Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Need an Acronis True Image Home and Disk Director app script


  • Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#1 wes

wes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 15 March 2010 - 09:18 PM

I can not figure out how to write a scipt that will work to add Acronis True Image Home and Disk Director to the WIN7PE does someone know how to do this? Please help There are no good instructions on how to create a script to add these, that i have found.

#2 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 15 March 2010 - 09:40 PM

what about this?
http://www.boot-land...?...ost&p=91481

#3 wes

wes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 16 March 2010 - 12:49 AM

what about this?
http://www.boot-land...?...ost&p=91481


I saw that but it only had true image and not disk director. I tried to figure out my own script but i am not sure how to start

#4 maanu

maanu

    Gold Member

  • Advanced user
  • 1133 posts
  •  
    Pakistan

Posted 16 March 2010 - 06:49 AM

you will get a pm after some hours . i cant upload anything for you now.

btw i dont have true image home , i have echo server 9.7.8398 and disc director 10.2239

both works as stand alone from every 32bit PE ..

#5 Loisi

Loisi

    Member

  • Members
  • 59 posts

Posted 18 March 2010 - 02:45 PM

manuu
I am very interested in the disc director script. where can I get it?
Loisi

#6 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 18 March 2010 - 07:28 PM

Disk Director to the WIN7PE

did you see this page?
there clearly stated: Not compatible with Windows 7

also i wonder how can you force it to install successfully on Windows 7 host

#7 Loisi

Loisi

    Member

  • Members
  • 59 posts

Posted 19 March 2010 - 10:28 AM

I wonder too, but it works.

#8 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 19 March 2010 - 12:33 PM

which version?

#9 Loisi

Loisi

    Member

  • Members
  • 59 posts

Posted 19 March 2010 - 02:10 PM

version 10 build 2.160 in Win7 x64

#10 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 19 March 2010 - 10:19 PM

maybe try to follow this guide

i think the newer version (10.0.2288) cannot install at all on windows 7,
i have tried to grab the files from an XP x86 install but seems doesn't work on x86 WIN7PE,
never tried to build an x64 PE

#11 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 20 March 2010 - 11:16 AM

maybe the dd10 files from v.10.0.0.2160 (AutoPartNt.exe DiskDirector.exe OSSelectorSetup.exe parter.exe spawn.exe)
together with snapapi.dll and snapman.sys come from Acronis True Image Home 2010 WinPE plugin\Plus Pack (snapman v.3.8.0.486) can work

#12 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 23 March 2010 - 06:52 PM

Attached File  ACRONIS.7z   2.95KB   1429 downloads

Edited by dera, 22 July 2010 - 05:24 PM.


#13 ChesterDuh

ChesterDuh
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Location:Porto
  •  
    Portugal

Posted 24 March 2010 - 11:10 PM

Hi people! I'm newbie in these things and I wanted to build a Win7RescuePE with Acronis True Image Home to restore some image backups to a large range of diferent notebooks (different network support). I had read almost all of posts refering to Win7Pe and Acronis but i can't find how i can do it, from the beginning (sorry ppl, very newby!). I already build the WIn7RescuePE, it works like a charm, but not Acronis. What files I have to use? Where can I search for them? Please i needed this help. Perfect was a little tutorial how to do that! :)

Thank you!

Flávio Alves

#14 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 25 March 2010 - 09:18 PM

my True Image Home script needs the files from the BartPE plugin\Plus Pack add-on,
have to point to 'Program Files\Acronis\TrueImageHome\BartPE\Files\' folder
The installation packages of Acronis True Image Home 2010 do not include the plug-in for BartPE.
To get the plug-in you will need to download a separate installation file.
see here and here

#15 nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 24 October 2010 - 02:15 PM

Hey I have Acronis True Image 2011, can anyone give me script for the latest version?????????????

I also need a script of Paragon Partition Manager v11.


Please help me guys.

#16 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 24 October 2010 - 05:02 PM

in which project do you intend to use the script?

#17 nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 25 October 2010 - 01:48 PM

in which project do you intend to use the script?

I want these scripts for Win7PE_SE (Winbuilder).
Please provide me these two scripts.

Hey, I forgot to mention mine is a 32bit system, I am not sure it matters or not but I guess my .net framework addon is giving me problem just because the addon is for x64 and mine is 32 bit OS as well System.

Edited by nice_guy75, 25 October 2010 - 02:13 PM.


#18 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 25 October 2010 - 08:12 PM

Attached File  A_TI_H_14_PE.7z   2.14KB   1298 downloads

Edited by dera, 28 December 2010 - 09:58 PM.


#19 nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 26 October 2010 - 02:12 AM

Thanks dera, its working fine. Can you please give me script for Paragon partition manager v10 or v11?

Edited by nice_guy75, 26 October 2010 - 02:12 AM.


#20 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 26 October 2010 - 11:43 AM

i am not sure about this Paragon script,
let's say it is for test only
Attached File  PPM11.7z   1.14KB   567 downloads

#21 nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 26 October 2010 - 02:47 PM

You are simply great brother, I have modified your script for Paragon Partition Manager v10 and guess what it is working fine. I have already created a Win7PE and currently I am giving this reply from that Win7Pe itself.

I just need one more help from you, I have Acer Aspire 5570z series laptop but this Win7PE doesn't support the wifi as I have not included my wifi driver, now the problem is how can I identify wifi driver and what files should I add????????????

I wish to learn script writing, though I am a layman as far as script writing is concerned but I can assure you that I am a quick learner.

#22 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 26 October 2010 - 03:16 PM

sorry i have no wifi, so i do not know how should to get it to work in Win7PE_SE
maybe you can try Smart Driver Backup 2.12 to grab the needed driver files from your host

#23 al_jo

al_jo

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 1218 posts
  • Location:Tellus

Posted 26 October 2010 - 04:03 PM

You are simply great brother, I have modified your script for Paragon Partition Manager v10 and guess what it is working fine.


If U R a Nice Guy, why don't U share this modded working script?

#24 nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 26 October 2010 - 04:19 PM

Why not brother, here is dera's script.


All credit goes to dera for providing this script.

#25 nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 27 October 2010 - 09:13 AM

sorry i have no wifi, so i do not know how should to get it to work in Win7PE_SE
maybe you can try Smart Driver Backup 2.12 to grab the needed driver files from your host

Hey thanks dera, I have already took backup of my wifi driver but it is inf file and I am don't know how to integrate the driver in my win7PE, can you help me?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users