Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

AntiVirus PE Disk


  • Please log in to reply
83 replies to this topic

#76 TomT64

TomT64

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 01 May 2010 - 06:43 AM

Alright Kaspersky is one heck of a beast... I'm still working on it but this is trying stuff!

#77 agni

agni

    Frequent Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 270 posts
  • Location:Bengaluru (Bangalore)
  •  
    India

Posted 01 May 2010 - 07:13 AM

There is a guide here to update the Definitions of AVPTool .

http://www.raymond.c...ture-databases/

Hope this helps.

#78 TomT64

TomT64

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 02 May 2010 - 01:51 AM

There is a guide here to update the Definitions of AVPTool .

http://www.raymond.c...ture-databases/

Hope this helps.

Already looked at that and unfortunately AVP Tool does not use .avc files. If it did, the solution would actually be much simpler since Kaspersky actually releases a set of zip files for Kaspersky 7.0 and up that use those same files. Instead, AVPTool uses .kdc files. I have found an FTP directory that should have updates for these files, but it seems incomplete (missing several files necessary from /bases). Until I can figure out where to get all the updates from, I cannot manually update AVP Tool.

That, however, is not the biggest problem. The biggest problem is that any installation attempts, even with proper registry entries and so on, have resulted in the message "Databases are corrupted." and the tool simply will not work in Windows 7 PE.

These are two big hurdles to overcome. Unfortunately Kaspersky 2010 isn't much better, in that it will not run AT ALL. But at least I know how to manually update it if necessary.

#79 gutnik

gutnik

    Member

  • Advanced user
  • 46 posts

Posted 02 May 2010 - 10:31 AM

Can virus act on BIOS?
Suddenly my table computer begin
by its loading estaqblish
a wrong date (1.01.1990).
Thanks in advance.
L.A.G.

#80 Mobius

Mobius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  • Location:Earth
  •  
    Canada

Posted 03 May 2010 - 03:13 AM

Where can I find scripts for the programs mentioned in post #63 in this thread?

I've modified some scripts, either because they didn't work or they didn't have current versions:
-CCleaner
-Western Digital Data Lifeguard for windows

Currently working on adding Kaspersky Virus Removal Tool and allowing updates from within the disc. Stay tuned for that, and let me know if you want any of the scripts.


And any chance I can test the Kaspersky script? Not worried about updates at this time, as I can just rebuild my disk when needed. I lost access to my site license for NOD32, so am in need of a reliable scanner.

Thanks in advance.
M

#81 TomT64

TomT64

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 03 May 2010 - 04:06 PM

Where can I find scripts for the programs mentioned in post #63 in this thread?

And any chance I can test the Kaspersky script? Not worried about updates at this time, as I can just rebuild my disk when needed. I lost access to my site license for NOD32, so am in need of a reliable scanner.

Thanks in advance.
M


SkyBeam came up with a bunch of scripts and I think I got the CCleaner and WLDG scripts from that. You can find any scripts I got from him here. Be sure to update CCleaner's script to download ccsetup231.exe, not ccsetup230.exe. The WDLG one I think can remain mostly unmodified.

The Kaspersky Removal Tool script doesn't work, i.e. it puts the removal tool on the disc but the tool fails to operate. So giving you the script would basically be useless. Unfortunately, right now, your best option would be to get the Kaspersky Rescue disc and use that.

#82 TomT64

TomT64

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 03 May 2010 - 04:35 PM

Can virus act on BIOS?
Suddenly my table computer begin
by its loading estaqblish
a wrong date (1.01.1990).
Thanks in advance.
L.A.G.

Usually this means you need a new BIOS/CMOS battery. It's one of those little round silver ones, usually CR2302.

#83 Zorka

Zorka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  •  
    Canada

Posted 06 July 2010 - 12:19 AM

Hey guys, i found something interesting for Win7PE. :cheers:

Take the script made by Max http://www.boot-land...mp;showfile=281 and erase this line

reg_add,0x4,"%reg%\KasperskyLab\protected\AVP8\Data","InsOsVer","33947648"
And up the script work (at least for me). :cheers: And there is my hint of the year! (cuz i post rarely)Personaly i splited the script in 2 (cuz with all the update in "X" u got file corruption when u are border line on RAM), one is the program himself and the other part is the definition. I ziped the definition and my shorcut is linked to a batch file which search the good partition and compressed definition file(the "good" partition is the one with the infected windows, then u got plenty of space) and correct the registry before launching the application.Something likeavp.cmd
@echo off%~d0cd /D %~dp0mkdir 1if not exist 2 goto startgoto Launch:startpath "X:\Program Files\7-Zip\"set WinPart=0set rep=Windowsif exist c:\%rep% set WinPart=cif exist d:\%rep% set WinPart=dif exist e:\%rep% set WinPart=eif exist f:\%rep% set WinPart=fif exist g:\%rep% set WinPart=gset rep=Usersif exist c:\%rep% set WinPart=cif exist d:\%rep% set WinPart=dif exist e:\%rep% set WinPart=eif exist f:\%rep% set WinPart=fif exist g:\%rep% set WinPart=gif %WinPart% == 0 goto errorset rep=Programsset usb=0if exist x:\%rep% set usb=x:\%rep%if exist %~d0\_kavtemp.7z set usb=%~d0if exist c:\%rep% set usb=c:\%rep%if exist d:\%rep% set usb=d:\%rep%if exist e:\%rep% set usb=e:\%rep%if exist f:\%rep% set usb=f:\%rep%if exist g:\%rep% set usb=g:\%rep%if exist h:\%rep% set usb=h:\%rep%if exist i:\%rep% set usb=i:\%rep%if exist j:\%rep% set usb=j:\%rep%if exist k:\%rep% set usb=k:\%rep%if exist l:\%rep% set usb=l:\%rep%if exist m:\%rep% set usb=m:\%rep%if exist n:\%rep% set usb=n:\%rep%if exist o:\%rep% set usb=o:\%rep%if exist p:\%rep% set usb=p:\%rep%if exist q:\%rep% set usb=q:\%rep%if exist r:\%rep% set usb=r:\%rep%if exist s:\%rep% set usb=s:\%rep%if exist t:\%rep% set usb=t:\%rep%if exist u:\%rep% set usb=u:\%rep%if exist v:\%rep% set usb=v:\%rep%if exist w:\%rep% set usb=w:\%rep%if exist y:\%rep% set usb=y:\%rep%if exist z:\%rep% set usb=z:\%rep%if %usb% == 0 goto endpath %usb%\7-Zip\goto copy:errorclsecho.echo.echo.echo.echo.echo.echo.echo     Error, Cannot find Windows Partitionecho.echo.echo.echo.echo  Please type the lettre which correspond to the partitionecho             for Bases files extractionecho.echo             Ex:   C   D   E   F   Gecho.echo.echo.echo.set /p WinPart=if not exist "%WinPart%:" goto errorgoto copy:copyif exist %WinPart%:\_KavTemp rd /q /s %WinPart%:\_KavTempecho Coping Anti-Virus bases ...7z x %usb%\KavTemp\_KAVTEMP.7z -o%WinPart%:\echo Anti-Virus bases have been successfully copied.>> "avp.reg" echo "DataRoot"="%WinPart%:\\_KavTemp"%windir%\regedit.exe /s avp.regren 1 2goto launch:launchstart avp.exe
avp.reg
REGEDIT4[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\KasperskyLab\protected\avp8\environment]
Btw ... i am just a "techy" guys so dont ask me to make a real script with autoit or what ever. I know how to make batch then this is what i do.
Sorry for bad english :cheers:

#84 FesterJester

FesterJester

    Member

  • Advanced user
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Wisconsin
  • Interests:Many! Making computers do things they don't or aren't supposed to do is one of the top.
  •  
    United States

Posted 02 November 2010 - 06:48 AM

Is this thread still active or has it moved elsewhere?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users