Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Script:EASEUS to do backup 1.1 for LiveXP, VistaPE, Win7RescuePE


  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#26 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 03 March 2010 - 08:17 PM

@thewizard0
You use WB 076 it is necessary in LiveXP to use WB 077rc2

#27 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 March 2010 - 09:45 PM

this script does not work for me
I'm using WB078 SP6 and the nativeEx Win7 project on a win7 prof 64Bit host
the log file shows me:
[Script] EASEUS Todo backup 1.1



 [Info] File [%BaseDir%\Projects\Win7RescuePE\Apps\HD Tasks\EASEUS to do backup 1.1.Script] Version[3]

  

  [Arch,x86]

 Run - Processing section: [Arch_check] From file: [%BaseDir%\Projects\nativeEx_Win7\Common_api.script]

	   [Parameter] with parameters: [x86]

		[If,#1,Equal,x86,If,Not,%TargetWOW64%,Equal,x86,Exit,"%ProgramTitle% requires WOW64 for PE x64/IA64"]

	   [Success] IF - [x86] is equal to: [x86] evaluated string: [If,#1,Equal,x86,If,Not,%TargetWOW64%,Equal,x86,Exit,"%ProgramTitle% requires WOW64 for PE x64/IA64"]

		[If,Not,%TargetWOW64%,Equal,x86,Exit,%ProgramTitle%#$srequires#$sWOW64#$sfor#$sPE#$sx64/IA64]

	   [Success] IF - [%TargetWOW64%] is not equal to: [x86] evaluated string: [If,Not,%TargetWOW64%,Equal,x86,Exit,%ProgramTitle%#$srequires#$sWOW64#$sfor#$sPE#$sx64/IA64]

		[Exit,%ProgramTitle%#$srequires#$sWOW64#$sfor#$sPE#$sx64/IA64]

	  [Warning] EASEUS Todo backup requires WOW64 for PE x64/IA64

 Run - Processed section [Arch_check] in file: [%BaseDir%\Projects\nativeEx_Win7\Common_api.script]

 [Clock] Script time: 180 miliseconds



 [Done] Finished processing script: EASEUS Todo backup 1.1


#28 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 03 March 2010 - 10:00 PM

@patsch
Please remove a line Arch,x86 from [Process] section and try again.
It is very difficult to create multiprojects scripts when bugs everywhere in WB, CApi in mine mind.

#29 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 March 2010 - 10:45 PM

ok, I removed that line ... one further entry in the log (I marked "run from ram" as mentioned in your notice in the script)
(EASEUS Todo backup 1.1) RegRead - Failed to read specified key from: [HKLM]Section: [WB-Setup\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F}] Key: [UpperFilters] to variable:: [%UpperFilters%]
and if I want to start easus inmy project I get the message to reinstall easus backup

#30 thewizard0

thewizard0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 03 March 2010 - 11:04 PM

After using wb 80
1. the same error of [patsch] appears ===> solved as your answer above
2. run again the error appears:
FileCopy - Failed to copy [%BaseDir%\Workbench\Common\apps\EASEUS Todo backup 1.1\EASEUS Todo backup 1.1\drv\EuBakup,%Case%.sys] to: [%BaseDir%\Target\LiveXP\Program Files\EASEUS Todo backup 1.1\drv\EuBakup,%Case%.sys]: The system cannot find the file specifi
??

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.rar   4.42KB   441 downloads


#31 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 04 March 2010 - 04:40 AM

@patsch
Please delete or comment this in the script:
Set,%UpperFilters%,

RegHiveLoad,WB-setup,%target_sys%\setupreg.hiv

System,ERROROFF

RegRead,HKLM,WB-Setup\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F},UpperFilters,%UpperFilters%

RegHiveUnLoad,WB-setup

StrFormat,POS,%UpperFilters%,EUBAKUP,%EUBAKUP%

If,%EUBAKUP%,EQUAL,0,begin

Set,%EUBAKUP%,%UpperFilters%#$cEUBAKUP

StrFormat,LEFT,%EUBAKUP%,1,%firstchar%

If,%firstchar%,EQUAL,#$c,StrFormat,LTRIM,%EUBAKUP%,1,%EUBAKUP%

RegHiveLoad,WB-setup,%target_sys%\setupreg.hiv

RegWrite,HKLM,0x7,WB-Setup\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F},UpperFilters,%EUBAKUP%

RegHiveUnLoad,WB-setup

end

and uncomment this
//reg_add,0x7,"%reg%\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F}","UpperFilters","EUBAKUP"

I shall help you, all errors arise because of a difference in versions WB and CommonAPI in LiveXP and Win7PE

#32 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 04 March 2010 - 04:50 AM

@thewizard0
My script uses functions from CommonAPI
At present time CommonAPI in LiveXP it is compatible with WB077rc2 and only to it therefore at you and there are errors.
LiveXP for the present it is not adapted for work with WB80 it is the huge project I think that Lancelot and Galapo now spend all free time for adaptation LveXP
But it will borrow some days if in WB80 will not be found critical bugs

#33 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 March 2010 - 08:17 AM

@olegpov:
thx but it does not work. With your correction I get the same reg fault as mentioned before.
thx for your work but I'll wait for next versions of wb/common_api, perhaps it will then work

edit..:: win7rescuepe has the same error

#34 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 04 March 2010 - 09:07 AM

@patsch
Tell please what of projects you use? (Win7RescuePE, Multi 7PEs)
And what WB version is recommended for this project?

I will make a working script specially for you for this project but only tonight Moscow time (from 20-00 till)

At the given stage attempt to solve a problem with compatibility of one script in different projects is an attempt of suicide :exclamation: . At the best I simply will become madwomen :exclamation:
Easier to make different scripts for different projects.

#35 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 March 2010 - 09:27 AM

thx olegpov but it is not necessary ... i only wanted to test this software (I have other possibilities to clone/backup a disk in my PE project).
But here are my specs:
- winbuilder version : 078 SP6
- project : main is nativeEx Win7 (and therefore a fully configured and workinig win7rescuepe) with common_api v21
- host system : win7 prof 64bit
- source for the projects (I know not really necessary) : win7 prof 32bit german

edith says..:: also tested with common_api v22

#36 thewizard0

thewizard0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 04 March 2010 - 12:21 PM

@thewizard0
My script uses functions from CommonAPI
At present time CommonAPI in LiveXP it is compatible with WB077rc2 and only to it therefore at you and there are errors.
LiveXP for the present it is not adapted for work with WB80 it is the huge project I think that Lancelot and Galapo now spend all free time for adaptation LveXP
But it will borrow some days if in WB80 will not be found critical bugs


The same error when using WB077rc2 ...

sorry

#37 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 04 March 2010 - 01:08 PM

@thewizard0
Look in previous yours log file
The prevention:Unrecognized command: [ReadEnv, SourceType]
ReadEnv is a command from CommonAPI
If it is not carried out that value of a variable %Case % too will be not appropriated
If at you commands from CommonAPI that either wrong version WB or wrong version CommonAPI are not executed.
It is probably before project start necessary to press Clean Temporary files button
in the project interface with uncheck option Don't delete SaveBase cache

#38 thewizard0

thewizard0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 04 March 2010 - 07:12 PM

Thanks very much for your help but it did not help to solve the problem so I will download the whole project again to ensure that no error will accrue then I will tell you the result. Thanks again for your help and I appreciate it.



I downloaded the whole project and it worked well thanks for the script
ـــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ

#39 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 07 March 2010 - 10:33 PM

Script updated to version 4
http://www.boot-land...?...ost&p=92789

@patsch
try the updated version should work for you

@Lancelot
Look on macro reg_multi_sz=Run,%ScriptFile%,_reg_multi_sz works for versions WB 077rc2-080 It only for example. :cheers:
:whistling:

#40 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 08 March 2010 - 08:02 AM

(EASEUS.Script) RegRead - Failed to read specified key from: [HKLM]Section: [wb-hive\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F}] Key: [UpperFilters] to variable:: [%Str%]


#41 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 08 March 2010 - 10:26 AM

(EASEUS.Script) RegRead - Failed to read specified key from: [HKLM]Section: [wb-hive\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F}] Key: [UpperFilters] to variable:: [%Str%]

@patsch
I need to look yours build log.html I do not understand why at you command System, ERROROFF does not work.

#42 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 08 March 2010 - 05:48 PM

here it is ...

#43 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 08 March 2010 - 07:38 PM

here it is ...

@patsch
I have looked yours log.html. How I have understood build process comes to an end successfully?

#44 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 08 March 2010 - 07:52 PM

yes, it builds ... but the script does not work. If I start the program I got the message to restart system or to reinstall the program

#45 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 08 March 2010 - 08:36 PM

@patsch
What at you it is written down in this key of the registry in PEsystem?
2010_03_08_23_32_44.jpg

#46 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 08 March 2010 - 08:55 PM

the same entry as yours in the picture

#47 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 09 March 2010 - 08:33 AM

@patsch
Please try to start the program by this command: main.exe run win32.
main.exe is in a folder bin. Inform about result.

#48 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 09 March 2010 - 08:55 AM

the program starts :ranting2:
and as far as I tested fully working

#49 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 09 March 2010 - 09:15 AM

@patsch
At you PEsystem not correctly works loader.exe (this program tests correctness of installation and gives out message to restart system or to reinstall the program in case of detection of errors).
I do not know why it occurs, I tested my script in LiveXP and in Win7RescuePE at me all works correctly, BUT for me worker OS WinXP Home.
If all works correctly you can change a script for program start not through loader.exe and as I have specified the previous my post
:ranting2:

I will add in a script such option today or within the next few days

#50 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 09 March 2010 - 09:54 PM

Script updated to version 5
http://www.boot-land...?...ost&p=92789




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users