Jump to content











Photo
* * * * - 2 votes

Driver Installer For VistaPE


  • Please log in to reply
77 replies to this topic

#1 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 23 January 2007 - 11:30 PM

Would Be Great To Add Drivers

#2 NightMan

NightMan

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 433 posts
  • Location:Russian, Moscow

Posted 24 January 2007 - 04:49 AM

Would Be Great To Add Drivers

if you have drivers, we can add it :P
all my hardware working fine, what drivers do you need?

#3 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 25 January 2007 - 01:18 PM

wanted the drive pack (NetDriversPack) for nics i downloaded here, also i have a usb nic i need added

#4 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 25 January 2007 - 01:54 PM

also i have a usb nic i need added

Then, how about posting the inf file and the driver files here, so that someone can do you the favour? :P

:P

#5 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 25 January 2007 - 02:09 PM

[url="http://www.boot-land.net/index.php?ind=dow...iew&iden=58"]http://www.boot-land...w...iew&iden=58[/url]

its on this forum

and here is the main inf

Attached Files



#6 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 25 January 2007 - 02:19 PM

http://www.boot-land...w...iew&iden=58

its on this forum

and here is the main inf

No you misunderstood me, i ment posting the inf file and the driver files for your USB-NIC. The one that you wanted to be added!

#7 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 25 January 2007 - 02:27 PM

the inf i attached is for the nic ill add the other files now

Attached Files

  • Attached File  Diver.rar   243.16KB   1091 downloads


#8 NightMan

NightMan

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 433 posts
  • Location:Russian, Moscow

Posted 26 January 2007 - 11:51 AM

From WAIK documentation:

Add a Device Driver to an Online Windows PE ImageYou can add out-of-box drivers to a running Windows PE environment by using the Drvload tool. Drvload uses one or more driver .inf files as inputs. To add a driver to an offline Windows PE image, use the PEimg tool.

If the driver .inf file requires a reboot, Windows PE will ignore the request. If the driver .sys file requires a reboot, then the driver cannot be added with Drvload.

To add a device driver to an online Windows PE imageAt a command prompt, type

drvload.exe inf_path

where inf_path is the path to a device driver. You can specify multiple paths by separating each inf_path entry with a comma.

Add a Device Driver to an Offline Windows PE ImageThe following procedure demonstrates how to use the PEImg tool to add a device driver (.inf) to an offline Windows PE image. Before you can run any PEImg command, you must first apply or mount the Windows PE image by using ImageX. Windows PE provides a base image (Winpe.wim) that you can customize. For an example of how to build custom Windows PE images, see Windows PE Walkthroughs.

To add a device driver to an offline Windows PE imageApply the base image (Winpe.wim) by using ImageX to a local Windows PE directory. For example:


imagex /apply WinPE.wim 1 c:\winpe_x86\mount\


-OR-


imagex /mountrw WinPE.wim 1 c:\winpe_x86\mount\


Add the .inf file to the base image by using the peimg /inf command. For example:


peimg /inf=<path> c:\winpe_x86\mount\Windows


where <path> is the location of the .inf file.


Repeat steps 1 and 2 for each additional device driver.

When you finish customizing the image, prepare the image for deployment by using the peimg /prep command.


After you prepare the image, you can burn the image to the designated media. First, recapture or commit the local Windows PE directory into a .wim file by using ImageX, create an .iso file by using one of the provided tools, and then burn the .iso file to the appropriate media.



#9 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 26 January 2007 - 02:56 PM

Ok Ill Work on a module for doing this.

#10 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 27 January 2007 - 01:44 PM

well im 70% completewith a program tat will intergrate and run in the builder to auto install drivers @ build time.


ill keep you all posted

#11 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 27 January 2007 - 11:55 PM

ok program is done and tested it inserted 120 drivers with no problems

if anyone wants the module plz post here

#12 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 January 2007 - 12:05 AM

I'm quite interested in your module, can you list all the included drivers?

It wouldn't be a bad idea to have a common way to add more drivers in the future, otherwise choosing from several driver packs might be confusing, what do you think?

:P

#13 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 12:10 AM

this just looks in a folder and installs all the drivers it finds, its very smart

#14 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 January 2007 - 12:17 AM

Nice! :P

#15 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 12:19 AM

ill upload it as soon as the script file works

#16 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 01:59 AM

File Is Too Big With All Dll's Anyone Have A Place Where i can post its 8.5mb

#17 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 January 2007 - 10:43 AM

Sure - check your PM's.. :P

#18 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4171 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 03:23 PM

Will this method work for the LiveXP and NativeEx Projects. A way that works to implement drivers into the build is another thing im looking forward to.

#19 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 03:34 PM

THX Alot!!!!!! :P

im not sure on the others if they are vista based then i would think so but if xp or 2003 then no it wont

#20 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 04:18 PM

too get module goto ctv99.boot-land.net


Drivers.rar

ill post pics and instructions soon

#21 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 04:18 PM

too get module goto ctv99.boot-land.net


Drivers.rar

ill post pics and instructions soon

#22 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 04:27 PM

i wrote a program too automate the install of drivers. i also wrote a script too intergrate it into the build process. if you see anything you would like aded plz let me know.

this has been tested with the networkdriverspack from here over 90 drivers were installed

#23 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 January 2007 - 05:26 PM

Are the drivers inside the download?

I've downloaded and only see the Fox pro files or are they contained on some database system?

When running the application from explorer it will output a few errors, after pressing ignore a few times it appeared, but was placed on the top-left side of the monitor - would perhaps be better to center it.

There's also a typo on the title, it should be: "Vista Driver Integrator"

Would it be possible to use a smaller compiler like autoIt, delphi or C to make smaller executables?

:P

#24 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 11:22 PM

i am a foxpro developer and yes it has too be done in that so that it can instal al the given directorys

no drivers are included

you need too put some inf file in the drivers folder then run it.

if there are none then i will blowup

i will add a trap for that.

as for distributing the foxpro app under licence. i asure you there will be no problems i do this all the time for customers.

#25 ctv99

ctv99

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 11:24 PM

im still writing the documentation for how this all works plz be wait 1 day or so for me to complete




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users