 2010 - 09:37 PM

Hi Filip Hasa :cheers:

I recompiled the SxS module again and problems ended :rofl:
Please download the 6 - VC++ 2008 Script v2 and recompile your project.

I thank you again for your valuable feedback :cheers:


http://maxrealqnx.wi..... B3/Projects/


Best regards :rofl:

#33 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 07 July 2010 - 04:45 PM

Hi Max,

i tested but i can see new missing file: Posted Image

I tried to insert file to WIM image but I got new error: Posted Image

Please can you take a look on it.?!

Thank you

#34 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 07 July 2010 - 07:40 PM

Hi Filip Hasa :rofl:

I'm thank you very much for your feedback :cheers:

Please extract system32.7z archive file to %target_sys% and try again.
Attached File  system32.7z   653.45KB   295 downloads

Best regards :cheers:

Edit:
http://rapidshare.co...5566207/.Net.7z

+video
+files
+InstallRite Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0.exe for VistaPE

#35 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 08 July 2010 - 06:13 AM

Hi Max,

thanks for your fast respond.

WOW Greate video.

Thanks

#36 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 08 July 2010 - 07:30 AM

Hi Max,

thanks for your fast respond.

WOW Greate video.

Thanks


Hi Max,
Before I have seen the video. I copy files to ISO and create image again.

I got error, please see image: Posted Image

Thanks

#37 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:17 AM

Hi Max,

i follow your steps.

Source image: Vista SP1

Video: View My Video

:cheers:

Should I change source? Where is difference?

Thanks

#38 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 08 July 2010 - 08:00 PM

Hi Max,
Before I have seen the video. I copy files to ISO and create image again.

I got error, please see image: Posted Image

Thanks


Hi Filip Hasa :cheers:

These files are not compatible with Vista so do not use this msvc*.dll file. In fact, these are the msvc*.dll sidebyside files. I apologize for this error :rofl:

Please delete this files.

msvcm80.dll
msvcp80.dll
msvcr80.dll

Best regards :cheers:

#39 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:11 PM

Hi Max,

i follow your steps.

Source image: Vista SP1

Video: View My Video

:cheers:

Should I change source? Where is difference?

Thanks


Hi again my friend :rofl:

I'm thank you very much for your feedback :rofl:
Please download the 6 - VC++ 2008 Script v3 and recompile your project and share with us your results.

http://maxrealqnx.wi..... B3/Projects/

Best regards :cheers:

#40 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 09 July 2010 - 01:37 PM

Hi Max,

i succeeds but in really strange way.

I have to record it.

I will post it during weekend.

In short way: i have to copy files after first error during installation of .net.

have a nice weekend

#41 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 09 July 2010 - 04:09 PM

Hi Max,

OK: View My Video

FAILED: View My Video

how you can see. if i copy files after first error installation finish fine. But it fail when i copy files before installation.

it is interesting.

what do you use for recording video?

Do you have idea how to integrate PowerShell to Leopard?

Thank you

#42 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 10 July 2010 - 11:05 PM

Hi Max,

OK: View My Video

FAILED: View My Video

how you can see. if i copy files after first error installation finish fine. But it fail when i copy files before installation.

it is interesting.


Hi again my friend :cheers:

Solution: Run this .Net.reg file before installation :cheers:

Attached File  .Net.7z   281bytes   291 downloads

what do you use for recording video?


Camtasia Studio 7

Do you have idea how to integrate PowerShell to Leopard?


Coming soon ! .Net Framework x86/x64 editions and PowerShell x86/x64 editions for VistaPE Leopard Beta 3 !

Windows_VistaPE_2010_07_10_22_36_55.png


Windows_VistaPE_2010_07_10_21_00_45.png


Windows_VistaPE_2010_07_11_16_32_47.png



This script has been updated 6 - VC++ 2008 Script v4. That 32-bit emulation problem corrected for the 64-bit operation system.

http://maxrealqnx.wi..... B3/Projects/


Best regards :rofl:

#43 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 12 July 2010 - 07:08 AM

Hi Max,

thank you for tip of video recorder. Now I am using integrate video recorder of VMware Workstation.

Solution is really tiny. ;)

I have to run reg file and copy files which you send me any way. I thought new version of VC script will do that.

PowerShell in WinPE. :unsure: :cheers: Many people is waiting on it.!!!!!

When is soon?! ;)

Thank you for your work

#44 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 12 July 2010 - 09:54 AM

Hi Max,

please can you add these lines to vmware script.?!

replace Wait,10 with this lines:
Wait,10

If,"%pCheckBox3%",Equal,"True",ShellExecuteEx,Open,"#$q%VMwarePath%vmrun.exe#$q","-T ws start #$q%VMXDir%\VistaPE.vmx#$q"

and add to [Interface]
pCheckBox3="Automatic start workstation",1,3,238,131,200,18,True

Thanks

#45 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 12 July 2010 - 11:03 AM

Hi Max,

please can you add these lines to totalcmd script.?!

This will insert your setting to correct path.

replace

FileCopy,"%pFileBox1%\*.*","%Target_Prog%\%ProgramFolder%"

with this lines:
FileCopy,"%pFileBox1%\*.*","%Target_Prog%\%ProgramFolder%"

FileCopy,"%pFileBox1%\wcx_ftp.ini","%Target_Win%"

FileCopy,"%pFileBox1%\wincmd.ini","%Target_Win%"

and replace

FileCreateBlank,"%Target_Win%\wincmd.ini"

with this
If,Not,EXISTFILE,"%pFileBox1%\wincmd.ini",Begin

FileCreateBlank,"%Target_Win%\wincmd.ini"

and replace

TXTAddLine,"%Target_Win%\wincmd.ini","0=X:\",APPEND

with this
TXTAddLine,"%Target_Win%\wincmd.ini","0=X:\",APPEND

End

Thanks

#46 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 12 July 2010 - 08:11 PM

I have to run reg file and copy files which you send me any way. I thought new version of VC script will do that.


Hi Filip Hasa :cheers:

VC++ 2008 Script v4 is not very stable but It would be better with the new version because there are problems with the x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resource..... registry keys.

PowerShell in WinPE. :cheers: :unsure: Many people is waiting on it.!!!!!
When is soon?! :rofl:
Thank you for your work


12.07.png


I am currently dealing with .Net Framework v2 x86/x64 Edition. In fact, the PowerShell script is ready but this script need .Net Framework. Despite this, I can the powershell script share with you. I can make the .Net Framework script within a day or two.
I'm thank you for your tips and feedback :cheers:

Unofficial PowerShell Script version 1: Attached File  PowerShell.7z   2.17MB   281 downloads

Best regards :rofl:

#47 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 13 July 2010 - 02:39 PM

Wow. It works !!!!!!!!!

Amazing.

#48 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 13 July 2010 - 05:28 PM

PowerShell.script

Wrong code :
If,EXISTFILE,"%TargetDir%\Program Files\Windows NT\Accessories\wordpad.exe",Begin

Add_Shortcut,"StartMenu","Windows PowerShell 1.0\Documents","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US\GettingStarted.rtf","GettingStarted","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US","","",""

Add_Shortcut,"StartMenu","Windows PowerShell 1.0\Documents","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US\QuadFold.rtf","QuadFold","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US","","",""

Add_Shortcut,"StartMenu","Windows PowerShell 1.0\Documents","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US\releaseNotes.rtf","releaseNotes","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US","","",""

Add_Shortcut,"StartMenu","Windows PowerShell 1.0\Documents","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US\UserGuide.rtf","UserGuide","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US","","",""

End

Correct code:
If,EXISTFILE,"%TargetDir%\Program Files\Windows NT\Accessories\wordpad.exe",Begin

Add_Shortcut,"StartMenu","Windows PowerShell 1.0\Documents","X:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US\GettingStarted.rtf","GettingStarted","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US","","",""

Add_Shortcut,"StartMenu","Windows PowerShell 1.0\Documents","X:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US\QuadFold.rtf","QuadFold","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US","","",""

Add_Shortcut,"StartMenu","Windows PowerShell 1.0\Documents","X:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US\releaseNotes.rtf","releaseNotes","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US","","",""

Add_Shortcut,"StartMenu","Windows PowerShell 1.0\Documents","X:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US\UserGuide.rtf","UserGuide","%Target_Sys%\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Documents\en-US","","",""

End

Best regards :thumbup:

#49 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 15 July 2010 - 08:53 PM

Hi my friends, now party time because everything is better :thumbup:

These scripts have been updated !

Standard-6-EmuWin32onNT64 v2
Standard-7-SideBySide v5
Standard-6-postconfig v2

Added new script to the Addons Section !
NETFramework v1

Video :
http://maxrealqnx.wi...ideo/video.html

Secreen Shot :
15.07.png


For download:
http://maxrealqnx.wi..... B3/Projects/

For WinBuilder Help:
http://maxrealqnx.wi...er.net/hlp.html


Added new script to the App\System Section !
PowerShell v2

For download:
http://maxrealqnx.wi...tware/Projects/

Lol lol use them. Best regards :cheers:

#50 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 17 July 2010 - 06:02 PM

Hi my friends :thumbup:

This scripts have been updated !

Standard-7-iso-usb-hdd v2

For download : http://maxrealqnx.wi..... B3/Projects/

Added new script to the OtherOs Section !
Gparted4 v1


For download : http://maxrealqnx.wi...tware/Projects/

17.07.png


Screen Shot:
Windows_VistaPE_2010_07_17_20_58_48.png


Windows_VistaPE_2010_07_17_21_01_14.png



Best regards :thumbup:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users