#1 Peskykid

Peskykid
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 11 November 2011 - 06:53 PM

Hi all,

I am a newbie to Winbuilder, however I think I have made tremendous headway playing around with the software and reading up on the forum. Thanks to everyone who is involved with this project.

I want to see how well of a grasp I have. I want my boot disc to do many things. I am using Windows7 Home edition 32-bit to build the disc. Basically a Win7PE. Here is the deal. When the disc is loaded, I want to have several options:

1. Win7pe
2. SpinRite 6.0 (this works I added the spinrite.img and renamed to FLOPPY1.IMG)
3. Microsoft Standalone System Sweeper (32-bit)
4. Microsoft Standalone System Sweeper (64-bit)
5. Kaspersky Rescue Disc 10
6. Symantec Ghost (not sure of proper name but I have the iso)
7. Winternals 2007 ERD Commander ( I have the iso)

Some questions...

- Would multiPE be a correct choice for this application? I think it may be because each item listed above boots by itself if it were burned to a cd.

- I would need more than the additional 3 *.wim spots under OtherOS... Is it possible to add more?

Thank you for your time.

#2 amalux

amalux

Platinum Member

• Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 11 November 2011 - 07:04 PM

- I would need more than the additional 3 *.wim spots under OtherOS... Is it possible to add more?

You can edit the script to add more locations (basic script editing skills required) or you can just copy the script and name it with a 2 at the end to run both scripts sequentially (easiest), giving you 6 openings.

#3 Peskykid

Peskykid
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 11 November 2011 - 07:11 PM

You can edit the script to add more locations (basic script editing skills required) or you can just copy the script and name it with a 2 at the end to run both scripts sequentially (easiest), giving you 6 openings.