36 replies to this topic

#1 Jeffrey Klassen

Jeffrey Klassen
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
    Canada

Posted 27 July 2013 - 09:24 PM

I am an IT Consultant and deal with multiple different computers on a daily basis. The ISO stick has let me down so many times now its getting to be a sick joke. I keep trying it thinking maybe this will be one of the lucky computers where it works as intended, but I am almost always left reaching for my case full of discs. Sometimes it just doesn't work, but more often it simply wont show the selection menu and just boots into the last disc that worked. I then have to find another computer to swap the selected image or just goto my case of discs. I am holding out hope that a magical update will come out and make this thing work as advertised but its been 5 months since the last updated firmware and even those updates do not seem to fix much. 

Are other people having better luck than me? Any IT guys working on newer systems that it works well for?

#2 honeychook

honeychook
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 28 July 2013 - 01:17 PM

I have been having the same issue. ISO stick would be so amazing if it worked all the time. Most computers I connect it to, the Boot selection does not work. So I am also forced to connect it to another computer and select a ISO and then boot on the target computer. I think the menu has only worked on 1-2 computers. The booting from ISO (once it has been selected) has worked fine so far. That been said, if this is fixed (hope It will be) ISO Stick will be the best thing ever. There are some features that I am looking forward to like being able to burn to ISO stick.

#3 bblaauw

bblaauw

Frequent Member

• Advanced user
  • 105 posts
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 28 July 2013 - 04:51 PM

It would have been nice to have smaller/faster firmware updates indeed, instead of one that will/should solve lots of issues at the same time.