#1 Swamp Dawg

Swamp Dawg
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 30 December 2009 - 02:46 AM

Hi,

I am fairly new to using Winbuilder and trying to create a basic VistaPE image. I am running into a few problems when I try to build the image and the iso is never created. If I post the log file, is there someone that can give it a quick look and let me know where I am flubbing up?

Thanx,

Jim

#2 allanf

allanf

Gold Member

• .script developer
  • 1256 posts

Posted 30 December 2009 - 03:36 AM

Hi,

I am fairly new to using Winbuilder and trying to create a basic VistaPE image. I am running into a few problems when I try to build the image and the iso is never created. If I post the log file, is there someone that can give it a quick look and let me know where I am flubbing up?

Thanx,

Jim

I can have a quick look. The degree of help may depend on the version of VistaPE - there's a few around. Try to run a small or minimal build (provided it also causes errors), and attch the log as log.html (.html seems to be accepted by the web-board, .htm may not) to save us having to download and unzip it.

#3 Swamp Dawg

Swamp Dawg
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 30 December 2009 - 03:45 AM

Thanx Allan, I will get it together and post it.

Jim

#4 Swamp Dawg

Swamp Dawg
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 30 December 2009 - 03:52 AM

Allan,

Here is the log file from my last failed build. Also, I am using Winbuilder 078 SP 4 and VistaPE Capi v.12(RC1b common API). I am using WAIK as source. Thank you again for your help.

Jim

Attached Files

• Attached File  log.html   894.17KB   818 downloads

#5 allanf

allanf

Gold Member

• .script developer
  • 1256 posts

Posted 30 December 2009 - 04:36 AM

Here is the log file from my last failed build. Also, I am using Winbuilder 078 SP 4 and VistaPE Capi v.12(RC1b common API). I am using WAIK as source. Thank you again for your help.