6 replies to this topic

#1 jc1

jc1
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 31 January 2009 - 05:42 AM

i have been having alot of blue screen crashes with of irq or bad pool header i am fairly new at this is there something that i can use to diagnose this problem or is it a virus problem

#2 amalux

amalux

Platinum Member

• Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 31 January 2009 - 08:01 AM

i have been having alot of blue screen crashes with of irq or bad pool header i am fairly new at this is there something that i can use to diagnose this problem or is it a virus problem

Hi jc1, welcome :cheers:

What kind of vid/graphics card are you using, on board or pci/agp etc. Do you know how to look in your bios for options like bios/memory caching or similar? Do you know how to upgrade drivers or flash the bios?

Oh yeah, what kind of anti-virus sw are you using?

#3 jc1

jc1
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 31 January 2009 - 03:04 PM

nvdia geforce 8400 gs
norton 360 and regards to the bios and memeory no but is there a tool or program that i can use to check this problem or could the memory be bad

#4 amalux

amalux

Platinum Member

• Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 31 January 2009 - 04:30 PM

nvdia geforce 8400 gs
norton 360 and regards to the bios and memeory no but is there a tool or program that i can use to check this problem or could the memory be bad