Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

[Solved][WB077RC2][WB078SP6]unable to build nativeEX_barebone


  • Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#1 m4dm4Xz

m4dm4Xz

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Interests:LiveXP only enough
  •  
    Thailand

Posted 25 January 2010 - 08:26 AM

Hi,
I'm trying to build some nativeEx_barebone with native_core but failed to build.
These are my steps to try to build nativeEX:
1. Download and run WB077 RC2
2. Uncheck all and check only nativeex.boot-land.net
3. after then i check nativeEx_core, nativeEx_barebone and Tools (let nativeEx_BSOR_077_RC2 be unchecked ) and downloaded it
4. after finished downloading i set the source path (XPSP2) and try build with the blue big button and it stops by WBVerify.log and give me these errors.
Generated by psc program 'WBVerify' version 2.2.3

Date: 2010-ม.ค.-25 15:19:03



[Counts]

Missing=0

Obsolete=0

Errors=1

Warnings=0



Errors:

"nativeEx_barebone needs at least version 077.103 of WinBuilder"
and after that it exit the build.

Does i forget to do something special before to build nativeEx?

m4dm4Xz

Ps: I have tried searched about nativeEx and this problem but didn't find it.

#2 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 January 2010 - 08:36 AM

nativeEx is an 'experimental' project. I allways try to demonstrate use of the latest WinBuilder features.

Therefore it usually needs the latest WinBuilder version.

Download and use WinBuilder 078 SP6.

Peter

#3 m4dm4Xz

m4dm4Xz

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Interests:LiveXP only enough
  •  
    Thailand

Posted 25 January 2010 - 09:30 AM

I build my second (last night the first) nativeEX_barbone image with no warnings but if i try it with QEMU, i see only a blue background a long time and after that some errors came up.
It says:
An error has occured while setting up "browseui.dll". This error has been logged, the installation will continue
the same with shdocvm.dll and then
Windows cannot find 'R:\resShort.exe'Make sure you wright the name correctly...
after that it reboots
Ps: I didn't edit anything downloaded WB078RC2, set source path and press blue build button. My source is XP SP2 Original with no hotfixes.

Ps: attached file removed :whistling:

#4 m4dm4Xz

m4dm4Xz

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Interests:LiveXP only enough
  •  
    Thailand

Posted 25 January 2010 - 12:15 PM

Oh,and with the second build i used WB78SP6 latest WinBuilder.
:whistling:

m4dm4Xz

#5 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 January 2010 - 07:46 PM

I tried in a new folder with source CD XP SP3 German and XP SP2 English. And I have had no issue.

Can you try to get an English source CD?

If that works, we have an issue with WinBuilder (not) understanding Thai.

But that's solvable. We already have some "adjusting" scripts for Chinese.

The only thing you have to spend is patience ...

Peter

#6 m4dm4Xz

m4dm4Xz

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Interests:LiveXP only enough
  •  
    Thailand

Posted 25 January 2010 - 09:56 PM

Hi,
hmm.. :lol: that's weird i use as source Windows XP SP2 english. I will test another source after this post a Windows XP SP3 in english too. Both are professional version.

;)

m4dm4Xz

#7 m4dm4Xz

m4dm4Xz

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Interests:LiveXP only enough
  •  
    Thailand

Posted 25 January 2010 - 10:14 PM

Tested with Windows XP SP3 english version, and get the same errors like SP2.
Ps: attached file removed :lol:

#8 m4dm4Xz

m4dm4Xz

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Interests:LiveXP only enough
  •  
    Thailand

Posted 25 January 2010 - 10:46 PM

Here are screenshots with the errors. :lol:
Posted Image

m4dm4Xz

#9 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 25 January 2010 - 11:41 PM

Hi m4dm4Xz,

short story:
don't worry, this is normal with nativeEX_barebone builds for new users.

here is the story:
psc (Peter) is the author of many core elements of nativeEx_barebone, development continues and he updates to server quickly.
since he frequently updates the core scripts, he sometimes fails to check the settings of the scripts,
frequently ascending version order of scripts can be missing causing incremental update fail,
and sometimes downloads due to wb download mechanism may fail and user forget to check the downloads again (ex: with my current trial, !Fundamentals script can not be downloaded at first download session ;)).
also sometimes files are missing on the server because of psc's update mechanism

Well, these are normal since Peter deal with mannnnny things, lots of elements of nativeex barabone also nativeex win7 and he is senior developer of winbuilder + other things around...... ;) :lol: ;)

Besides, nativeex_barabone is a core project, not for the end user to make the builds. Also it is a project to test winbuilder newest (and sometimes not publicly available) versions.

nativeEx is an 'experimental' project. I allways try to demonstrate use of the latest WinBuilder features.

LiveXP is an alive nativeex_barabone based project, as a result if you disable many script, you will get (more or less) nativeex barabone with an advantage. There is close relation between nativeex_barabone and LiveXP, users mostly report issues for LiveXP and if they are related to nativeex_barabone scripts psc takes the action ;). Also enhancements made on nativeex_barabone are transfered to LiveXP. As a result both project continues evolving. ;) Since LiveXP maintained for end user, first builds mostly successfull.

Long story to short:
You are a new user around, Peter invited you to test nativeEX_barebone and you failed on your test. Do not worry, this is a known phenomenon. It will probably be fixed tomorrow and I hope will happen again 1 week later and on and on.... (reason for hope: it shows development continues ;) ;) ).

anyway, here is the fix for you,
at ..\nativeEx_Core\Basic\Shells\Addons\ , disable EarlyStarter


@psc
I confirm m4dm4Xz reports,
further it seems to me issue is about "EarlyStarter" ,
on LiveXP "EarlyStarter" works properly but on nativeex_barabone "EarlyStarter" not work which cause the failures m4dm4Xz reports.
ps1: thanks for removing test.script
ps2: it might be better to advice a new LiveXP user to test nativeex_barabone after some time passed.
;)

#10 m4dm4Xz

m4dm4Xz

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Interests:LiveXP only enough
  •  
    Thailand

Posted 26 January 2010 - 04:29 PM

anyway, here is the fix for you,
at ..\nativeEx_Core\Basic\Shells\Addons\ , disable EarlyStarter

Accomplished !! :lol:
I have fixed like you sayed, and it starts without errors, thank you for help. And i understand about mr. peter works not only him but every developer here every guy has their own life (i mean the work + family , etc. in the real world). :-)

;) ;)

m4dm4Xz

#11 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 January 2010 - 08:18 PM

I feel confused!

What I did:
  • Created a brand new folder "C:\Scratch\Neuer Ordner (2)" (see the space in the name)
  • Copied as ONLY file WinBuilder 078 SP6 into it
  • Started WinBuilder
  • Did a download of nativeEx (complete)
  • Clicked the blue "Play" button
  • Defined XP SP3 ENU as source ("Q:\CDs Standard\XPP_EN_SP3", also with spaces in the path)
  • Clicked continue
  • Waited two minutes to have my PE in qEmu.
No uncheck of EarlyStarter, it has been processed in this build.

Who explains the :lol: ????

Peter

@Lancelot, can you try EXACTLY the same?

BTW: Last upload to nativeEx server: 2010-JAN-18 10:46 am

#12 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 26 January 2010 - 09:24 PM

@Lancelot, can you try EXACTLY the same?

just tested,
with Exact tests (ehm, C:\ and Q:\ changed, I guess still Exact ;))
this time no error screen during boot, and no shell opened :lol:.

I made a second test,
with base folder "D:\1\nativeeX\" and source folder "H:\source_XP_SP2_ENU" , same result, no shell opened.
here is the log of my last test
http://lancelot.winb...00126_232051.7z

Here is the package I test with (only source folder selected before packing)
http://lancelot.winb...01262259_sp6.7z

edit: on my last test I used xpsp2enu for source , reminding my first test was with xpsp3enu with the folder locations of exact test.

#13 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 January 2010 - 09:53 PM

Hallo, Mr (or Mrs) Voodoo!

Looks like we have some conversation next days ....

Peter

#14 m4dm4Xz

m4dm4Xz

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Interests:LiveXP only enough
  •  
    Thailand

Posted 26 January 2010 - 10:04 PM

Hallo, Mr (or Mrs) Voodoo!

Looks like we have some conversation next days ....

Peter

:lol:

m4dm4Xz

#15 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 January 2010 - 08:42 AM

I made a second test,
with base folder "D:\1\nativeeX\" and source folder "H:\source_XP_SP2_ENU" , same result, no shell opened.

I made a second test,
with base folder "D:\1\nativeeX\" and source folder "H:\source_XP_SP2_ENU" , same result, qemu shell opened.

Did you download completelly, including the %Tools% directory?

Peter

#16 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 27 January 2010 - 08:45 AM

Did you download completelly, including the %Tools% directory?

yes, md5check the package I packed before making tests

Here is the package I test with (only source folder selected before packing)
http://lancelot.winb...01262259_sp6.7z



#17 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 January 2010 - 12:53 PM

I downloaded Lancelot's project and build it on my PC under XP x86 and XP x64, both SP3.

Both projects run correctly into qEmu.

A compare with Lancelot's log (PE crashed in qEmu) did not bring remarkable differences.

Please, can some more members do a test with Lancelot's project (previous post)?

Peter

#18 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 27 January 2010 - 01:00 PM

Lancelot's project

Peter, use right words please, It is NOT my project, it is %100 packed of your project.
Right words are (long version) "psc's project backed up at 2010-01-26 22:59 with winbuilder sp6" ;)

and here is the link for others (m4dm4Xz please retest without changing anything :lol:)
http://lancelot.winb...01262259_sp6.7z

#19 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 January 2010 - 01:02 PM

Peter, use right words please, It is NOT my project, it is %100 packed of your project.
Right words is "psc's project backed up at 2010-01-26-22:59 with winbuilder sp6" ;)

Sorry, Lancelot, my faulty sentence!

Peter :lol:

#20 m4dm4Xz

m4dm4Xz

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts
  • Location:Bangkok
  • Interests:LiveXP only enough
  •  
    Thailand

Posted 28 January 2010 - 05:45 AM

Peter, use right words please, It is NOT my project, it is %100 packed of your project.
Right words are (long version) "psc's project backed up at 2010-01-26 22:59 with winbuilder sp6" ;)

and here is the link for others (m4dm4Xz please retest without changing anything ;))
http://lancelot.winb...01262259_sp6.7z


Hi,
Sorry for late post, yesterday i have some trouble with the internet connection. But now i have retest again without changing anything with Lancelot winbuilder link(also peter's winbuilder :lol: ) that you gived me.
Built on Windows XP SP2 machine use source with:
1. Windows XP SP2 english professional version
2. Windows XP SP3 english professional version
And both has the same errors like in my previous post also can't open the shell and then it reboots.

m4dm4Xz

#21 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 January 2010 - 10:22 AM

@Lancelot, @m4dm4Xz!
My English XP sources SP2 and SP3 are slipstreamed by me.
Do you perhaps use original SP2 and SP3 and the source may be different?

Peter

#22 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 14829 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 28 January 2010 - 11:10 AM

Can we have a

DIR D: /S >C:\xpSPnsource.dir


party? :lol: ;)

;)

Wonko

#23 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 January 2010 - 11:21 AM

Please then add a

DIR D: /S /Ar >C:\xpSPnsourceRO.dir


Peter

#24 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 28 January 2010 - 11:23 AM

Hi m4dm4Xz,

I found the issue, can you please test following packages:

This one has a general fix by adding files (which is available in LiveXP for a while), I hope it also have ability to fix the issue on your pc,
http://lancelot.winb..._sp6_mod_All.7z

This one has a trial to fix by adding 1 file for your case. (post only log of this one)
http://lancelot.winb...p6_mod_Test1.7z

This one has a general fix by not adding a reg key
http://lancelot.winb...od_candidate.7z

(ps: you can delete previous attachments in your posts to get some space ;))

@psc
This is one of the issue I repeatedly reported in past and when I see nobody has intention to fix I stoped reporting. (thanks to dera again and again for providing solution)
But now with knowing more I found the reason and fix for the issue.
But before finding and fixing, I laughed to myself a lot, I thought too much complex things at first place to find, Than I remember 1st princaple, Think simple ;)

Anyway, m4dm4Xz results of 3 tests above will make it more clear about fix.

Solution is at autolocalization script on LiveXP server, we need to sync.

@all
This is all about "Locale" value of "Control Panel\International" at registry.
native_barabone provide required files for the Locale value of the source cd, but when user change this value (ex: autolocalization script), some applications do not respond this well. At current case "EarlyStarter" application could not work properly and since it is responsible for the bootup processes all bootup failed.
Similar case also exist for "AutoKeyboard"
"general fix by adding files" --> adds all nls to target to avoid such cases... (this is not selected default on LiveXP since not needed)
for "autolocalization" case, I believe not changing "Locale" value may be more proper. (or maybe other way..) Better to wait m4dm4Xz results.


:lol:

#25 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 January 2010 - 12:11 PM

Hi m4dm4Xz,
...
I found the issue, can you please test following packages:
...
This is all about "Locale" value of "Control Panel\International" at registry.
...


If possible, I would you give ten 'Thanks'

Peter




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users