Photo
* * * - - 1 votes

Additions to Winbuilder = Ultimate 4GB USB/DVD Bootable - Other Linux, Spyware, Etc

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 rdog

rdog
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 28 March 2008 - 01:32 AM

I'm a noob to winbuilder and creating scripts. But I was wondering if someone could add the following to the VistaPE, Utilities and linux distros (Winbuild). I'm looking for the ultimate 4GB USB bootable multiple distro toolkit!

1.) VistaPE - A.) Wireless Drivers B.) Google Pack Options (Spydoctor, Open Office, Etc. Free stuff), Network Security Tools?, Scanning Tools?, Rootkit Scanners C.) Spyware (Spydoctor, Spybot, Etc.)

2.) Linux Bootable Distros - More ( BackTrack 3 (This one please! :-) , DreamLinux, Freespire, Etc.)

3.) Utilities - Active Kill Disk or Low Level Wiping Utility, Defragger, Etc.

4.) Option Screen to boot into the above.

Am I totally dreaming or what?

This would be the greatest ever!

Thanks!

-RDog :thumbsup:

#2 Brito

Brito

Platinum Member

• .script developer
  • 10616 posts
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 March 2008 - 01:43 PM

Hi rdog!

Welcome to our community!

It's a good idea and I don't think anyone is working on anything similar for the Vista platform so you are welcome to start this page and start collecting as many features as possible and then start your own customized distribution.

The VistaPE project is already very full featured as it is and also handles multiboot well enough.

There is also an already available a huge repository of app scripts for most freeware tools available out there.

So, I would recommend getting your hands to work start learning how to write these app scripts to add any other features the way you like and maybe this dream can indeed become possible.

We would gladly provide hosting/bandwidth and help you to learn as things move forward.