Picotrain
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 02 June 2010 - 04:03 PM

Hi all,

I hope you can help me.

I have a liveXP CD that boots and uses PENetwork to install any Lan drivers we need. It then loads Ghost so we can clone the device.
We recently received a Panasonic CF-H1 which has an ethernet port in the dock. I copied the drivers into the the PENetwork Drivers folder assuming this would work. When it loaded it said found "LAN9500 USB 2.0 to Ethernet 10/100 Adapter" which is correct, then it said no adaptor found. I think this maybe something to do with it using a USB controller. What i am unsure is to how i can get the usb controller loaded before PENetwork kicks in. I may be well off with my trail of thought so i welcome any other ideas or pointers. I'm pretty new to all of this so be gentle!!

Many Thanks

Ross

#2 pscEx

pscEx

Platinum Member

• Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 02 June 2010 - 04:20 PM

If it is only a question of timing, a manual second start of PENetwork should help.

If that does not help, anything of USB is missing in the PE.

AFAIK this is the first time that such a "hybrid" NIC is used.

Peter

#3 Picotrain

Picotrain
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 02 June 2010 - 04:34 PM

Hi Peter,

Thanks for the quick reply. No metter how long i leave it after the first time PENetwork launches i always get the same message of adaptor not found when i try to start PENetwork again. I am only installing the DPS Mass storage driver package, which is why i think its a driver issue of some sort. Is there somweway i can create a folder for "other" drivers and get these installed as part of the loading of liveXP? This way i can test with the other drivers i have??

Many Thanks again!

Ross

#4 pscEx

pscEx

Platinum Member

• Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  •  
    European Union

Posted 02 June 2010 - 05:10 PM