Hey I need some direction for creating!

guides new newblind beginners

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Jonas Voll

Jonas Voll

• Members
  • 29 posts
  • Interests:Low vision, Computers, Blindness, Beer, Jeep's, & all the good stuff!
  •  
    United States

Posted 02 May 2012 - 09:44 PM

Sorry, but I am trying to use Win Builder and NaughtyPE
Need to know what files from the Windows CD I need!
I have tried to point to the root of the folder with all the files, but not working!
I’m a newbie, thanks!

#2 Jonas Voll

Jonas Voll

• Members
  • 29 posts
  • Interests:Low vision, Computers, Blindness, Beer, Jeep's, & all the good stuff!
  •  
    United States

Posted 03 May 2012 - 09:20 PM

Using Windows Xp

#3 MedEvil

MedEvil

Platinum Member

• .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 03 May 2012 - 09:50 PM

Eighter point to the XP CD or to the folder you extracted the XP CD to.

:cheers:
  • Brito likes this

#4 Jonas Voll

Jonas Voll

• Members
  • 29 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 09 May 2012 - 01:44 PM

Hey, thanks for the grate info!
There is some graphical buttons in WinBuilder that are not accessible with screen readers, I was able to find a user of screen readers on the form that had created a work around for now!
However the work around is for an older version of Win Builder, will try later today!
FYI, for any one that is
Wanting to get grants there is places to get free money to improve access for the disabled!
I know a coworker that gets’ free money for his Beep ball teamed!
  • Brito likes this

#5 Jonas Voll

Jonas Voll

• Members
  • 29 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 24 May 2012 - 02:52 PM

Cool, got it working with Vmware player, but not with a physical pc!
I think the problem is I do not understand how to integrate drivers in the PE for the physical pc?

#6 pscEx

pscEx

Platinum Member

• Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 May 2012 - 02:58 PM