6 replies to this topic

#1 Jim A

Jim A

• Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 24 December 2013 - 05:01 PM

My brother bought a new laptop and it came with a GTP partition table and UEIF/secure boot so I am updating my win7pe DVD with current software versions (and TI 2014 premium is on sale for $50 through Dec. 31).  I do have TI 2013 but I failed to buy the plus pack and I don’t know if is available.  With 2014 premium only one serial number is used so the 2013 script won’t work without changes.  I realize that for secure boot I will need to convert to windows 8 based.

#2 brlawson

brlawson
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 28 December 2013 - 06:00 PM

Jim,

I recently acquired the 2014 premium edition and needed to get it working for a situation I had trying to image a brand new system. I am new to the WinPE world but have been developing and using BartPE for quite sometime. I suppose I could have used the iso builder part of the software but wanted to become more familiar with the WinBuilder environment.

Basically, all that was required to get 2014 working with the original script was to add an additional "Filecopy" section to the ones already there for 2012 and 2013 as shown below:

**********************************************************************************************************************

// for 2012
If,%TI_Version%,SMALLER,16.0,Begin
FileCopy,"%Source_ProgPath%\Files\timounter.dll","%Target_Prog%\%ProgramFolder%"
End
// for 2013
Else,Begin
FileCopy,"%Source_ProgPath%\Files\tib_api.dll","%Target_Prog%\%ProgramFolder%"
FileCopy,"%Source_ProgPath%\Files\tib_mounter.dll","%Target_Prog%\%ProgramFolder%"
If,ExistFile,"%Source_ProgPath%\Files\mspack.dll",FileCopy,"%Source_ProgPath%\Files\mspack.dll","%Target_Prog%\%ProgramFolder%"
End
// for 2014
Else,Begin
FileCopy,"%Source_ProgPath%\Files\oem_doc_source.dll","%Target_Prog%\%ProgramFolder%"