Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Attention: server transfer (2021)


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#26 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted 4 weeks ago

next to new topics not being possible, under tutorials, all sub forums are broken as well.

 

trying to understand what is going there.



#27 alacran

alacran

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1925 posts
  •  
    Mexico

Posted 4 weeks ago

Sorry to hear this bad news, I wanted to open a new topic but will have to wait, no rush, take your time, it is better make things slowly and carefully.

 

alacran



#28 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted 4 weeks ago

I believe I fixed the "cannot create new topic" issue.

One (severe) issue less :)

 

Issues left :

-friendly url's

-mail notification

-cannot post in tutorials group (i believe this is related to the friendly url's)

-uploads (?)


  • alacran likes this

#29 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted 4 weeks ago

I have fixed the "cannot post in tutorials group".

 

Left issues:

-friendly url's

-mail notification

-uploads (?)


  • alacran likes this

#30 alacran

alacran

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1925 posts
  •  
    Mexico

Posted 4 weeks ago

Thanks for all your hard work my friend.

 

IMHO, when you have time, uploads should be next, but it seems to me its issues are also related in some way with (UN)friendly url's.

 

alacran



#31 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted 4 weeks ago

About uploads, I have taken away the 2MB limit in php.

No more "max upload size reached".

But now I am getting a new error "upload failed" :)

Work in progress...



#32 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted 3 weeks ago

*
POPULAR

I have reconfigured the mail service and it seems to be working now.

You may get some backlog in your mailboxes...

 

Left issues:

-friendly url's

-uploads


  • Brito, wimb and alacran like this

#33 alacran

alacran

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1925 posts
  •  
    Mexico

Posted A week ago

Hi erwan

 

Are uploads to Downloads section working now?

 

There is something I would like to update, but I don't want to try before asking because last time i tried to upload something it was not possible, and all previous info on the page for download the Item, got misconfigured, and it was not possible to download even the previous file.

 

alacran



#34 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted A week ago

working on the upload issue in the downloads section.

 

wierdly enough : uploading a file to a post works fine.

so as an alternative you can upload a file to your post first then link it from the upload section ("link to a file").

Attached Files



#35 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted A week ago

uploading a file should now work : php.ini AND file permissions adapted.


  • alacran likes this

#36 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted A week ago

left issue(s):

-friendly url's


  • wimb and alacran like this

#37 wimb

wimb

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 3254 posts
  • Interests:Boot and Install from USB
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted A week ago

Thanks for repair of Upload function.  :)

 

Indeed I can update my Downloads now as e.g. WOF_Compress-40


  • erwan.l likes this

#38 alacran

alacran

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1925 posts
  •  
    Mexico

Posted A week ago

uploading a file should now work : php.ini AND file permissions adapted.

 

Thanks erwan.

 

On the previous upload I mentioned was misconfigured (SVBus_V1.2 signed 20200428), I was able to load again the SVBus-signed_1.2.zip file, but not a screenshot, even if I attached it as a thumbnail to its respective topic:  SVBus_V1.2 signed  and then I used  "link to a picture".

 

But I saw your upload on wimboot 2.7.1  and it has a picture, what is the trick you used to add a picture/screenshot?      

 

alacran



#39 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted A week ago

Thanks erwan.

 

On the previous upload I mentioned was misconfigured (SVBus_V1.2 signed 20200428), I was able to load again the SVBus-signed_1.2.zip file, but not a screenshot, even if I attached it as a thumbnail to its respective topic:  SVBus_V1.2 signed  and then I used  "link to a picture".

 

But I saw your upload on wimboot 2.7.1  and it has a picture, what is the trick you used to add a picture/screenshot?      

 

alacran

 

For wimboot 2.7.1, I used "link to image", NOT "attach file".

However, after the changes I made today, normally (whatever it means), "attach file" should work either in step 1 ("select your file) or step 2 ("add a screenshot").

 

Overall, after the changes I made today, in step 1 or 2, you should not need to use the "link to a file" trick.

Even if that option is also fine if you decide it suits your needs.

I personally like this option : i link to my  github files or imgur images.

 

In some cases, it is nice to link to a remote zip and to a remote screenshots.

It will appear in the download section but files will not be hosted on reboot.pro server.

 

/Erwan

Attached Files



#40 alacran

alacran

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1925 posts
  •  
    Mexico

Posted A week ago

However, after the changes I made today, normally (whatever it means), "attach file" should work either in step 1 ("select your file) or step 2 ("add a screenshot").

 

On step 1 "select your file" followed by "attach file" is working fine.

 

But on step 2 "add a screenshot" followed by "attach file" do not work.

 

alacran

Attached Files



#41 erwan.l

erwan.l

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2945 posts
  • Location:Nantes - France
  •  
    France

Posted 5 days ago

On step 1 "select your file" followed by "attach file" is working fine.

 

But on step 2 "add a screenshot" followed by "attach file" do not work.

 

alacran

 

uploading screenshots in the upload section should now be working :)


  • wimb and alacran like this

#42 alacran

alacran

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1925 posts
  •  
    Mexico

Posted 5 days ago

Thanks erwan.l

 

I can confirm uploading screenshots in the upload section is working fine now.

 

Thanks again, I appreciate a lot your work my friend.

 

alacran






3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users