2 replies to this topic

#1 Sellersm

Sellersm
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 08 February 2009 - 07:25 PM

hello, My name is Marc, I am new to Unbuntu, although I have installed it on a few machines, I own a small IT business, and have always loved open source, however my work requiresme to use what people want and always that is windows, so now that I have more time ( able to hire two full time employees) I am trying to get more into the world of open source. I have very knowledable about hardware, and windows based OSes, TCP/IP in general. However I have never even MESSED with unix flavored OSes besides shell accounts in the early 90s or shutting down a few server. any help would be great.

currently I am working on trying to create a bootable version of Ubuntu, however I run your wonderful little program, and I get "preformed an illigal application" in windows xp sp 3 (also tried it on an SP2 machine) to no avail, so I'm confused. I have a 64GB flash drive I'd like to make bootable. Any help would be great.....

Attached Thumbnails

• unerror.PNG

#2 was_jaclaz

was_jaclaz

Finder

• Advanced user
  • 7101 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 08 February 2009 - 08:19 PM

First thing welcome. :poke:

You may want to check "common sense advice" appended to Board Rules:
http://www.boot-land...?act=boardrules
with particular regard to point #d.

You are talking about UNETBOOTIN, right? :poke:

Some good soul moved your post here, though there is no mention on the app in your post (which was in "Hello World").

jaclaz

#3 Brito

Brito

Platinum Member

• .script developer
  • 10616 posts
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 08 February 2009 - 09:16 PM

Hello Marc, welcome to boot land!